Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The company that came to the house this time to repair my dryer ATE service, fantastic I can’t say enough good things about them, they quickly diagnosed the problem and quickly repaired the problem! Excellent, excellent, excellent! I would highly recommend ATE service!!
    PEABODY, MA
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  2. Great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    A little expensive. Two charges. A diagnosis charge for a tune up. Then the actual tune up charge
    ROWLEY, MA
    May 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bruce, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    S HAMILTON, MA
    April 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear William, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  4. Difficult to get timely repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    I paid the money and now waiting for service tech to return. I had to call a plumber in the meantime and the only service dates are not convenient at all 7 days between. We would have been better off booking and paying on our own
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    April 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our products ship directly from the manufacturer and at times do not contain instructions. If you are needing further assistance obtaining instructions, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a Parts Direct chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  5. Ended up doing repair myself

    Overall rating

    see details
    During initial troubleshooting visit, Tech identified expensive extra replacement part that I learned was not required through an online video. The extra, not needed repair part, also showed up on backorder, and Sears was unable to explain what number in line our part was. After three months of waiting and not being able to talk to a decision maker on the phone, I completed the repair myself. I do not recommend using this service.
    IPSWICH, MA
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Will, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  6. Best Techician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was fortunate to have a fantastic technician who was knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He is definitely an asset to your team!
    BEVERLY, MA
    February 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sear home services on February 19, 2022
  7. Go To Repairs

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair services have always been there for me. Smart service, easy resolution.
    IPSWICH, MA
    January 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear George, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 22, 2022
  8. Top of the line service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech Ravens came and figured out what was wrong. He didn’t have the part and drove quite a bit to find my part so that he could come back and fix my washer in the same day. I really needed that to be the outcome and he made it happen!
    PEABODY, MA
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on December 30, 2021
  9. Fuse replaced labor cost pricey

    Overall rating

    see details
    I already trouble shooted the problem to the start button. The dryer needed a fuse replaced for $13.00 the cost of labor over $300 . I most likely try another repair service before I call Sears again
    SALEM, MA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Teresa, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cleaning and service
    PEABODY, MA
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2021