Novi, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 130 Reviews
  1. Whatever is better than excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Probably the education you get is as important as the service received. I can’t thank the technician enough.
    WHITE LAKE, MI
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 24, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely service and quick results
    COMMERCE TWP, MI
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  3. Pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling online worked smoothly. Arrival within window. It was nice that he had the parts rather than the diagnostic then having to wait for the part.
    NOVI, MI
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brenda, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 14, 2021
  4. $760 for this?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late, rude and overpriced
    MILFORD, MI
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MR S, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on August 10, 2021
  5. Excellent service and outstanding service rep Marshall (768911)

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service rep Marshall is truly outstanding. His knowledge and experience truly makes a difference. It was important to him to fix our problem and help our family. He was also courteous and answered our questions. Your last rep that came to our house 3 weeks ago (Sam) seemed to do his best to avoid work and make uninformed guesses about our appliance. Thank goodness for Marshall. It is people like Marshall that will maintain our trust in the Sears name.
    BRIGHTON, MI
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Robert ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  6. Fridge still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guy was nice and seemed to know what he was doing....replaced all parts (compressor/condenser/dryer filter...) and the fridge initially started to (so it seemed) work again...but after 18 hours the fridge stopped to cool again! Need to get another service guy to come again...to most probably find out that there is now a leak in the system and fix it!!!!
    WHITE LAKE, MI
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dimitri, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 17, 2021
  7. Great, quick service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good visit, not the outcome I wanted, but, I pretty much was aware that that was the diagnosis.
    BRIGHTON, MI
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear JOHN , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on February 17, 2021
  8. Too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    A $68 part for a heating element in my oven, and over $300 in labor for 1/2 hour.
    HIGHLAND, MI
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MacB,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 24, 2020
  9. He did his best

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did his best But one thing for sure I think you’re really tried but every time I use this service nothing ever gets fixed I always have to buy a new the one thing was no clue I don’t think he thinks the door lock don’t work so that’s why the machine was broke but when I check at the door locks tight Just my opinion but he was an outstanding man and great to talk to you I just wish that something could get fixed when I call
    MILFORD, MI
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gerda, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to Service getting fixed. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Job was done
    HIGHLAND, MI
    August 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 02, 2020