Hickory, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 127 Reviews
  1. Overpriced and wasn’t present with estimate before fixing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair tech diagnosed right away but had to make three trips outside neighborhood for tool to put back of washer on. He charges for an outrageous labor cost for a simple repair. In addition I had to yet endure ANOTHER pitch of the overpriced warrant option. Unless I get some kind of credit for overpriced labor, I will not be using it recommend this service. In addition he didn’t even present the cost BEFORE fixing.
    STATESVILLE, NC
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  2. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything went very smooth and on time
    HICKORY, NC
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 11, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guys came and found the problem and fixed my refrigerator/freezer. I would highly recommend them for service.
    HICKORY, NC
    January 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 10, 2022
  4. Service company was great. Sears warranty was horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with service co. Very dissatisfied with Sears warranty department. They gave wrong information to service co. And left it up to me to handle. Delayed service and was without frig for over a month.
    HICKORY, NC
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Darrell, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on October 30, 2021
  5. Fast, efficient service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the technician arrived, he diagnosed the problem correctly before even seeing the washer.
    CONNELLY SPG, NC
    September 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 30, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with service person.
    NEWTON, NC
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on June 27, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them a few days ago and so happy that I did.
    CONOVER, NC
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  8. washer machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is still not fixed and I had a confirmation where you sent in my email that you would come out on Monday Oct.19, between the hours of 8 and 12. My husband got off work and waited and no one showed! I called and left voicemails and no one got back! So, I never do reviews but since my washer has three parts that has been replaced and it still sounds like its bout to blow up, I am upset of the service that has been performed in the last three months. I have a 10 year warranty and have had the machine for four years. Is there a way you can bring us a new one, or come back to fix our machine for good?
    LENOIR, NC
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  9. The service on my heating systems were repaired to great working condition.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My heating systems were repaired a couple of days ago and everything appears to be working fine. Sears honored the heating system's warranty without hesitation as said contract of the purchase years ago, which I thoroughly appreciate. Harris, the tech. was very professional and informed me of the various programs that Sears provides to better it's customer's service to the clients.
    HICKORY, NC
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice technican
    HICKORY, NC
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alton, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020