Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 324 Reviews
  1. Good service for a disappointing new machine.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman Dakota was quick, helpful, friendly. On this second service call within 18 months for a new Kenmore dishwasher, he explained that this time the circuit board did not need replacement (as it did 7 months ago), but it needed RESETTING. Very valuable information.
    SOMERVILLE, MA
    January 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been a sears customer for many, many years and my service guy was great.
    DORCHESTER, MA
    January 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dishwasher seems unfixable. Sears product problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am not blaming the repair person for this, because I am not sure why the repairs are not succeeding, but our dishwasher's problem of pooling water and not draining at the end of a cycle returned within a day of the service. Our dishwasher has been unsuccessfully repaired since August or September, I believe, with repeated visits by different repair people and perpetual failure of any repairs to last. We need a new dishwasher, but I don't even know if the Kenmore product is any good, because repeated replacement of parts has not fixed the dishwasher. This is Sears fault not the repair people. Sears needs to step up and do something to replace my dishwasher today. We have repeatedly been without dishwasher service because the dishwasher keeps malfunctioning. Maybe it is the computerized parts. I am thinking of publicizing the poor quality of the Kenmore dishwasher and its seemingly insoluble problems, and Sears' failure to remedy the situation. I don't believe it is the fault of the repair people at all.
    BELMONT, MA
    December 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We are very sorry to see that you are still having issues with your dishwasher and would love the opportunity to see how we can help get things moving in the right direction. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to take a look. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on January 02, 2019
  4. Informative service guy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Loved how he took the time to explain what was wrong with our machine and what we needed to do on a regular basis to care for the machine. Sears should be responsible for taking broken parts and boxes.
    WATERTOWN, MA
    December 23, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Kenmore Range Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    understood the problem. Had part needed to make repair. Was quick and very knowledgeable.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    November 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your service techs are always polite, friendly and do a great job
    BROOKLINE, MA
    November 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Technician had to come back out because dishwasher was not going through the complete cycle. Technician had to replace another wire.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    November 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    November 17, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great Service always!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them all the time at my properties and service is always impeccable.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    October 26, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse