Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 367 Reviews
  1. Service not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Man didn’t know what to do
    WINTHROP, MA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Not done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man didn’t know what to do
    WINTHROP, MA
    November 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Another try

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is no reflection on the service technician but this was the 4th visit for my initial problem. The troubleshooting with Sears Home Services personal has been a longer process than expected.
    REVERE, MA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Fine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good. Very competent and helpful
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Wonderful Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent.
    CAMBRIDGE, MA
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was great a communicating the problem. Once part received the following week, the repair was done fast. Technician deserved a five star; four star for waiting for the part.
    BOSTON, MA
    November 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My Rangers stil broken
    DORCHESTR CTR, MA
    November 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We regret to hear this, Johnny. We would be happy to look into this issue for you to see how we can help. Please look out for an email from our Care Team for further assistance. Thanks.
    SHS Social Care on November 29, 2019
  8. great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both technicians were very knowledgable and polite. I was extremely pleased with them.
    QUINCY, MA
    October 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. After a bit of a wait great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Although there was some issues making the appointment and having a timely appointment, once the repair person came, he was knowledgeable, pleasant and completed the repair quickly.
    NEWTON, MA
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. I'm unhappy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    these are reasons I'm unhappy: 1. the price at the order was $69 for the dryer cleaning, but I was charged $99... 2. No explanations were available for the higher charge. 3. The bill was unclear. The technician didn't return my call 4. Customer service was unable to explain the situation when I called the next day. They offered me to call them again tomorrow.
    Framingham, MA
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lev, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience and the charges not being explained.A member of our care team will contact you, via email, to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 03, 2019