Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 334 Reviews
  1. The same problem again, no hot water for weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was the second time a repair was attempted on my Sears hot water tank. I am waiting for the same part to be replaced and it won’t arrive for weeks. Then it may not work again! I have to leave my home in order to live where there is hot water. Obviously I am incredibly unhappy and irate.
    JAMAICA PLAIN, MA
    June 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the water heater not working again. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 17, 2019
  2. Perfection!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Promptness, courteousness, and swift professional service!
    NORTH QUINCY, MA
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    competent and courteous
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    June 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Broken Again one day after service....

    Overall rating

    see details
    I thought the repairman was great, but was frustrated by the fact that the washer broke AGAIN right away. Sears came to repair the washing machine. I waited several days for a repair person and took half a day off of work. When they got here, they correctly diagnosed the problem, which was the pump (it wouldn’t drain). They removed the front access panel, banged it with a hammer, and it worked. I was told the problem was fixed. I ran three loads and it’s broken again. I am tired of taking off days from work for this kind of thing....
    BROOKLINE, MA
    May 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Terrific service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Annual checkups are always great!
    WATERTOWN, MA
    May 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lebert was excellent. He was prompt and courteous and diagnosed the problem right away.
    NEWTON, MA
    April 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great. Clean, fast and done right. The management of the time frame was AWFUL! They have us a 3 hour range then changed it. This happened twice.
    MALDEN, MA
    April 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man gave me info to keep my systems going.
    REVERE, MA
    April 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Four months without a working dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had two technicians, seven appointments and seven part replacement in four months and the dishwasher still wasn’t working. The technician Raymond told me this morning replacing the third part he has ordered this week, that the dishwasher still doesn’t work and it’s unrepairable. He said that I needed to call sears and see what steps I need to take once they read his notes of unrepairable. I called the warranty service department, they informed me that Raymond the technician wrote that I refused further service and that im not qualified for a replacement because it can be fixed and the warranty department can offer me another service appointment. I have many sears appliances and warranty protections for many years and I have never had this kind of experience, I’ve always been pleased with sears and recommend them to people. I’m incredibly disappointed with the quality of service, communication and resolution regarding my dishwasher and customer experience.
    March 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you've had such a frustrating experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 01, 2019
  10. Fridge repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    This service is fantastic
    ARLINGTON, MA
    March 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse