Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 409 Reviews
  1. Unfriendly Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not friendly
    DORCHESTER, MA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHEAL L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  2. great company

    Overall rating

    see details
    good service thank you
    WALTHAM, MA
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  3. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came in fixed problem. Knew exactly what he was doing. I felt very confident.
    CHESTNUT HILL, MA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FRAN,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  4. My experience was less than spectacular with Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 40 days to get a replacement part for my dishwasher repair and it took a longer than expected time for the technician to arrive to install the replacement motor.
    BOSTON, MA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ARNOLD ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  5. The job was done well

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed service on our Kenmore oven which stopped working correctly. It was fixed quickly and well without any up-selling of products we didn't need. Technician was pleasnt and professional.
    BROOKLINE, MA
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeanne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 22, 2020
  6. Great and prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came and fixed my dryer. A totally hassle free experience.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Beth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  7. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Matt is very knowledgeable about our refrigerator, he locate the problem real quickly, and luckily he has the part with him, fixed it same day. Good job!
    ALLSTON, MA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jenny, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 18, 2020
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent Courteous Service. Technician was very Knowledgeable.
    DORCHESTER, MA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI STEPHEN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  9. Very good service, unbelievably short 'warranty'

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was very good, he even went back to his van during a rainstorm to switch away from his 1-way N95 mask to a traditional mask when I requested. However, a 90 day warranty? Why even have a warranty if it's going to be that short? My parents got Sears washer and dryer set when they got married in 1960. It lasted until 1984. My dad still has his Craftsman water hose from the 60's, it works better than the new ones I need to buy every 3-4 years today. But you only offer a 90 day warranty? No surprise Sears is no longer on the top of the retail world. I wish you would return there, but you can't cost-cut your way to the top.
    NEWTON, MA
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MIKE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  10. Timely and excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I got an appointment for the same day as the problem and the technician was able to replace a worn out part during the visit. Although he arrived after the window of time, he was professional and personable and we will continue to buy Sears appliances and use their service techs.
    BROOKLINE, MA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jimmie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 08, 2020