Marlborough, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 165 Reviews
  1. Fast excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for an appointment at quite a few places. I should have called them first. I got an immediate appointment and was kept informed of his arrival time. The problem was solved and everything was explained to me in terms I understood. He wore a mask and was very informative. Impressed!
    SOUTHBOROUGH, MA
    September 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 10, 2021
  2. Poor customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not told i could not purchase the service contract after the technician left my home. the person taking my service call did not mention i could only purchase a service contract at the time of the call or at the time the tech was here. when my wife and i made the decision to purchase the whole house service contract we were told NO. I will not use Sears Home again.
    HOLLISTON, MA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  3. Not satisfactory

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears about ten years ago to replace the same item, and had much more favorable experience.
    HOLLISTON, MA
    August 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenny, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 20, 2021
  4. Good on-time service as promised

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge developed an issue on a Saturday and no one was taking our phone calls. Sears home services allowed us to book an appointment online (for the coming Tuesday) without having to call anyone. So that was great. They charge a flat $109 fee for diagnosing the issue. The person showed up on Tuesday, wasn't very talkative but left the place as neat as when he came. He took time to diagnose and gave an estimate for the repair. It was $660 (including the diagnosis fee). The estimate showed that the parts were only around $175, which means they were charging a labor of nearly $400. That was pretty steep. But we didn't have any choice, all other repairmen had many weeks of waiting. So we went with sears for repair. They repaired it next Thursday as promised and we haven't had any issues so far.
    HOPKINTON, MA
    August 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 06, 2021
  5. Completely useless. No service received. Warranty unless.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came and determined the leaking water heater needed to be replaced and that Sears would call the next day. Still waiting for that call! Water heat was under warranty and only lasted 5 of 12 year warranty! I have called several times with no response. I would give a zero rating if I could.
    BOLTON, MA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservices@transformco,com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 11, 2021
  6. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome job!
    HOPKINTON, MA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Ramya, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future
    CS Offline on December 28, 2020
  7. Great service and feed back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great advice and helped
    ASHLAND, MA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here this week/ very satisfied
    WESTBOROUGH, MA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI GARY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  9. Washer is not working and there is no part

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am trying to get my washer being fixed or get a refund And it is impossible
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GENNADY, We have checked our records and see that Replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  10. The worst of the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    It all started in June. The technician showed up after having to be rescheduled due to a lack of understanding on their part with scheduling. The service technician diagnosed what was wrong with our washing machine. The parts were ordered and it took service was scheduled to take place on August 5th. The parts did not arrive on time for service to take place on August 5th. We were unable to use our washing machine since the middle of July as the parts ordered were required for the machine to drain/rinse. We called Sears Parts for clarification on when the parts would be delivered and they could not give us an answer other than they were backordered. We went out and purchased a new washing machine from a local appliance retailer in mid August. We have yet to receive the parts that were ordered from Sears Parts but yet they have been diligent in calling 4 times per week looking to schedule service. Our new washing machine works great, we will never buy from Sears again...
    HUDSON, MA
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020