Metairie, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 434 Reviews
  1. My dryer is not complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer not complete
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  2. The ice maker is still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the 4th attempt to fix ice maker. It’s still broken.
    KENNER, LA
    February 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CHARMAINE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 12, 2021
  3. Much more economical than I would’ve thought

    Overall rating

    see details
    Someone came to fix my washer on a Saturday. The charge was extremely reasonable and it only took a few minutes. I would definitely use this service again!
    METAIRIE, LA
    January 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Hartman, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 06, 2021
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've always used sears home repair and never been disappointed
    SAINT ROSE, LA
    December 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker has been broken since August. The guy came out 3 times and it’s still not working. Also, he doesn’t call me back & communicate. I have been calling & making complaints and the problem doesn’t get resolved.
    KENNER, LA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 02, 2020
  6. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician
    KENNER, LA
    September 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  7. Terrible. Not fixed.

    Overall rating

    see details
    August 10th was my first repair visit. I was told the gasket needed to be replaced. It took a mo the to get the part. Gentleman replaced it, I was unaware he didn't test it after replacing. 2 seconds after turning it on it started leaking again. I've spent over five hours on hold and on the phone to get this resolved. I've been told a work order was put in to have to have it replaced after 21 days, to the exact opposite. The call center reps need serious train on what exactly the policies are. Repair service contractor was not good at all.
    JEFFERSON, LA
    September 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KURT,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 17, 2020
  8. Did not have service done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I don’t know what Sears is talking about. I have not had my refrigerator repaired. I have been given the run around about not being able to find the part and have yet to hear when I will be given a new one.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    REIA B, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, regarding the replacement, I request you to contact our dedicated Protection Agreements Benefit Administration (PABA) team at 800-927-7836.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  9. Great service, arrived on time & very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My ice maker is working again. Tank you very much.
    ARABI, LA
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Johnny, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  10. The worst experience ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    There are not enough words to describe the experience I have been through sears. After a tech was supposed to come out never did I had to call someone and pay 80 dollars. That guy never fixed it and the sears tech called after 3 days to come the same day. After a week it went back to still not cooling. I have a warranty with u guys and u will not honor it and now I have to call a third party to come fix it once again. I want my money back on my warranty since u all cannot schedule another app for another month which is unacceptable to wait for a fridge to get fixed. If I could give u guys 0 stars I would.
    METAIRIE, LA
    August 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bobby, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 24, 2020