Marlborough, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 143 Reviews
  1. Machine still makes noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed to call back for a technician to return because the dryer still makes a load squeaking noise and I am not able to use it . I needed to take off more time for a repeat return for service. Not happy.
    WESTBOROUGH, MA
    October 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very friendly. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always great service on my yearly check up
    HUDSON, MA
    September 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians arrived on time and resolved our problem quickly.
    WEST UPTON, MA
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Timely professional knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    From the call i first made to the finish..very professional. Now very glad i have the contract. Was not sure it would be this easy.
    ASHLAND, MA
    September 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Quick and easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service. It was a simple install of a dryer replacement part I had ordered from the Sears Parts store. I had also ordered a second part which he quickly determined did not need to be replaced, allowing me to return that for a refund. The replacement took less than 15 minutes. His software told him to charge me for a full hour but he was able to reduce it to a 1/2 hour, saving me about $50.
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fix washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was not successful, I spent $99.00
    NORTHBOROUGH, MA
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Sears Service Scheduling Sucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that repaired my refrigerator was great. The problem was in the scheduling. The scheduling was rescheduled several times before we actually got someone to come out and fix the refrigerator.
    HOPKINTON, MA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Had the unit fail again and Sears sent a tech to fix over a week ago. Tech ordered parts and came back to fix it again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts installed and Tech says it was fixed. A few hours later there's no hot water and the indicator on unit is out. Unit is clearly defected and been without hot water for 3 weeks! Sears needs to get better at doing the work promised and have emergency Techs in call to fix what gets screwed up by their own people.
    MARLBOROUGH, MA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it has taken to repair your water heater.We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When part was shipped it said “3 day shipping”. I wish I was offered maybe two day shipping. I would of paid the difference. Fortunately I was able to move my repair schedule up when the part was delivered.
    NORTHBOROUGH, MA
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse