Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 385 Reviews
  1. Excellent in every aspect!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair experience exceeded all expectations, beginning with the service call, right up to the on-time repair work and follow-up contact.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Completely disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    They charged my $110 dollars to tell me what I already knew, that my garbage disposal was broken. Then, the technician said that he would not be able to install a new one because he was not a licensed plumber and left. Why did you send someone who cannot fix the problem, which was a simple task. I must say that the technician was very kind and savvy, but he wasn't a plumber. I ended up hiring someone else to do the job and lost the $110 dollars.
    BRIGHTON, MA
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. too expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service charge was too expensive. The exchanged part- a water pump valve- costs about $77. Working time was less than an hour and the total charge was above $400. TOO EXPENSIVE !
    CHESTNUT HILL, MA
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ruth, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We are sorry you are unhappy about the pricing of the service. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 05, 2020
  4. Like you said “ great service and good weather for a winter day.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding knowledge of my snow blower and gave the knowledge to attempt future repairs. Will be calling for future seasonal maintenance !!!
    BOSTON, MA
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and explanations. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 02, 2020
  5. Didn't fix the issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator was too cold- the first employee who did the diagnostic visit told me he was sure it was a broken thermistor, and I needed to purchase the parts and wait two weeks for a repair to be scheduled. Unfortunately, even after installing the new parts, it is continuing to freeze everything on the lowest setting. So far, it has been a complete waste of over $400, and two days spent waiting for the technicians.
    BOSTON, MA
    January 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Boston, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with your repair experience. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with work, no complaints at all.
    ARLINGTON, MA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Fixed the dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman was very nice but he only had to push a button and it cost $149.00!! But my dishwasher is working.
    MALDEN, MA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathy, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize that you were unhappy with the pricing, and are glad your dishwasher is now working as expected. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 04, 2020
  8. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    I learned a few things watching and observing
    NEWTONVILLE, MA
    January 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Technician very profecional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very Good Service
    EVERETT, MA
    January 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy with the service provided
    REVERE, MA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse