Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 150 Reviews
  1. See comments in Review section below.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The scheduled time was 1pm - 5pm on the date for the annual contractual inspection of our dryer. We got a call at 12 noon advising us that the repair man would arrive at 12:30, which was okay with us. The man appeared at 12:30 and did his review, indicating that the dryer was in good shape. He never identified himself. At about 2pm that same afternoon, another repairman showed up to do the inspection. I told him about the other man who had come and did the work. This fellow seemed surprised to hear that. Obviously you folks have a communication problem in scheduling your repair staff. I only hope that the inspection was thorough.
    BEVERLY, MA
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BRIAN ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 27, 2020
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got there when said explain what was going to do and did it well
    GEORGETOWN, MA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you JOSEPH H for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020
  3. I was very pleased with the service provided by your technician, John.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both the washer and dryer are working perfectly.
    MARBLEHEAD, MA
    May 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was completed and I am happy with the results
    MIDDLETON, MA
    April 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service was fine, price was high for work done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    In 45 minutes the repairman installed a $25 part and charged $422. Should have been half the cost.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  6. Good until the last drop!

    Overall rating

    see details
    sserivI was unable to write this review because a pop-up screen prevented me from seeing that I was writing. Pardon the typos. The 20-year-old range will be replaced because the repair parts are no longer available. This will be very nice when the new range is in my house. The service person was excellent and clear.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Service call

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was courteous, professional and early.
    PEABODY, MA
    February 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Friendly, efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    I now have some ideas on how to remove some rust from the stainless appliances
    GLOUCESTER, MA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Reliable, friendly, knowledgeable.
    BOXFORD, MA
    January 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Edwina, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS Social Media on March 05, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The SHS home services repairmen are fantastic. The dryer was fixed then the washer needed work. Both repairmen were great.
    ROWLEY, MA
    October 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse