Burnsville, MN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 205 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleased with the fast service
    HASTINGS, MN
    September 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears, and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 13, 2022
  2. The repair was more involved than originally thought

    Overall rating

    see details
    The item orignally installed at the factory was not the same as the repair manual showed. Someone installed ta makeshift gourmet at the factory so he said that he could order the complete assembly but he wasn't sure that we would get the correct part. I told him that I was going to buy a new dishwasher and not fix it.
    HAMPTON, MN
    July 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  3. Service person did a good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hourly rate was ridiculously expensive.
    LAKEVILLE, MN
    May 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {{HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com}} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. The water is still at 130 degrees at lowest setting

    Overall rating

    see details
    The water is still at 130 degrees at lowest setting
    LAKEVILLE, MN
    January 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Faiz, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on January 29, 2022
  5. Great service and very nice guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was there when he said he would be got the repair done quickly left area clean and. Very nice gentleman and explained what he was doing
    RED WING, MN
    November 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randy, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 11, 2021
  6. Refrigerator Warranty Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was able to quickly identify that the compressor had failed on the LG manufactured refrigerator (Kenmore branded). He had the replacement part available with him and replaced it in a timely manner. He made sure the refrigerator was running properly before he left.
    LAKEVILLE, MN
    October 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO offline on October 23, 2021
  7. Third service call scheduled

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have taken 2 half days off work for visits, $450 later ice maker still not working!
    BURNSVILLE, MN
    October 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS OFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  8. One day response time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech scheduled within one day of request for repair of our microwave. Lucky for us, the "new service tech" checked in with an experienced supervisor. The experienced tech supervisor diagnosed the issue as a broken spring on the door. Easy fix, as compared to the first diagnosis of replace the complete door assembly. Common story theme, hire experienced people.
    BURNSVILLE, MN
    August 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Boomer , thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  9. Royce was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Royce was great. He diagnosed the problem and then found the part and worked around our schedule to finish the repair. My only issue was the cost. I’m still a little baffled at $500 for a new ice maker.
    SAINT PAUL, MN
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 17, 2021
  10. Refrigerator repaired, still an issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was cordial, but the repair lasted only a couple of weeks.
    RED WING, MN
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Chris thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on July 17, 2021