Grandville, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 211 Reviews
  1. services were great - but scheduling was challenging...

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had challenges with our fridge that required parts being ordered. The service technicians were great - but scheduling was a nightmare! We received the parts, but had to wait a week for the technician to come back and install them. The instructions for what needed to be done for the repair was unclear (unplug and empty the fridge for 12 hours - but when?) plus the initial call was delayed by two days, so we were never sure someone would show. And when they did, it was always AFTER the time frame we were given (ie 12 to 2 time frame, we didn’t see anyone until 3 or 3:30!). This was a very insecure situation.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Stove

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job.
    GRAND HAVEN, MI
    April 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. A great service person and a great teacher

    Overall rating

    see details
    It's always good to get things up and running, but when you also learn a few tips about the use and care of your appliance, even better. Polite, pleasant, professional, skilled and knowledgeable..
    COOPERSVILLE, MI
    January 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Anthony fixed the problem and gave us a helpful maintenance suggestion. He’s a very pleasant young man.
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    December 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the work performed and the courtesy of the repair person.
    HUDSONVILLE, MI
    October 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first appointment was cancelled by Sears because they were running late. Unfortunately waited all morning at home before they called to cancel appointment. The second appointment the serviceman arrived and found the problem quickly. He was a very nice serviceman but the next day the dishwasher is leaking again.
    BYRON CENTER, MI
    October 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this Janna! We hate to see that you have had this go on and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on October 22, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse