Fayetteville, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 221 Reviews
  1. Perfect!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great communication and response. My technician found what was wrong and fixed the problem. The cost was quite a lot for a water valve replacement ($500+). The parts were minimal but the labor was very high. This in no way related to the technician but reflects the Sears Repair Company.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elizabeth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2021
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, professional, knowledgeable
    SPRING LAKE, NC
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ed, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 12, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fix my dryer
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Zaquana, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 18, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person was very polite and efficient.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    December 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on December 14, 2020
  5. Horrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have never experienced what has happened with your company. Everyone gave me different answers first when the tech came out he told me my part was under manufactured warranty and the customer service agent told me that it would only be a diagnosis fee of $149.00 and if my part was covered that's all I would pay. Then the tech told me it would be $466.00 to put the part on and it was covered under manufacturers warranty. So I couldn't afford it at the time so I paid the $149 and I had 90 days to come up with the balance which was $317. A month later I came up with the rest of the money called for the tech to come back with the part and I asked before he came out to customer service would I only be paying $317 and they told me yes. So I has the tech come back once he came out he said I would have to pay $391 so I asked why and he said I only get half of my credit from the $149. So I immediately called customer service and now they say fees where subject to change so all together I paid $540 dollars for a part that was free cause it was under manufactured warranty . I will never ever deal with Kenmore parts again and if you go through what I just did you won't either Sears has horrible customer service period....
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SADAINYA D, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offlline on November 10, 2020
  6. The technician was fantastic and professional,

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impress with his professionalism. He explain every thing as he went along and why he was doing certain things.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them this past Friday and everything seems to be working great thanks
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Marilyn, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 20, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them several times a year
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    October 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 12, 2020
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came out, diagnosed the problem and serviced the washer. Was very respectful and polite.
    FAYETTEVILLE, NC
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 13, 2020
  10. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will never call anyone else. Very happy with the service. Technician was extremely knowledgeable and professional.
    LILLINGTON, NC
    August 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 05, 2020