Hickory, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 121 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them a few days ago and so happy that I did.
    CONOVER, NC
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  2. washer machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is still not fixed and I had a confirmation where you sent in my email that you would come out on Monday Oct.19, between the hours of 8 and 12. My husband got off work and waited and no one showed! I called and left voicemails and no one got back! So, I never do reviews but since my washer has three parts that has been replaced and it still sounds like its bout to blow up, I am upset of the service that has been performed in the last three months. I have a 10 year warranty and have had the machine for four years. Is there a way you can bring us a new one, or come back to fix our machine for good?
    LENOIR, NC
    October 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 22, 2020
  3. The service on my heating systems were repaired to great working condition.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My heating systems were repaired a couple of days ago and everything appears to be working fine. Sears honored the heating system's warranty without hesitation as said contract of the purchase years ago, which I thoroughly appreciate. Harris, the tech. was very professional and informed me of the various programs that Sears provides to better it's customer's service to the clients.
    HICKORY, NC
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 11, 2020
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice technican
    HICKORY, NC
    October 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alton, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 02, 2020
  5. CHARGED $426/HR FOR LABOR FOR $30 PART

    Overall rating

    see details
    They charged me $639 for labor, to which the $169 service fee was applied. The repairman was here 1.5 hours, so that is $426 PER HOUR for labor. There was also a $30 part. So, total was $639 - $169 + $30 = $500. The repairman said the labor was built into the $30 part he replaced and he couldn't change it. I was already out $169 and was desperate for repair, so I paid it.
    HICKORY, NC
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on September 06, 2020
  6. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Range working very well.
    STATESVILLE, NC
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  7. Office did not have the right records.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair technician was excellent. Your files were outdated and showed old information. Service was not scheduled timely.
    HICKORY, NC
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MAYNARD M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    machine working again....
    LENOIR, NC
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi John, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 30, 2020
  9. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and did not waste time. The only thing he did was leave the part to the machine which he had replaced. I don't know what to do with it. Because the part is electronic in nature (I think) I am going to place it in my hazardous waste box to be destroyed at a later date.
    NEWTON, NC
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a contract with sears and wow I am happy I had it
    LENOIR, NC
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020