Peabody, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt service
    SALEM, MA
    July 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Same good service as last call.
    S HAMILTON, MA
    July 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Terrible Company and Terrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 3 months to get my broken Kenmore Elite refrigerator repaired. Was told to buy a cooler since I had no refrigerator to use. Always had to wait two weeks for a part and cancelled my appointments several times with no notice. Customer service extremely rude and could care less. Only reason I put up with it was because I had the service plan and a back up refrigerator. Will NEVER buy anything from this company again. Only good thing I can say is serviceman showed up on time. He too could care less about how badly customers were treated and was basically just one of their puppets.
    PEABODY, MA
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used him before and have been very happy with his service
    PEABODY, MA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Knowledgeable tech. Knew his job well.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer worked once in a row, literally. Has started failing again. Will NOT STAY RUNNING.
    MARBLEHEAD, MA
    June 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. very good service person, very helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was pleased with the service, quick and to the point. The repair person was very helpful and instructive.
    SALEM, MA
    May 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Repair guys were excellent, but -

    Overall rating

    see details
    Usually when workers come into a home - whether painters, construction, repair, whatever - they clean up and remove leftover materials. These repairmen were great - informative, effective, very nice. But why would they leave boxes and a failed compressor behind when they left? The Kenmore fridge compressor under warranty failed within less than 2 years of service. This is Sears' responsibility and it should have been taken away and disposed of by Sears.
    MANCHESTER, MA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian replaced the fuse in my microwave and it worked fine, however the next day it died again. I think it needs to be replaced.
    PEABODY, MA
    May 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great , a five star all the way.
    DANVERS, MA
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Problem solved

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repairman was professional and got the job done. He came when he said he would. Left the work area clean.
    BEVERLY, MA
    March 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse