Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 395 Reviews
  1. GREAT service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Edison, our repair guru, is knowledgable and very happy to share his knowledge.
    REVERE, MA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service, the technicians were great.
    BOSTON, MA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  3. finally Sears understands whats wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    yes all is fix and so far running good sears must realize we us AC 3-4 months a year lot of money for warranty
    REVERE, MA
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Boy, how things have changed... I haven't had to use a repair service on my Kenmore oven in 11 years, and though the technician did his job then, this recent experience was just wonderful. From online service request, immediate response, multiple emails telling us when the technician would arrive, and the technician calling us when he was 30 minutes from our home. A receipt for work performed emailed to me the same day, and multiple follow-ups asking if we had a problem with the service or technician. That's the way to do business with customers, and Sears should be a role-model for every other business out there! We thoroughly enjoyed and was amazed at the entire process!!!
    DORCHESTR CTR, MA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was thorough and efficient.
    BOSTON, MA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  6. Water Heater Still Leaking, No Replacement Yet

    Overall rating

    see details
    On a Saturday technician made assessment that the water heater needs to be replaced. He asked me if I had a water hose to drain it. What?! Received an automatically generated email that someone would call me within 6 hours of the next business day regarding scheduling a replacement. No call back. Was on the phone pretty much all afternoon come Monday talking to different people getting transferred to different departments. Meantime leakage continues overflow to neighbor below. Now it's Tuesday. I suppose it can all be blamed on COVID-19, right?
    DORCHESTR CTR, MA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Christine, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the water heater repair issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 19, 2020
  7. Great Sevice/Knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician arrived in the allotted time window and I explained the problem I was having with my washer. Turns out, he had the same washer and dryer which I found to be an extra plus. The technician advised of an available future warranty which I took advantage of. The necessary part was ordered and I was told he would return in about two weeks (in view of the pandemic). Prior to the technician's return, the problem I'd had did not resurface and I cancelled the appointment. I was told by the representative that if the problem re-occurred to please call back and another appointment would be scheduled. In the meantime, I'm all set with the part ordered for the original problem.
    DORCHESTER, MA
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. great serice

    Overall rating

    see details
    The washer was not the problem, it was a pipe with a leak.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    May 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. ;,Repair done efficiently, no problems.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was pleasant and informative
    MALDEN, MA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the service I received. I recommend Sears to anyone!
    CHARLESTOWN, MA
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse