Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 465 Reviews
  1. Refrigerator still makes sound after repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore refrigerator was purchased new at Sears in 2019. What we learned is that it is a rebranded LG refrigerator with known issues with the compressor. It died recently. We spent more than $500 to have it fixed by Sears and although it cools now, it now makes a lot of sound (intermittent buzzing) which is very distracting and annoying. Also, setting 8am-5pm windows for the tech to arrive seems unreasonable. I called to let Sears know that the fridge is making sound , and it wasnt clear if we would be on the hook for another $109 diagnostic fee. If the fridge was properly fixed and didnt make loud noise, i'd be a much happier customer.
    BROOKLINE, MA
    September 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Quick and good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super fast scheduling but automated system gave me a different time window. Repairman nice and helpful, took the time to explain what he was doing.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    September 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on September 19, 2022
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used sears last Friday and would Highly recommend repairs from them. Raven was professional, kind and knowledgeable
    MALDEN, MA
    August 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  4. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My fridge is good as new I,m very happy
    REVERE, MA
    August 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 02, 2022
  5. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer is functioning well
    REVERE, MA
    August 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 02, 2022
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great and I’m very impressed
    REVERE, MA
    August 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so glad to hear that your technician was excellent during your service experience. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 02, 2022
  7. Excellent workman ship and service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service and work was excellent.
    BELMONT, MA
    July 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on July 21, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the same guy !! And he’s awesome
    DORCHESTR CTR, MA
    June 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  9. A quick fix, we’ll worth the investment on the extended warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well worth the investment getting the extended warranty
    SOUTH BOSTON, MA
    June 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on June 07, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician visited my home, diagnosed the issue and ordered the required part. A follow-up appointment was scheduled to install the part once it arrived. Everything ran according to plan.
    BOSTON, MA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Corey, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 19, 2022