Hammond, LA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 137 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so glad I called Sears appliance repair. My dryer works now!
    FOLSOM, LA
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very helpful and knowledgeable
    PONCHATOULA, LA
    November 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RHONDA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 10, 2020
  3. Unsatisfied customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wasn’t pleased with service. The tech came for the initial appt. told how much it was going to cost without giving a breakdown for each item (couldn’t read hand held device). Maybe I shouldn’t have agreed never signed anything but I needed my mower repaired and serviced. After leaving I received an email of itemized cost. He did give a 25 % discount after I complained about my mower being under warranty before July 2020. I called Sears early May 2020 which Sears rescheduled my appointment 4 to 5 times due to Covid-19 before cancelling it in August after warranty. Tech showed up for repair and service changed oil, oil and fuel filter and front wheel. He did tell me if my mower starts missing to change spark plug he didn’t do this because I could save money if I did it myself. I wouldn’t have called Sears if I could have do any of this myself. Never started my mower. He was leaving my home when started my mower and the PTO is not engaging wasn’t an issue when initially called and after the initial visit. I haven’t used my mower after the initial visit. Immediately called Sears no answer had to start a chat. Now they want to charge me another $139.00 to come out again. Not pleased at all.
    TICKFAW, LA
    October 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Larry, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 30, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman that came out was very courteous and knew what the problem was as soon as I explained what my washer was doing.
    TICKFAW, LA
    October 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI OLIVIA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 21, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been needing my freezer fix so long and im glad i called them great.service
    LIBERTY, MS
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 17, 2020
  6. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are so happy with this service. We will definitely continue to use them.
    HAMMOND, LA
    August 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 16, 2020
  7. very knowledgable great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    they were here a week ago and did a great job
    FOLSOM, LA
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job
    HAMMOND, LA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Evan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 26, 2020
  9. Had no service still waiting since May13 2020

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very disappointed no one knows what’s going on nobody calls me I have to call sears every time may washer is still broken waiting for new one. Sears wants me to rate a service I never received
    HAMMOND, LA
    June 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RICKY V, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the replacement has already been processed on 06/16/2020.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  10. Very pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was wonderful!
    INDEPENDENCE, LA
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse