Bowie, MD repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 304 Reviews
  1. A Waste of Time and Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech didn’t seem all that knowledgeable. He just did the minimum so he could collect $129 service fee. We have LG machines that are about two years old and yet he said parts weren’t available. He almost bragged that the same thing occurred at a different call of his just before is. Hog wash!
    BOWIE, MD
    December 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello George, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 24, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable repair man
    ODENTON, MD
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bryan, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 18, 2020
  3. Excellent Efficient Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Many times I have used Sears and ALWAYS they are spot on. None other can even come close to their work
    UPR MARLBORO, MD
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago so glad I did
    BOWIE, MD
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 16, 2020
  5. The worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worse service I ever received. I got the run around, they don’t communicate well between staff. My tech never showed but accused me of not being home which was a lie. Because of this lie I had to wait another few days with no working fridge.
    UPR MARLBORO, MD
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Chareva, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerators issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com .
    CS Offline on November 10, 2020
  6. Good Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    This call was for my annual maintenance on the Refrigerator/Freezer. Everything checked out fine.
    BOWIE, MD
    November 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A wonderful personality
    BOWIE, MD
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JESSE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  8. I'm happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm happy with the service
    CAPITOL HGTS, MD
    October 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 14, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done and he was fast
    CAPITOL HGTS, MD
    October 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 03, 2020
  10. Gas Furnace Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service Technician, Mike, was excellent. On time, knowledgeable, answering my questions and going beyond. I have an older furnace which does not use standard filters. Mike provided the exact measurements and the website I could access to find filters for my specific furnace. What I really liked is that he had a process to check my furnace which he followed to ensure the health of the furnace and safety of my home.
    BOWIE, MD
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 28, 2020