Marlborough, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 142 Reviews
  1. Quick and easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the service. It was a simple install of a dryer replacement part I had ordered from the Sears Parts store. I had also ordered a second part which he quickly determined did not need to be replaced, allowing me to return that for a refund. The replacement took less than 15 minutes. His software told him to charge me for a full hour but he was able to reduce it to a 1/2 hour, saving me about $50.
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fix washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was not successful, I spent $99.00
    NORTHBOROUGH, MA
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service
    FRAMINGHAM, MA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Sears Service Scheduling Sucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that repaired my refrigerator was great. The problem was in the scheduling. The scheduling was rescheduled several times before we actually got someone to come out and fix the refrigerator.
    HOPKINTON, MA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Had the unit fail again and Sears sent a tech to fix over a week ago. Tech ordered parts and came back to fix it again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts installed and Tech says it was fixed. A few hours later there's no hot water and the indicator on unit is out. Unit is clearly defected and been without hot water for 3 weeks! Sears needs to get better at doing the work promised and have emergency Techs in call to fix what gets screwed up by their own people.
    MARLBOROUGH, MA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the length of time it has taken to repair your water heater.We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When part was shipped it said “3 day shipping”. I wish I was offered maybe two day shipping. I would of paid the difference. Fortunately I was able to move my repair schedule up when the part was delivered.
    NORTHBOROUGH, MA
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Very Thorough Service/Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service representative was very pleasant and very professional. He found the problem with the dryer very quickly and then went on to do a very thorough check and cleaning to make sure that nothing else was wrong. Very impressed.
    SUDBURY, MA
    December 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Horrible service from sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had the worst possible experience with every department of sears. Not upholding a warranty repair, trying to charge $500 to fix a repair they made. Then ordering parts because well we need the fridge fixed and waited 7 weeks for a part to arrive that never showed up. Call center was very rude and not willing to “help”. Continually told to wait for part to arrive, or wait for an email from the parts Dept, neither of which ever happened. I will never buy another item from sears or it’s affiliates.
    HOLLISTON, MA
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on October 08, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My yearly check up. Went over everything with me. Good job
    HUDSON, MA
    September 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse