Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 155 Reviews
  1. Did a fine job when he finally got here.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears changed my appointment 3-4 times. My window went from 10:00-1:00 to 1:00-5:00. The repair person had to call me to let me know he would be there between 4:30 and 5:30. He showed up at 5:45. Then he still had another call to make before calling it a day! Not placing any blame on him...He's spread too thin!
    MANCHESTER, MA
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GAYLE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  2. Tech was awesome

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was very professional did an awesome job
    PEABODY, MA
    January 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    CS offline on January 13, 2021
  3. One man does a two man job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged for two men to do the job, yet only one did the job. Please look at my account and refund me for the second person who was not there.
    SALEM, MA
    January 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  4. John, was courteous, professional and completed the repair efficiently.

    Overall rating

    see details
    As stated above the technician was a professional and we'd not hesitate to recommend Sears service.
    MANCHESTER, MA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Lorraine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 21, 2020
  5. still no replacement part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears has not yet sent the needed part very frustrating
    S HAMILTON, MA
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    PATRICIA C, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  6. See comments in Review section below.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduled time was 1pm - 5pm on the date for the annual contractual inspection of our dryer. We got a call at 12 noon advising us that the repair man would arrive at 12:30, which was okay with us. The man appeared at 12:30 and did his review, indicating that the dryer was in good shape. He never identified himself. At about 2pm that same afternoon, another repairman showed up to do the inspection. I told him about the other man who had come and did the work. This fellow seemed surprised to hear that. Obviously you folks have a communication problem in scheduling your repair staff. I only hope that the inspection was thorough.
    BEVERLY, MA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI BRIAN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 27, 2020
  7. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got there when said explain what was going to do and did it well
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you JOSEPH H for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  8. I was very pleased with the service provided by your technician, John.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both the washer and dryer are working perfectly.
    MARBLEHEAD, MA
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was completed and I am happy with the results
    MIDDLETON, MA
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service was fine, price was high for work done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    In 45 minutes the repairman installed a $25 part and charged $422. Should have been half the cost.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020