Novi, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Preventive maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    First time I used them to do simple maintenance of our refrigerator. Tech. put a pad down to protect the floor before moving the fridge; vacuumed the coils, checked for seal leaks, temperature settings, and freezer. Cleaned the area before leaving. Tech suggested ways to keep the seals clean and remove moisture.
    WIXOM, MI
    January 07, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on January 07, 2023
  2. Very polite and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service and communication!
    WHITE LAKE, MI
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 25, 2022
  3. Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 3 weeks to get service call for a 4 year old Kenmore Elite refrigerator (LG made in South Korea). Tech had under warranty compressor on truck but didn’t have the 3 hours of time needed to replace. Instead of leaving part, they wanted me to get delivery of new part and call them once received and reschedule. Also labor charge would be $650 and no guarantee it wouldn’t break again after 3 years. So they got the $150 service call from me but never again!! I also I know two others who had same issue with LG refrigerators, never buy AAG
    NOVI, MI
    November 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on December 22, 2022
  4. So much for good service not

    Overall rating

    see details
    When your technician came out on August 8 and told me that they had to order parts it would’ve been nice to know that he had thoroughly taken apart the engine and realized it was not fixable instead of having me wait for over six weeks to find out they couldn’t fix the lawnmower so no I’m not a happy camper
    BRIGHTON, MI
    October 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  5. Whatever is better than excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Probably the education you get is as important as the service received. I can’t thank the technician enough.
    WHITE LAKE, MI
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 24, 2022
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely service and quick results
    COMMERCE TWP, MI
    December 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  7. Pleasant

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduling online worked smoothly. Arrival within window. It was nice that he had the parts rather than the diagnostic then having to wait for the part.
    NOVI, MI
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brenda, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on December 14, 2021
  8. $760 for this?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late, rude and overpriced
    MILFORD, MI
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MR S, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on August 10, 2021
  9. Excellent service and outstanding service rep Marshall (768911)

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service rep Marshall is truly outstanding. His knowledge and experience truly makes a difference. It was important to him to fix our problem and help our family. He was also courteous and answered our questions. Your last rep that came to our house 3 weeks ago (Sam) seemed to do his best to avoid work and make uninformed guesses about our appliance. Thank goodness for Marshall. It is people like Marshall that will maintain our trust in the Sears name.
    BRIGHTON, MI
    June 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Robert ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 18, 2021
  10. Fridge still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guy was nice and seemed to know what he was doing....replaced all parts (compressor/condenser/dryer filter...) and the fridge initially started to (so it seemed) work again...but after 18 hours the fridge stopped to cool again! Need to get another service guy to come again...to most probably find out that there is now a leak in the system and fix it!!!!
    WHITE LAKE, MI
    June 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Dimitri, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 17, 2021