Columbia, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 141 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    June 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 09, 2022
  2. Got it done quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris did real well getting my washer running well
    HALLSVILLE, MO
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Deidre, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  3. Quick and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician communicated about arrival time well and solved the problem quickly and efficiently. Thank you!
    COLUMBIA, MO
    December 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2022
  4. Prompt and pleasant service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received an email telling us when service tech would arrive. When she was delayed she phoned to let us know. She then arrived when she said she would. Tech was very knowledgeable and took plenty of time to explain the "whys and whats" of the problem.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    November 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on November 13, 2021
  5. Very high labor cost

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service that the technician provided BUT I was unhappy about the cost. The service took less than an hour: parts were around $65 but the labor was $270!!! From the website I was led to believe I would NOT be charged the $99 for the service call if I had the recommended service done. It appears to be I was charged for the service call &/or that is a very high labor charge. The polite technician attempted to explain it all to me several times but I still do not understand WHY the labor charge is so high.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    October 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Alli, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on October 24, 2021
  6. Did not fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Need a tech to come and install the parts…. Never came to put them in!!!! Very upset !!!!!!!
    MEADVILLE, MO
    September 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tonja, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  7. Helpful, courteous and knowledgeable repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve used my washer since having it serviced and it seems to work perfect.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Margaret, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on September 05, 2021
  8. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the work was done well
    COLUMBIA, MO
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tron, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 20, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent response time and service
    BOONVILLE, MO
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  10. Awesome service by zchris.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completely satisfied went the extra mile.
    COLUMBIA, MO
    January 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 19, 2021