Burnsville, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 181 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst repair service ever! Technician left saying repair was fixed. Five minutes later the washer was still not spinning or draining. His answer- the drain motor sounded better than when he arrived. Tried to make contact immediately so he could come back. Told no other technician could return for over a week. Realize you may have other customers scheduled, but you need to fulfill your obligations of this customer before moving on!
    SAVAGE, MN
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Bad compressor after 3 years

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bad compressor after 3 years.
    ROSEMOUNT, MN
    October 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. did not fix all problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    The heart monitor strip was off and he did not repair it. Need to schedule another visit.
    HASTINGS, MN
    September 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service as usual!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was a problem solver, and kept going until he found and fixed everything wrong with our lawn tractor that has a very hard life. So appreciate the great service.
    RANDOLPH, MN
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. +Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was professional, polite, and very helpful.
    LONSDALE, MN
    August 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Never again...

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never be using Sears again for service. After scheduling a dryer service appointment, I received emails and two to three phone calls a day asking me to reschedule my service. Each time I called to confirm my appointment led to a slew of follow-up communications that went on right up until my service window with the final call to reschedule occurring five minutes before my service window. With 45 minutes left in my service window, I received a text that my tech was on the way. He was very pleasant but after diagnosing the problem, he informed me that he did not have the part for repair and it would likely take a week or two for a tech to come back out with the spare part to fix it. As such, we decided to order the part so that I could fix the dryer myself. $117 dollars later, I still have a broken dryer and am waiting by the mailbox for my new part so that I can head to YouTube to make sure I'm doing it right. I will definitely be going out of my way to let people know who not to use for appliance repairs.
    APPLE VALLEY, MN
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Need a return to fix problems

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mower is running poorly. It was just fixed on 5/23.
    APPLE VALLEY, MN
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Protection Plan Check

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had 2 different servicemen for all my appliances. This was a yearly check with my protection plan. Both were courteous, prompt and answered all my questions.
    FARMINGTON, MN
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service Tech,,, rotten scheduling. To be told between 8 and 5 PM messes up my whole day. Especially when he is given the call mid afternoon.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was excellent. You wasted my whole day with your scheduling format.
    LAKEVILLE, MN
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Didn’t fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited over a week to get the part, then another week for them to stop back to install it. It worked for two days and then broke down again. Not impressed so far.
    APPLE VALLEY, MN
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your washer still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019