Cambridge, MA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 415 Reviews
  1. Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Door gasket mold doesn’t come off, scrubbing, bleach, mold remover etc doesn’t work. Its unhealthy, smells . Asked to replace but he stated it’s not covered and eventually would go away on its own. A ridiculous answer and told him it won’t come off. Front loader washers are the worst on the market . This should be covered since I have a five year extended warranty that’s unhonored by poor manufacturing flaw. The gasket is a little over fifty Dollars so what’s the problem with replacing it,!,,,,, I paid for quality and protection but got lip service. ,,,, big business takes your money but gives excuses for repairs and won’t do it.
    REVERE, MA
    November 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  2. Problem Continued After Sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for service because our machine was shaking vigorously. We were told that the counter weight was
    MEDFORD, MA
    November 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Weslie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  3. Nothing was done, tech looked at water heater and said I needed a new one and said it would take a couple of days. I've called everyday

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for follow up call from Sears for my replacement water heater. I've called 5 times since Thursday. Haven't heard from them yet. Would like to have them call me ASAP. My name and telephone number is on file. I last called and talk to Kevin on Friday, and he said someone would call me within 2 business days. The day before I had talked to Ashley and she said someone would call me Thursday night, and nobody did. Still waiting. Please look into this, and follow up on my water heater replacement. I do have a Master Protection Agreement Plan.
    REVERE, MA
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Maureen, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on November 09, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a maintenance visit. It went well, happy to get checked. The only negative comment was the ongoing calls which phone ID said Sears but never a voice mail to say. I finally answered to find it was really Sears. In this day and age, a computer generated call should leave a VM to validate the call. People get too many robo calls/scams.
    WATERTOWN, MA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Alice, We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  5. Great service, punctual and thorough!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out was excellent. New his stuff, polite and courteous.
    EAST BOSTON, MA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ANDREA,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  6. Excellent service by repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was great. Repair/Maintenance person was excellent: fast, friendly, professional. He called to see if he could come early - which was great! He wore a mask the entire time, explained what he was doing, checking, looking for. I learned a few new things: like why I can't keep tin foil on the bottom of the oven to collect drips (can cause CO buildup), that when I don't use the stove/oven for long periods of time (I have COPD and cannot use stove when I'm using the oxygen during flair ups) that I should have someone turn the oven on for 10-15 minutes, and the burners on and off to remove pressure. Was very happy with the service.
    EAST BOSTON, MA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  7. Unfriendly Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not friendly
    DORCHESTER, MA
    September 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHEAL L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on September 16, 2020
  8. great company

    Overall rating

    see details
    good service thank you
    WALTHAM, MA
    September 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2020
  9. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman came in fixed problem. Knew exactly what he was doing. I felt very confident.
    CHESTNUT HILL, MA
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FRAN,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  10. My experience was less than spectacular with Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took over 40 days to get a replacement part for my dishwasher repair and it took a longer than expected time for the technician to arrive to install the replacement motor.
    BOSTON, MA
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ARNOLD ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020