Sterling Heights, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 305 Reviews
  1. Freezer isn’t fixed, can’t reach Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy left, but freezer still isn’t fixed.
    ROCHESTER, MI
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  2. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told by the technician scheduler that they’d be able to repair or replace my part. Technician came in and without touching my fridge stated “we don’t make that part anymore” and left. Charged me for the fee that I didn’t sign for or agree to and offered me no other options. I called and spoke to a customer service agent who assured me they’d reverse the charge. Then, was told 3 days later they would no longer do that for us.
    NEW BALTIMORE, MI
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021
  3. The repair was great but the appointment intervals were less than 1 star

    Overall rating

    see details
    I originally called July10 and had 8/23 appointment which was cancelled , 8/24 am cancelled, 8/24 pm cancelled. Finally had a repairman Kyle, who was great, on August 11. He ordered a part which arrived in a few days and came out and did the repair on August 26 My ratings below are for Kyle not the appointment intervals.
    ROYAL OAK, MI
    August 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Valerie, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 30, 2021
  4. No service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one serviced my refrigerator on &/25. No one came.
    ROYAL OAK, MI
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  5. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use this service and was very happy with the repair and the repairman Brandon very polite and professional
    PORT HURON, MI
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rosanne,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Showed up, said Need a new one.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived, did some digging 20 minutes later said" I think it's the drive hub, but I can't get the agitator off" you need a new washer. Husband got agitator off with some work. The drive hub is fine. So now I'm back at stage 1 and it cost $120 bucks for the call.
    WASHINGTON, MI
    August 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ken we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on August 22, 2021
  7. NO SHOW

    Overall rating

    see details
    Made the appointment, but now one has of yet has showed up!
    STERLING HTS, MI
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  8. Great service, helpful tips!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair on Saturday, able to wash on Saturday
    LATHRUP VLG, MI
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear KD, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 16, 2021
  9. Excellent support

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them to repair our Kenmore dishwasher. Identified the problem quickly, ordered the parts and returned when parts were in and installed them. Quick, professional, courteous. Well done
    HARRISON TWP, MI
    February 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  10. No call back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man told me on 12-30-20 that fridge could not be repaired. He was recommending a new refrig from our warranty. Said we would hear from warranty dept in 24-48 hours. NEVER HEARD from anyone. Finally was told waiting for parts that we were never told was being ordered. No one ever called back.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    February 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear RONALD, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on February 03, 2021