Bowie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 281 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late arrival.
    LANHAM, MD
    July 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  2. Depressing

    Overall rating

    see details
    The same technician has attempted to fix a leaking dishwasher 3 times and counting. After the third attempt, it still leaks, necessitating a fourth trip. The other aggravation involves the call for service which usually takes 2 hours before I get someone to pick up, that’s if anyone picks up at all before the line goes dead because someone at Sears cut the call off. This Sears Master Service Agreement that I have looks like a bad joke with all the attendant problems, incompetence, problems understanding service personnel who live in distant lands so Sears can pay the 10% of what they pay native English speakers.
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  3. HVAC Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was professional and exacting in his diagnosis and repair of my a/ c system.
    UPPR MARLBORO, MD
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used this service for years, always know they are trained, courteous, knowledgeable, and up to date on technology
    ODENTON, MD
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cecil, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very empathetic and knowledgeable. The parts were on his truck and he was able to complete my repair in one visit
    CAPITOL HGTS, MD
    June 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi WORandM08, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The experience was overall good. The technichan had good communication, came in protective wear (gloves and mask). He made a quick assessment and fix to my appliance.
    CHELTENHAM, MD
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very bad experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Due to non-communication of delay of parts I cancelled this service. After waiting almost a month I had to call customer service to get an update. I got two different responses from the service and parts department which made me feel like I was being lied to. At this point I am waiting on reimbursement for over $500 parts, which is going on 2 months now.
    BOWIE, MD
    April 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service Finally completed but no clean up

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech Returned to complete the work after not providing explanation of what was needed. A second tech canceled the reschedule when he wanted to come at 0900 when no one was home, EVEN though the appointment was for that Afternoon. Original tech returned after a second reschedule and successfully completed the work promptly but FAIL to clean the debris left from his work (and FAILED to mention the area under his ladder (work in attic) needed to be cleaned. Plus no explanation why service couldn’t be completed during the initial visit.
    BOWIE, MD
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 27, 2020
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service for work on our ice maker.
    BOWIE, MD
    February 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Terrible Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I couldn't be more dissatisfied with this experience. The Tech Person was very professional and courteous, however he had a difficult time explaining the cost of the repair. I have contacted Sears on two occasions expressing my complete disappointment with the cost of the repair part and the charge for labor. I went on the Sears Parts website to see how much the part cost, and found out I was charged more than twice as much as the part costs of the website. Additionally, the labor charge was exorbitant for a 35 minute call. Mercedes Benz mechanics don't make over $200.00. I was charged that and more! I have asked for an explanation of these charges but to date haven't gotten any response. I've been a Sears Customer for over 40 years, and have a shed full of Sears Equipment. I have never been more disappointed in a company than I am with Sears. I know Sears has fallen on hard times, but that's not excuse to take it out on the customers. I will never shop as Sears again!
    BOWIE, MD
    February 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Landis. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out if you are still needing assistance. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020