Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 158 Reviews
  1. I didn’t have service? Still waiting for a part.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve been waiting for it to be fixed fir 2 months and still nothing!
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    July 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brenden, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 18, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew just what to do to repair my problem.
    DANVERS, MA
    July 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on July 04, 2021
  3. Great service but problem still exusts

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man was very good but the problem is still there in the fridge is still leaking
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    June 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dina, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on June 25, 2021
  4. Did a fine job when he finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears changed my appointment 3-4 times. My window went from 10:00-1:00 to 1:00-5:00. The repair person had to call me to let me know he would be there between 4:30 and 5:30. He showed up at 5:45. Then he still had another call to make before calling it a day! Not placing any blame on him...He's spread too thin!
    MANCHESTER, MA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GAYLE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  5. Tech was awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very professional did an awesome job
    PEABODY, MA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on January 13, 2021
  6. One man does a two man job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged for two men to do the job, yet only one did the job. Please look at my account and refund me for the second person who was not there.
    SALEM, MA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  7. John, was courteous, professional and completed the repair efficiently.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As stated above the technician was a professional and we'd not hesitate to recommend Sears service.
    MANCHESTER, MA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Lorraine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 21, 2020
  8. still no replacement part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has not yet sent the needed part very frustrating
    S HAMILTON, MA
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PATRICIA C, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  9. See comments in Review section below.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduled time was 1pm - 5pm on the date for the annual contractual inspection of our dryer. We got a call at 12 noon advising us that the repair man would arrive at 12:30, which was okay with us. The man appeared at 12:30 and did his review, indicating that the dryer was in good shape. He never identified himself. At about 2pm that same afternoon, another repairman showed up to do the inspection. I told him about the other man who had come and did the work. This fellow seemed surprised to hear that. Obviously you folks have a communication problem in scheduling your repair staff. I only hope that the inspection was thorough.
    BEVERLY, MA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BRIAN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 27, 2020
  10. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got there when said explain what was going to do and did it well
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you JOSEPH H for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020