St. Peters, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 188 Reviews
  1. Unsatisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    The came to fix freezer now both freezer and refrigerator do not work Had to throw away all food
    SAINT PETERS, MO
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PAMELA , we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 31, 2020
  2. Worst experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    First appointment was 6-24..tech no showed. I was not informed, untill after I called. Next avail appointment was 7-06. Later that night, I checked my emails and saw it had been changed to 7-07. During this experience, I spent about 2 hours on the phone with Sears. I was disconnected, or hung up on, 3 times. This will probably be the last time I purchase a service agreement for appliances. The tech finally got here on 7-07, not between noon and four as promised, but at 550pm..He was courteous and apologetic, and the job was done in less than 20minutes.
    SAINT PETERS, MO
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. As per our records we see that Service Order # 7323-40798533 and technician comments is INSTALLED TUBING TO ICE MAKER CYCLE CHECKED OK . If you still have any kind of Unit Functional Failure Issues please revert us back so that we can set a Service with our Technician to fix the issue.
    CS OFFLINE on July 13, 2020
  3. Repairman excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    The only reason for my 4 star overall rating was that we had to wait a week and a half for the service. When it's your refrigerator that is out of commission totally, that is extremely inconveniencing. Since the refrigerator was still under warranty, we had to wait for Sears service, even though other repairmen we had contacted could have serviced us within 24 hours. When the repairman came, he was efficient, pleasant and obviously knew his job.
    O FALLON, MO
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 02, 2020
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service
    TROY, MO
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joanie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 29, 2020
  5. Back in business!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We appreciate having the same technician come to fix our appliances. He is knowledgeable and efficient. Our washer was repaired and is working once again.
    ELSBERRY, MO
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician was knowledgeable about the appliance.
    SAINT PETERS, MO
    June 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Terri, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  7. Still having same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am still having the same problems with my lawn mower. To add too that the belts kept coming off.
    SAINT CHARLES, MO
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dan was fantastic. He took the washer apart 3 times but unable to get it running properly. This was after others had replaced 3 main parts prior to this visit. He listened to those of us who use the machine day in and day out. He heard what we were talking about for the past 2 weeks.. He did NOT use quick cycles to see if it was fixed, but actually tried a full cycle several times. But the problem stopped him pretty quickly. Thank you for trying and listening !!! He was professional, kind, listened.
    SAINT CHARLES, MO
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Quick Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was fast, efficient and courteous. Repair is working fine so far. Service Call=105.00 Part=43.00 Labor=186.00 Time for repair=15 minutes,
    O FALLON, MO
    April 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed Icemaker in the refrigerator. Did it in a very short period of time. Was very nice and got the job done.
    O FALLON, MO
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse