Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 129 Reviews
  1. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great , a five star all the way.
    DANVERS, MA
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Problem solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was professional and got the job done. He came when he said he would. Left the work area clean.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt and courteous, but did not know how pots could be blackened with soot from the gas flame, so was unable to rectify.
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    January 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    December 10, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    November 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Nice repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    I Called because I felt there was not enough water getting into the dishwasher. The repair person, who was very nice, thought he was here for normal maintenance. He found the dishwasher to be leaking.
    MIDDLETON, MA
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Didn’t complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have not received the service. I have refused service from LAR appliance repair in N Reading due to missing 3 rescheduled appt. in a row over a weekend. Unacceptable. They called on Tuesday asking to send a tech and I said no. I explained this to a Sears Rep a few weeks ago, so I was surprised and annoyed I received this call. Also, I have been receiving automated calls 3x a day from Sears asking about my service on Tuesday which never happened. I finally picked it up just to have the loop closed. Thankfully my oven is working and it is the summer and I am not using it as much. I am not happy at all. Sears was a place I could rely on for my appliance issues. That is why I purchased Protection Agreements, unfortunately that may have been a poor investment on my part. This is not the first time I have had to deal with a similar issue. It was with my dishwasher. Again, using LAR. Thankfully it worked out but it was long and arduous process. I hope this will get resolved. *I would no stars if the prompt allowed me to. The system makes you put in 1 star.
    S HAMILTON, MA
    July 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on July 31, 2018
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    May 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great job by the technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was excellent. Setting up initial appointment not so good. We got the royal runaround (Friday afternoon).
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    April 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kenneth, I am sorry to hear it took this long to get the issue corrected. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of this so we can improve on it in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    January 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on January 24, 2018