Metairie, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 439 Reviews
  1. Great fix on our washer!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We chose Sears after another appliance company told us it would be cheaper to replace our washer than fix it. We sought a second opinion and were very happy with our Sears experience. We will use them again in the future.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    September 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Christine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 17, 2021
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    i am laying under my covers right now the te h had me cool within 1 hr better than okeefe they say 3 hr s Sears had me cool within 1 hr it really was less than that I just rounded it off.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    September 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Zandra, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  3. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor cost was a huge shocker! I have a home warranty but chose to use your service because my dryer is a Kenmore and I am brand loyal to you. I understood the service fee to be 109.00. I did not know about the labor fees until the repairman was here. So it cost me 109.00 to find out labor was 230.00 to replace a $9.00 belt. (Or I could purchase your home warranty) NEVER AGAIN. we are senior citizens and although we are the ones to stay brand loyal we are not any longer.
    KENNER, LA
    August 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Henry, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 20, 2021
  4. Frustrating Issue Finally Resolved after 2 calendar years of attempt

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had been attempting to have my issue resolved by Sears for my refrigerator repair for 2 years for the same issue. I kept getting the same subcontractor sent out who would keep assessing the problem, order parts, and then never contact me again. Once I was given the option of having a Sears certified technician come out to service my refrigerator (though by waiting months longer) my issue was finally repaired after two service appointments. This has been a frustrating issue for me.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brandon thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 17, 2021
  5. Excellent service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used Sears repair many times. They are always professional, timely and fix the problem!
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on August 02, 2021
  6. Met Expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    After three Visits, The problem seems to be resolved.
    METAIRIE, LA
    June 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOffline on July 01, 2021
  7. My dryer is not complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer not complete
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  8. The ice maker is still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 4th attempt to fix ice maker. It’s still broken.
    KENNER, LA
    February 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARMAINE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  9. Much more economical than I would’ve thought

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone came to fix my washer on a Saturday. The charge was extremely reasonable and it only took a few minutes. I would definitely use this service again!
    METAIRIE, LA
    January 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hartman, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've always used sears home repair and never been disappointed
    SAINT ROSE, LA
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020