Greensboro, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 278 Reviews
  1. The repairman was very nice and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will definitely use Raul again
    GREENSBORO, NC
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 03, 2021
  2. very efficient repair thanks to a highly trained tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Raul was our tech. He had lots of experience with the refrigerator compressor and condenser issues. He had most of the parts on his truck, and found the remainder at a local warehouse. He stayed until 7:30 PM to finish the repair and was very communicative throughout.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 22, 2021
  3. Great service company

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dish washer went out and within a few days we were back up and running or washing if you will.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2021
  4. didn't fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician couldn't find anything wrong, but charged me anyway for coming out and doing nothing to help
    THOMASVILLE, NC
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marva, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on July 14, 2021
  5. Super helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. He explained things as he went and cleaned up after he finished. He was also training someone and kept quizzing the trainee to make sure he knew what to do. Our only complaint was that our appointment was supposed to be for the day before and that technician (different from the one that came the next day) didn’t communicate well. He just kept pushing back the arrival time and then rescheduled us without asking if we were available for the new day ans time.
    GREENSBORO, NC
    June 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on June 25, 2021
  6. perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was incredible! all around
    GREENSBORO, NC
    April 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI RICHARD ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on April 09, 2021
  7. Great help

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledge....
    BROWNS SUMMIT, NC
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy that they were able to fix my ice maker issues. Thankful for the SEars WArranty!
    REIDSVILLE, NC
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Louise, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on January 21, 2021
  9. Responsive and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service as you would want it to be.
    SUMMERFIELD, NC
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ralph,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 12, 2021
  10. On time and thorough!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed our problem. Very pleased!
    GREENSBORO, NC
    October 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MIKE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 27, 2020