Sterling Heights, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 313 Reviews
  1. Great Repair Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chuck, the technician, was able to fix what two previous technicians missed or that failed right after their work. As I described what occurred and what I knew had not functioned properly, the technician quickly knew where to begin his diagnostic and repair work. The machine is working now. Charles was courteous and professional. He kept me alert for his scheduled arrival time and he got the job done well.
    WASHINGTON, MI
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  2. Knowledgeable & professional setvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Warranty tune up - running great
    MACOMB, MI
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  3. I didn’t want to service due to they are asking credit card . But somehow it was scheduled without credit card no. Glad , I scheduled.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad used service .
    ROCHESTER HLS, MI
    May 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on May 05, 2022
  4. Service was good! Bill was very informative.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was good. Unfortunately, we were told we need a new door. This is due to poor construction with wires cable are in the door hinge and always break. Our refrigerator is only 5 years old. was quoted $1,000 for a new freezer door. We will be buying a new refrigerator and not the side-by-side Kenmore/ Whirlpool.
    WARREN, MI
    April 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Debra, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them 2 weeks ago and I am glad I did.
    SOUTHFIELD, MI
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was very professional & courteous
    STERLING HTS, MI
    November 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Mark, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 24, 2021
  7. Good service, bad experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service attempt failed, said they needed to order a part and would not have it for two weeks. That delay prompted us to purchase a new washer. Part arrived and the tech discovered part shipped was not the one ordered. Found a replacement part locally and went to pick it up immediately and made repair same day. Wish the tech had checked local sources originally the first service attempt as it would have saved us the purchase of a new washer and/or the expense of the repair and parts of over $400.00.
    ROYAL OAK, MI
    October 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jerry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2021
  8. did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    not happy trying to set up for appointment had trouble three times
    BERKLEY, MI
    October 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Spencer, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 20, 2021
  9. Freezer isn’t fixed, can’t reach Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair guy left, but freezer still isn’t fixed.
    ROCHESTER, MI
    September 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 03, 2021
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was told by the technician scheduler that they’d be able to repair or replace my part. Technician came in and without touching my fridge stated “we don’t make that part anymore” and left. Charged me for the fee that I didn’t sign for or agree to and offered me no other options. I called and spoke to a customer service agent who assured me they’d reverse the charge. Then, was told 3 days later they would no longer do that for us.
    NEW BALTIMORE, MI
    August 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 01, 2021