Grandville, MI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 244 Reviews
  1. Nice Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Samsung Dryer belt broke and he replaced it.
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on November 08, 2020
  2. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy I used the,
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Nancy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 21, 2020
  3. Friendly, knowledgeable, efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    WEST OLIVE, MI
    September 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bill, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 26, 2020
  4. Work not completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker/ water dispenser not working. Tech thought it was just a filter change needed. I don't agree. A new filter was ordered @ twice the regular price by the tech three weeks ago and it is still not delivered
    KENTWOOD, MI
    September 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 21, 2020
  5. Terrific

    Overall rating

    see details
    David came day after call with testing equipment and parts. Polite, knowledgable and came with mask and concern for our covid protection. Fixed dishwasher with new motor.
    SHELBYVILLE, MI
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ruth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 21, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    KENTWOOD, MI
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jack, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 27, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    KENTWOOD, MI
    July 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 27, 2020
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Acceptable service
    KENTWOOD, MI
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  9. Great service! Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out a couple days ago and fixed my washer it works great!!
    GRAND RAPIDS, MI
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. Did not have replacement fuse, so unable to complete repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the technician was very nice, his truck did not have a replacement fuse, so he was not able to check my dishwasher. I ended up purchasing a fuse on my own, had an electrician come in and my electricity to unit is fine. Only problem is, that I would have to pay another $89 for him to come out a second time to complete what could have been done at visit #1 if his truck had a replacement fuse. Why can't that be another visit at no charge to complete the first one? Why aren't the trucks stocked???? I have to rate repair as a 1 because he didn't repair my dishwasher.
    GRANDVILLE, MI
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse