Sterling Heights, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 297 Reviews
  1. Excellent support

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them to repair our Kenmore dishwasher. Identified the problem quickly, ordered the parts and returned when parts were in and installed them. Quick, professional, courteous. Well done
    HARRISON TWP, MI
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. No call back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man told me on 12-30-20 that fridge could not be repaired. He was recommending a new refrig from our warranty. Said we would hear from warranty dept in 24-48 hours. NEVER HEARD from anyone. Finally was told waiting for parts that we were never told was being ordered. No one ever called back.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear RONALD, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2021
  3. Excellent Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and so happy I did
    MACOMB, MI
    February 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 02, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I finally called, the tech was able to pin point the problem!
    LATHRUP VLG, MI
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sandy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on December 27, 2020
  5. Great Service & knowledgable service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them repair a cracked reservoir and service tech was spot on with repair.
    TROY, MI
    December 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  6. Horrible. Nothing has been done. No communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service still is not done. How can I rate it.
    MARYSVILLE, MI
    November 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  7. Great repair service, but quality of refrigerator is lacking.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Xxxxxxxxxx
    CLINTON TWP, MI
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  8. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Joke of a maintenance call...just pushed a few buttons and said "...everything looks ok..."
    MACOMB, MI
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 05, 2020
  9. Fried my Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Different Technician showed up than the one I was expecting. Tech proceeded to repair the broken part, but when he finished , he fried my Dryer and now I need to get a new one.
    SAINT CLAIR, MI
    September 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Janice, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 24, 2020
  10. Very Lucky

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service personnel get 5+ Stars, EXCELLENT. Sears overall performance get 1 Star. The original diagnosis caused the wrong part to be ordered. After waiting well over one month Sears is very lucky the service person had the correct part causing the washer to not working.
    MACOMB, MI
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2020