Metairie, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 406 Reviews
  1. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Brian is an excellent Sear’s repairman
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came on time and did their best to fix my problem, then worked hard to get me a resolution when they couldn't.
    KENNER, LA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Long delay but good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The await for an appointment was over 30 days! I would like to see the CEO of Sears go 30 days without a refrigerator, it's absolutely ridicoulous and should be against the law to be so inconsiderate. However, once the technician came they were able to quickly diagnose and repair the issue.
    KENNER, LA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Timely

    Overall rating

    see details
    Spent so little time that I am concerned.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    November 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called one day and they were able to come out the next day or whatever day was best for me. The service tech did a great job fixing the problem. He explain what needed to be done.
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    October 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Quality service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service performed professionally and quickly. Tech explained work he performed and answered all questions. Appliance & work site were cleaned prior to the Tech's departure.
    METAIRIE, LA
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Technician was great, but not the warranty phone team!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service was set up for a day last week. When I scheduled the service, I gave my cell number for the technician to call before he came to the house so that my family member could be there when he arrived. I was at work. I choose the 1:00pm-5:00pm slot. I kept my phone with me all morning so that I would not miss the call. While at lunch around 12:30pm, my neighbor said a man came to my door then left. I then called Sears to see if it was the service man. They put me on hold for 20 minutes then dropped the call. I then called again, finally got to a person named Jamal. I asked him to check to see if he could get a hold of the repair man to see if it was him. He finally came back on the line and said that the service man was at my house. I asked him to tell him to wait for 10 minutes and my family member would be there. Jamal was so rude and sounded like he was aggravated with me asking him to do this. I asked for the service mans number and Jamal gave it to me. I hung up with him and called the service man and asked him why he did not call me. The number he had was for the home line and he had been calling all morning. Of course nobody was home so nobody answered. We both agreed that the people that we have to deal with to get service are not doing their jobs as they should be. My family member went to let him in. He was very professional and got the job done quickly and even called that evening to make sure the the refrigerator was working properly. It is a shame that the person who scheduled the appt did not follow directions! Please train your staff!
    METAIRIE, LA
    September 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. VERY GOOD JOB BY THE REPAIRMAN ... 1 STAR FOR THE OFFICE PERSONELL

    Overall rating

    see details
    1 STAR FOR THE OFFICE PERSONELL. They didn't know what was and what wasn't covered. E one of the managers didn't have a clue. I have the 5 yr warranty and these clowns were trying to give me the 1 year coverage, although they knew I had the five. Makes me understand better, why you guys are shutting down stores. I'll probably be going to a competator for my lawn supplies in the future. The below stars are being rated for the repairman only, not the offiice clowns.
    METAIRIE, LA
    September 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The worst service I have eve experience. The repairs were never done. I tried to reach Anthony on several occasions and has yet to receive a call back

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worst service I ever have experience
    NEW ORLEANS, LA
    September 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse