Burnsville, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 192 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech Brett, was prompt, polite and informed. Made diagnosis, ordered parts and told us what was going on. Returned as expected, made repairs in the time estimated. When asked questions explained what, why and how. When he was gone everything was working as promised.
    LAKEVILLE, MN
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  2. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came out on 8/26 and did a terrific job on our dryer. One problem was with scheduling. We were told that the repair man would be here between 1 and 5 pm. We did not receive any updates regarding his arrival. I ended up calling customer service at 4:15 and at first 1t appeared as though we were forgotten. However the CS Rep did some further checking and found out the repair person would be here at 4:40 pm. The repair man came at 4:45 pm. After waiting 4 hours I felt we should have received some sort of courtesy call advising of the status. Especially since we had to wait almost 3 weeks for the repair to be done. Once here the repair man was here he was courteous and did an excellent job.
    ELKO NEW MRKT, MN
    August 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brett did a great job. Sears is lucky to have him as an employee.
    HASTINGS, MN
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  4. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated the efficiency and professionalism of the repair person who fixed my refrigerator. He was very courteous.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    I appreciated the efficiency and professionalism of the repair person who fixed my refrigerator. He was very courteous.
    CS OFFLINE on July 09, 2020
  5. Great technician, horrible company

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had Sears service contracts for decades. They were better than alternatives from other companies and led me to buy lots of Sears products. Now that Sears is dead, the new owners seem to be riding on the name recognition until existing service contracts run out. It took them TWO YEARS to get my lawn tractor repaired. One delay after another, mostly from failures to deliver parts. Last fall the latest technician told me I needed a new transmission. This spring he neded to make an unnecessary trip to repeat his diagnosis, FINALLY order the transmission, and schedule yet another visit, which itself was delayed by errors in parts orders. When he arrived and found the right parts here, he did a fine job fixing it. Sears has very polte chatbots on the web site and polite if inflexible people backing them up. But politeness can’t fix a system desgned to delay, delay, delay.
    HASTINGS, MN
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  6. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did a thouroughal job of checking it out.
    HASTINGS, MN
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  7. Technician did the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did install the newly ordered parts by a different technician, but did it reluctantly. He said there was nothing wrong. The other tech said something was broken. I felt the installation tech was not happy he had to replace parts. His customer service was poor to say the least.
    HAMPTON, MN
    March 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  8. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the technician who came out - great service!
    HAMPTON, MN
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer still squeaks.
    HAMPTON, MN
    March 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your dryer still squeaking,
    SHS Social Media on March 05, 2020
  10. Service Excellence

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was fast and I was well informed throughout the process. Clothes washes was completely fixed and ready to go. Very thankful to have my washer back.
    BURNSVILLE, MN
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse