Durham, NC repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 108 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They did a great a job.
    STEM, NC
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GILETTE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 15, 2020
  2. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very smooth once the appointment was straightened out after four calls and two plus hours on the phone.no show on the first appointment, no one could find it in your records
    MEBANE, NC
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 10, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to end up purchasing a new one
    DURHAM, NC
    July 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi CYNTHIA , We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was wonderful and went above and beyond to fix our washer especially when the part that was sent to us was incomplete!!!
    CREEDMOOR, NC
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bonita, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  5. Very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful service person soho diagnosed problem and ad owed me about the worth of repair. He advised purchasing new washer due to the cost of repair on a 15 year old machine
    DURHAM, NC
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Emily, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 10, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Use every day
    LEASBURG, NC
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cassandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. A waste of my time

    Overall rating

    see details
    A person was unable to fix my refrigerator Because he could not see the serial number
    DURHAM, NC
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  8. Very Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had my 25 year old cooktop repaired, it works like new!
    HILLSBOROUGH, NC
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Poor, Poor, Poor Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very Dissatisfied with the lack of expertise and none knowledgeable experience of the technicians installing a new water line pipe which i too purchased from Sears. Of the three technicians that were sent out, none could not do what i originally paid them to do, which was fix my side by side refrigerator and stop it from flooding my floor due to a rupture water line. Poor, Poor, Poor service... I would not recommend Sears Home Service for fixing their brand of products!!!
    DURHAM, NC
    May 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Poor Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did not keep appt window. Did not call to let us know they'd be outside of window. Did nothing to rectify the poor experience. The initial contact went well, so a 2 was given, but the follow through was disappointing at best.
    DURHAM, NC
    April 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse