Sterling Heights, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 237 Reviews
  1. Repair Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was very nice. He knew what needed to be replaced.
    HARSENS IS, MI
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great technical service although tech arrived late.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Call Center needs to do a better job scheduling appointments. Tech should not be an hour past open window time. I did appreciate the tech calling me and advising of addtl delay. Tech was very knowledgeable.
    SAINT CLAIR, MI
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The refrigerator was not fixed after all and then no one showed for the follow up appt. When we called, they said it was on 7/15 but we were told 7/3.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator continues to fill with water and the service provider made it unlevel
    TROY, MI
    July 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Horrible service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator stopped working. Called Sears and had to wait over a week for service. Came and said it was fixed and it wasn’t. Since it was a repeat repair you would think you’d get faster service. No we waited another week and a half for someone to come out. The tech shows up at 3:30 and said the job would take too long so he’d have to come back another day. My husband blew a fit so he stayed and supposedly fixed it, but nope still not fixed. We called the next day and again we are waiting another week and a half for service. So now we are without a fridge for 6 weeks. I am a very upset customer and would never recommend them!
    MACOMB, MI
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it has taken to repair your refrigerator. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 24, 2019
  5. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    YOUR SERVICE TECHNICIAN (AL) WAS POLITE, COURTEOUS, AND PROFESSIONAL
    MACOMB, MI
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    I only purchase my appliances from Sears. Always well supported when repairs are needed.
    BLOOMFIELD, MI
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for the easy repair to my washer!!
    TROY, MI
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and good
    MACOMB, MI
    June 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Garage door opener does not work.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He fixed it, however the next day it did not work again.
    NEW BALTIMORE, MI
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the garage door opener wasn't repaired on the first visit. We have sent you separately, an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 26, 2019
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin provided excellent service. He explained what the problem was and corrected the problem in a timely manner.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse