Burnsville, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 199 Reviews
  1. Third service call scheduled

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have taken 2 half days off work for visits, $450 later ice maker still not working!
    BURNSVILLE, MN
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  2. One day response time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech scheduled within one day of request for repair of our microwave. Lucky for us, the "new service tech" checked in with an experienced supervisor. The experienced tech supervisor diagnosed the issue as a broken spring on the door. Easy fix, as compared to the first diagnosis of replace the complete door assembly. Common story theme, hire experienced people.
    BURNSVILLE, MN
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Boomer , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  3. Royce was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Royce was great. He diagnosed the problem and then found the part and worked around our schedule to finish the repair. My only issue was the cost. I’m still a little baffled at $500 for a new ice maker.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 17, 2021
  4. Refrigerator repaired, still an issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was cordial, but the repair lasted only a couple of weeks.
    RED WING, MN
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  5. Very accommodating

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleasant
    ROSEMOUNT, MN
    February 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DAVID ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 09, 2021
  6. Untruthful Technician and Incomplete Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not install all ordered parts. washer plate was not installed and washer did not work upon completion. Technician stated in order that all materials were installed and that washer was operational. Technician lied about work completed and operation of washer after repair. Very poor service and very slow have been without a working washer for almost 4 months.
    WELCH, MN
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com
    CS Offline on January 11, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech called at 8AM the day of service and gave me a 3 hour window as to when he would be there. He arrived in the earlier half of the window.
    ROSEMOUNT, MN
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech Brett, was prompt, polite and informed. Made diagnosis, ordered parts and told us what was going on. Returned as expected, made repairs in the time estimated. When asked questions explained what, why and how. When he was gone everything was working as promised.
    LAKEVILLE, MN
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came out on 8/26 and did a terrific job on our dryer. One problem was with scheduling. We were told that the repair man would be here between 1 and 5 pm. We did not receive any updates regarding his arrival. I ended up calling customer service at 4:15 and at first 1t appeared as though we were forgotten. However the CS Rep did some further checking and found out the repair person would be here at 4:40 pm. The repair man came at 4:45 pm. After waiting 4 hours I felt we should have received some sort of courtesy call advising of the status. Especially since we had to wait almost 3 weeks for the repair to be done. Once here the repair man was here he was courteous and did an excellent job.
    ELKO NEW MRKT, MN
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brett did a great job. Sears is lucky to have him as an employee.
    HASTINGS, MN
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020