Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 160 Reviews
  1. Bad diagnostic and poor comunication

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a stackable washer dryer unit. Had an electrical issue with my dryer where it kept shorting out and my washing machine had developed a loud noise during cycle. Tech siad my fuse needed replacement although nothing dine to determine the source of problem, I was told I,had a loose belt too, which was ordered and,delivered. I was also told that my washer probably could use a replacement part to stop noise but it wouldn't effect the function of washer. I had a service appointment window from,10AM to 2:00PM for which I worked from home. Got a call,at 12, letting me,know service tech was sick,and would need to reschedule appointment. Had to get,an appointment a,week out. In the meantime, we had experienced other electrical issues at our home. We hired an electrician who performed maintenance on our electrical panel,and resolved our issues. This was not a dryer issue all along. I still have the belt that was ordered and have incurred aapproximately $300 in service and parts for a wasted day and poor service from Sears. Not at all what I expected her.
    IPSWICH, MA
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid $376 for a service call to fix my dryer for a few more dollars I could of bought a new one. The worker was very nice and polite . I know when you have kids gotta get it fixed. Hard to say no when you’re at this point.
    PEABODY, MA
    October 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 21, 2021
  3. I didn’t have service? Still waiting for a part.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting for it to be fixed fir 2 months and still nothing!
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brenden, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 18, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew just what to do to repair my problem.
    DANVERS, MA
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 04, 2021
  5. Great service but problem still exusts

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very good but the problem is still there in the fridge is still leaking
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    June 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dina, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 25, 2021
  6. Did a fine job when he finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears changed my appointment 3-4 times. My window went from 10:00-1:00 to 1:00-5:00. The repair person had to call me to let me know he would be there between 4:30 and 5:30. He showed up at 5:45. Then he still had another call to make before calling it a day! Not placing any blame on him...He's spread too thin!
    MANCHESTER, MA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GAYLE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  7. Tech was awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very professional did an awesome job
    PEABODY, MA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on January 13, 2021
  8. One man does a two man job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged for two men to do the job, yet only one did the job. Please look at my account and refund me for the second person who was not there.
    SALEM, MA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  9. John, was courteous, professional and completed the repair efficiently.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As stated above the technician was a professional and we'd not hesitate to recommend Sears service.
    MANCHESTER, MA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Lorraine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 21, 2020
  10. still no replacement part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has not yet sent the needed part very frustrating
    S HAMILTON, MA
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PATRICIA C, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020