Bowie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 324 Reviews
  1. Satisfied with the Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service
    BOWIE, MD
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on June 02, 2022
  2. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and courteous.
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    May 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The visits was thorough and quick
    SUITLAND, MD
    May 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Okay.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did not explain or really communicate why i had the initial issue, two days prior, which seems to had resolved itself a day before the technician even showed for my appointment.
    GREENBELT, MD
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jacqueline, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  5. Service satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    No problems since maintenance.
    CAPITOL HGTS, MD
    February 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Phillip, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  6. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Technician, Ransford
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    December 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Clifton, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on December 18, 2021
  7. refrigerator repair request

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellent service
    BOWIE, MD
    December 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  8. Horrible delivery time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair service was fine but it was unacceptable that I had to wait over a month for the part and customer service were no help at all and no refund was issued. DO NOT PAY IN FULL INTILL YOUR PART HAS ARRIVED.
    HYATTSVILLE, MD
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Henry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 01, 2021
  9. Sought repair of washer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Overall quality of service is poor. Repair servicemen unable to properly analysis and repair appliance. Charged $99
    CHEVERLY, MD
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Leonard, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2021
  10. Took Care of Business

    Overall rating

    see details
    The fan motor made a loud noise and then stopped working. I expected I needed a new fan which would need to be ordered. The Tech disassembled the freezer, cleaned the fan, and it ran like it was new. Probably saved me $350 and got the unit working normal that day. The Tech really knew what he was doing. That is the reason I call Sears for appliance issues. They send the best and don't try to inflate the cost of the repair.
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021