Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 146 Reviews
  1. Service was fine, price was high for work done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    In 45 minutes the repairman installed a $25 part and charged $422. Should have been half the cost.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  2. Good until the last drop!

    Overall rating

    see details
    sserivI was unable to write this review because a pop-up screen prevented me from seeing that I was writing. Pardon the typos. The 20-year-old range will be replaced because the repair parts are no longer available. This will be very nice when the new range is in my house. The service person was excellent and clear.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was courteous, professional and early.
    PEABODY, MA
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Friendly, efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    I now have some ideas on how to remove some rust from the stainless appliances
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reliable, friendly, knowledgeable.
    BOXFORD, MA
    January 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edwina, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social Media on March 05, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The SHS home services repairmen are fantastic. The dryer was fixed then the washer needed work. Both repairmen were great.
    ROWLEY, MA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. John was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    John the repair tech was great. Courteous and did a good job. Was ontime and called with updates.
    BEVERLY, MA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fridge/freezer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service engineer called early as he had had a cancelation. We arranged a new time and he showed up as planned. This is a recurring problem with the fridge/freezer. The service engineer suggested a different repair, which should provide permanent solution. Worked quickly and cleaned up afterwards.
    BEVERLY, MA
    September 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice and hard working. I felt sorry for him since he seemed to be working very long hours with a punishing schedule of call to make. He had to eat lunch in his car while driving between calls.
    BOXFORD, MA
    August 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt service
    SALEM, MA
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse