Chesterfield, MO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 125 Reviews
  1. We have yet to receive our GE Profile Microwave. It has been quite a hassle to get done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We realize that Sears is struggling and it is difficult for employees to continue on. It has more than 2 months trying to get our previous GE Profile repaired. We hope there are no further problems at last getting the new GE Profile installed. We appreciate everyone's efforts. It has been confusing to all involved.
    MANCHESTER, MO
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed the refrigerator and it is nice to have it working correctly again.
    HIGH RIDGE, MO
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent Customer Sercive & Repair Services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jeff, the Sears Service Technician, evaluated the Refrigerator failure to cool, correctly diagnosed the problem which was a failed Compressor, ordered the part and scheduled the repair, Jeff was so knowledgeable and skilled that we requested Doug, Jeff’s Supervisor, to send Jeff back for the installation of the new Compressor. Our Sears Kenmore Elite Refrigerator is now cooling, freezer is freezing and ice maker is making ice perfectly again, I learned much about the complexity of diagnosis and repair of a failed refrigerator compressor from Jeff, the excellent Technician. Please thank Jeff again for us.
    CHESTERFIELD, MO
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Professoinal and Knowledgable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thanks so much for sending a great professional.
    HIGH RIDGE, MO
    August 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. POOR SCHEDULING

    Overall rating

    see details
    The three different service technician that came to our house were all nice and appeared to know what they were doing. The problem is when a SEARS technician does NOT show up or parts are NOT ordered you, you are rescheduled with another week to 10 day delay. You should be put at the front of the list as it was SEARS problem. The 45 to 60 minute wait attempting to call to find out what is going on and reschedule does not improve the situation. Finally after 6 WEEKS we have a refrigerator that appears to be working. When the new compressor was installed on the second service trip - the technician soldered the coolant line closed. Unit only cooled for a couple minutes after he left. Again frustrated trying to get through and get someone back.
    CHESTERFIELD, MO
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention Harold! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on August 28, 2019
  6. understanding repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    the man was late by a couple hours. He got in and did the job and was on the road again in 20 minutes. So, hopefully he was able to make a little time.
    PACIFIC, MO
    August 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service and very professional service tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once we contacted the proper phone number for service, things got simple. However, before calling the correct number and calling Sears service number in general, we could be on hold for 25 minutes with nothing happening. We made 3-5 calls with his happening. Unfortunately, it was not clear as to the proper phone number to call.
    CHESTERFIELD, MO
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used this service for over 25 years. It is great
    HILLSBORO, MO
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very satisfied with service both timely and informative
    BLACKWELL, MO
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent service technician !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim is an outstanding tech.
    BALLWIN, MO
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse