Grandville, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 218 Reviews
  1. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They used every excuse not to work on it. I am going to get rid of the refrigerator and would like my money back for the extended warranty I bought.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    August 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician never showed up. Never phoned. Never communicated with us in anyway. And then fabricated an unsigned blank nothing of a document of the visit”. This is beyond the worst service I have ever “received” from sears. It was no service. Then the technician “lied” that he was here and submitted a blank form with no signature. I received no service after waiting all day to get my refrigerator repaired. Also this is the second review you asked me for same issue and my second time replying one star. Only because there is no choice for ZERO STARS. Richard B should be disciplined.
    KENTWOOD, MI
    August 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Thank you?

    Overall rating

    see details
    Second time we have used this service. Again excellent service.
    ZEELAND, MI
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The process of getting a service call is ridiculous. They are more interested in try to sell service then help you set up a service call, then they have you wait 8 hours for your service call, then cancel on you. We had no refrigerator for 10 days, and every time I called someone tried to sell me some service for other appliances. The entire experience was completely frustrating!! Don’t schedule appointments you can’t keep. The actual technician that came was great, but getting someone there was a complete different story.
    GRAND HAVEN, MI
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a difficult time getting your appointment scheduled. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ended up not having anything repaired. Repair guy said that we have an older washer (we weren’t sure as we just moved to this house a few months ago). We decided to just buy a new one.
    ZEELAND, MI
    June 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service... Like always!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Sears washer and dryer is so maintenance-free! I carry the maintenance agreement and all I do is have my check ups and everything always checks out fine! I wouldn't be without my maintenance agreement just in case! The Service techs are always so nice and professional I couldn't be happier
    WYOMING, MI
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech came within time frame. Our lawn tractor had a broken belt which he fixed. He also put on new mulcher blades. He started the lawn tractor and noticed the choke was sticking. He fixed that at no cost. Very happy with the service.
    WYOMING, MI
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. services were great - but scheduling was challenging...

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had challenges with our fridge that required parts being ordered. The service technicians were great - but scheduling was a nightmare! We received the parts, but had to wait a week for the technician to come back and install them. The instructions for what needed to be done for the repair was unclear (unplug and empty the fridge for 12 hours - but when?) plus the initial call was delayed by two days, so we were never sure someone would show. And when they did, it was always AFTER the time frame we were given (ie 12 to 2 time frame, we didn’t see anyone until 3 or 3:30!). This was a very insecure situation.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job.
    GRAND HAVEN, MI
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. A great service person and a great teacher

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's always good to get things up and running, but when you also learn a few tips about the use and care of your appliance, even better. Polite, pleasant, professional, skilled and knowledgeable..
    COOPERSVILLE, MI
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse