Westminster, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 55 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely knowledgeable knew exactly what was wrong.
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tractor is fixed!
    FINKSBURG, MD
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 17, 2021
  3. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repair technician was courteous and had excellent work ethics
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    November 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Sherry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 07, 2020
  4. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late to my appointment. Didn’t call to let me know. Then was unable to make repair. I had to fix it after they left.
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    October 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MIKE E, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them one month ago l an glad I did
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  6. Horrible...I keep getting bills for a service that never happened

    Overall rating

    see details
    We never had a service on our dryer. We had a service on our washer and paid that bill; however we keep getting bills for a dryer service. I've filed complaint after complaint and even after they told me my bill was zero and it was an error on their end I have received 2 more bills. I was told I would receive an email regarding the dispute and never received one. We will never being using the Sears Repair Service again!
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    June 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  7. Almost perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair experience was almost perfect. The technician was excellent, but the process of requesting service needed improvement. I wanted annual maintenance with a special look at a failing battery, but this got dropped in translation when using the online form to request service. The pricing was also not clear, so I felt overcharged and may consider a different service in the future.
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Very Pleased With Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was most satisfied with the entire process repairing my refrigerator. Technician very knowledgeable and answered any question I had. Would use Sears repair if needed in the future.
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. No one showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    No service provided, and no reason given.
    WESTMINSTER, MD
    October 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service
    UPPERCO, MD
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse