Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 430 Reviews
  1. Repair has been effective

    Overall rating

    see details
    IGuy arrived on time, was careful and solved the problem...we're happy
    WALTHAM, MA
    July 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 14, 2021
  2. Terrible awful follow up

    Overall rating

    see details
    awful service -technician great but still no refund that he listed due to me on invoice -have called Sears several times still not resolved keep on getting the run around with promised dates for refund -they processed my check on June 11 in a day, as of July 12 17 days technician recorded the refund, i still have not received almost 300 owed to me-service representatives from outside US seem unaware of how to resolve the problem just keep on saying i'm sorry but do nothing effective-
    BROOKLINE, MA
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ronda, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 14, 2021
  3. The guy who came to my house vas a very polite man

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy with the service
    WALTHAM, MA
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Maria, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  4. Problem solver

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was challenging and creative solutions were found for problems.
    SOMERVILLE, MA
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOffline on June 27, 2021
  5. Late service and worked well for a week

    Overall rating

    see details
    Stopped getting text updates about the estimated time for the worker to come by. 3 hours after the expected, already delayed time, I called Sears and they were able to get someone in quickly. Defroster needed To be drained and only a week later, it is already leaking again.
    BRIGHTON, MA
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lauren, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on June 21, 2021
  6. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    it seemed to take a long time to fix with 4 visits over a course of a week to fix. it was completely fixed, however, and is working perfectly now.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear PAULA, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 29, 2021
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledge. He came, and they didn’t have the part available. So they back ordered. It took weeks for the pert to come, and when it came it was the wrong part. It’s a good thing the technician had a part in his van.
    ROXBURY, MA
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suzette, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021
  8. It works

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job
    WALTHAM, MA
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BARBARA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  9. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again
    BRIGHTON, MA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  10. Although machine is dead. Service tech was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech Rickey was on time knowledgeable and helpful
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 12, 2021