Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 425 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    it seemed to take a long time to fix with 4 visits over a course of a week to fix. it was completely fixed, however, and is working perfectly now.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear PAULA, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Regards, Samuel G Sears Members Services.
    CSOFFLINE on January 29, 2021
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledge. He came, and they didn’t have the part available. So they back ordered. It took weeks for the pert to come, and when it came it was the wrong part. It’s a good thing the technician had a part in his van.
    ROXBURY, MA
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Suzette, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 28, 2021
  3. It works

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job
    WALTHAM, MA
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BARBARA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will use again
    BRIGHTON, MA
    January 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 23, 2021
  5. Although machine is dead. Service tech was very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech Rickey was on time knowledgeable and helpful
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 12, 2021
  6. Repaired completed just don't know what was wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago because there was a leak inside my refrigerator. The technician fixed the leak in not much time using what appeared to be a vacuum. While it appears to be fixed with no more leaks the tech could not speak English and no one else was with him. I have no idea what was wrong with the machine nor how to prevent it going forward. The bill was also over $380.00 The consultation fee and $200.00 in labor for less than 45 minutes ZERO parts required.
    MEDFORD, MA
    January 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donna, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS OFFLINE on January 07, 2021
  7. 12/124/20 service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Stephen was good. however your customer service is horrendous. The previous technician (John) on 12/18 that was supposed to come didn't call when he arrived and when he could not find a parking spot due to snow, instead of calling so I could have informed him he could park in driveway, he texted me and said I had to reschedule. This was after being without a washing machine for over 2 weeks due to the previous service not being done correctly. When trying to call customer service noboby was helfpful, NOBODY. no one would talk to eachother, no one could help to determine a expedited service. After this warranty is over, I will never buy another sears product, ever!
    MEDFORD, MA
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to customer service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on December 30, 2020
  8. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    did get a single time for the guy to show up the service tech was not very friendly and there was a lot of hidden charges that i wasn't told about before the work was done and i got scammed
    REVERE, MA
    December 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello George, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on December 22, 2020
  9. Quick & Courteous Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on a Thursday, service came on the next Tuesday, fixed in 1 hour.
    EVERETT, MA
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on December 18, 2020
  10. Waste of time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy came stood in front of washer and said 10 minutes later he cannot do anything for my LG washing machine no longer parts I was told. 20 minutes and $129.78 later such a.waste of money which is very tight now. Very disappointed.
    WATERTOWN, MA
    December 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Eunice, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the LG washing machine issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at (homeservicereviews@transformco.com).
    cs offline on December 17, 2020