Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 94 Reviews
  1. Prompt and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for repair of heat pump and got same day service. Technician was very good at his job! Nice and professional. Repair was done quickly! Nice to have warm house again!
    HILLSBOROUGH, NC
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. What a Pain

    Overall rating

    see details
    Totally disorganized scheduling. Didn't show up. Then claimed they did. Then rescheduled and changed the time from a short window to all day. Not a fan.
    DURHAM, NC
    January 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Stacey, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for the no call no show.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A repairperson came one day to diagnose the problem with my LG fridge and another day to replace the motherboard. I'm very happy with the service.
    DURHAM, NC
    December 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeremiah was very professional
    YANCEYVILLE, NC
    December 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did great work - and is definitely an asset to you company
    ROUGEMONT, NC
    December 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Terible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one knows their job. Some say my repair was under warranty, and some just did not know. Was told to let repair man come out and make decision.
    ROUGEMONT, NC
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job, will use again.
    DURHAM, NC
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Finally-it works

    Overall rating

    see details
    after 5 visits and 6 major parts- including 2 control panels machine goes thru the cycles .total 6 techs. for 5 visits after 6wks prox. Machine still moves about 2" side to side at high speed spin cycle. All this for a machine that was purchased in Nov,2015 (brand new) and installed Jan. 2016).
    DURHAM, NC
    November 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged 50.00, but looked at bank acct and 129.00 was charged. Just an error and will straighten out with Sears. They are a great store. Have delt with them since I was 15...I am now 75 years old. I truley miss SEARS.
    DURHAM, NC
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was lousy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first tech was supposed to arrive within a 4 hour window. He arrived about 30 minutes after the window ended even tho I was repeatedly assured he would be there as originally promised. He diagnosed the issue and ordered the parts. When they arrived, a second tech came and said they were the wrong parts so he ordered the right ones. They were finally installed about 3 weeks after this whole thing started. Very disappointing.
    DURHAM, NC
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christy, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize that your repair experience took longer than you expected. Unfortunately, repairs are not a guaranteed one time fix and our techs do their best to get resolution as soon as possible.
    SHS social care. on November 27, 2019