Metairie, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 429 Reviews
  1. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician
    KENNER, LA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  2. Terrible. Not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    August 10th was my first repair visit. I was told the gasket needed to be replaced. It took a mo the to get the part. Gentleman replaced it, I was unaware he didn't test it after replacing. 2 seconds after turning it on it started leaking again. I've spent over five hours on hold and on the phone to get this resolved. I've been told a work order was put in to have to have it replaced after 21 days, to the exact opposite. The call center reps need serious train on what exactly the policies are. Repair service contractor was not good at all.
    JEFFERSON, LA
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KURT,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 17, 2020
  3. Did not have service done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t know what Sears is talking about. I have not had my refrigerator repaired. I have been given the run around about not being able to find the part and have yet to hear when I will be given a new one.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    REIA B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, regarding the replacement, I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  4. Great service, arrived on time & very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker is working again. Tank you very much.
    ARABI, LA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Johnny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  5. The worst experience ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    There are not enough words to describe the experience I have been through sears. After a tech was supposed to come out never did I had to call someone and pay 80 dollars. That guy never fixed it and the sears tech called after 3 days to come the same day. After a week it went back to still not cooling. I have a warranty with u guys and u will not honor it and now I have to call a third party to come fix it once again. I want my money back on my warranty since u all cannot schedule another app for another month which is unacceptable to wait for a fridge to get fixed. If I could give u guys 0 stars I would.
    METAIRIE, LA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bobby, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020
  6. Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with the technicians.
    KENNER, LA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Mary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 15, 2020
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them for my yearly maintenance for my washing maching
    KENNER, LA
    August 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 11, 2020
  8. Great service and very knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. If my entire experience was as good as my experience with the technician I would be totally elated.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    July 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 31, 2020
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    JEFFERSON, LA
    July 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi LISA , We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 22, 2020
  10. Not yet repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    after 3 attempts over almost a month, we are still at the beginning. Same problem with the washer. Points are given for the Technician coming out 3 separate times to attempt the repair, but so far, his efforts have been unsuccessful.
    METAIRIE, LA
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Charlie, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020