Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 112 Reviews
  1. Great email before arrival time with name and picture of service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Safety rules followed
    HILLSBOROUGH, NC
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 19, 2021
  2. Dishwasher Misdiagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Expensive service call. Wanted to sell me expensive home warranty to offset the repair costs.
    HILLSBOROUGH, NC
    November 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Deb ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 21, 2020
  3. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent and friendly service.
    HILLSBOROUGH, NC
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ELON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 09, 2020
  4. Very Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two charges of over $450.00 and no parts, all kinds of reasons from the order was cancelled, to the parts are not available to we will reorder and they will be there in 3 days, to credit me for 3 day deliver but they will be there 5-7 days. NOTHING
    ROXBORO, NC
    October 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 08, 2020
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great a job.
    STEM, NC
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GILETTE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 15, 2020
  6. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very smooth once the appointment was straightened out after four calls and two plus hours on the phone.no show on the first appointment, no one could find it in your records
    MEBANE, NC
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to end up purchasing a new one
    DURHAM, NC
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CYNTHIA , We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was wonderful and went above and beyond to fix our washer especially when the part that was sent to us was incomplete!!!
    CREEDMOOR, NC
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bonita, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  9. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful service person soho diagnosed problem and ad owed me about the worth of repair. He advised purchasing new washer due to the cost of repair on a 15 year old machine
    DURHAM, NC
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Emily, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 10, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use every day
    LEASBURG, NC
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cassandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020