Hammond, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely efficient, informative and professional.
    RESERVE, LA
    January 14, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on January 14, 2023
  2. Slow service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not good service when it takes 3 weeks to get an appointment for repair. Repairman was very nice but because it took so long to see me, my refrigerator was back working. This was 3rd time everything in my freezer defrosted. No answers for the problem.
    AMITE, LA
    January 03, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on January 06, 2023
  3. Never get the same guy ..each one says the other service man ordered. The wrong part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never have got it fixed … none of the service guys have found the problem
    TICKFAW, LA
    December 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Eric, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on January 13, 2023
  4. Annual checkup

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good to know that all is well
    FOLSOM, LA
    September 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  5. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris M. came on Monday was fast, thorough and professional. Will call again if needed. I rate you 100%, thanks.
    PONCHUTULA, LA
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Francis, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  6. Leak from ice maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repaired leak, now my Ice maker is only making 3 cubes at a time. Could not get another appt until 6/28/22
    TICKFAW, LA
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He did a great job.
    AMITE, LA
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and knowledgeable service man.
    MOUNT HERMON, LA
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on August 23, 2021
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer repaired thanks
    INDEPENDENCE, LA
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brenda, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  10. Fixed our double oven.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our Kenmore Elite double oven had a failure code due to a failed cooling fan. The repair technician came to the house as scheduled to assess the repair. It was determined that a replacement fan had to be ordered. The repair was rescheduled awaiting the fan to be shipped to our home. The new fan arrived and the technicians came back to the house in the afternoon on the scheduled day to complete the repair. The oven was repaired and works great. All went well.
    PONCHATOULA, LA
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on February 25, 2021