Marlborough, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 161 Reviews
  1. Completely useless. No service received. Warranty unless.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician came and determined the leaking water heater needed to be replaced and that Sears would call the next day. Still waiting for that call! Water heat was under warranty and only lasted 5 of 12 year warranty! I have called several times with no response. I would give a zero rating if I could.
    BOLTON, MA
    January 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservices@transformco,com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on January 11, 2021
  2. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Awesome job!
    HOPKINTON, MA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you Ramya, for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future
    CS Offline on December 28, 2020
  3. Great service and feed back

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great advice and helped
    ASHLAND, MA
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 06, 2020
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Here this week/ very satisfied
    WESTBOROUGH, MA
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI GARY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on October 31, 2020
  5. Washer is not working and there is no part

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am trying to get my washer being fixed or get a refund And it is impossible
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi GENNADY, We have checked our records and see that Replacement was already approved under Protection Agreement team. We request you to please contact our Protection Agreement team @ 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  6. The worst of the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    It all started in June. The technician showed up after having to be rescheduled due to a lack of understanding on their part with scheduling. The service technician diagnosed what was wrong with our washing machine. The parts were ordered and it took service was scheduled to take place on August 5th. The parts did not arrive on time for service to take place on August 5th. We were unable to use our washing machine since the middle of July as the parts ordered were required for the machine to drain/rinse. We called Sears Parts for clarification on when the parts would be delivered and they could not give us an answer other than they were backordered. We went out and purchased a new washing machine from a local appliance retailer in mid August. We have yet to receive the parts that were ordered from Sears Parts but yet they have been diligent in calling 4 times per week looking to schedule service. Our new washing machine works great, we will never buy from Sears again...
    HUDSON, MA
    October 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 17, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and efficient. Will use them again if needed.
    WESTBOROUGH, MA
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Janet, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 18, 2020
  8. Very good very knowledgeable tech and very polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great smart tech
    ASHLAND, MA
    August 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Thomas, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 09, 2020
  9. Very Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair of my refrigerator’s ice machine and chilled water supply was done well and on schedule.
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  10. prompt, courteous service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called 25 minutes before arrival. Explained necessary repair and ordered parts.
    HOLLISTON, MA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse