Overland Park, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 393 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very friendly and helpful
    GARDEN CITY, MO
    August 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LARRY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 08, 2020
  2. Happy Camper

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came through after several months of waiting for the third party contractor (under the warranty I purchased) to make his second visit to install the necessary part he had previously ordered on his first visit. Third party contractor set the appointment but was a no show on a Saturday that I waited all day for. Called Sears the next business Monday and they came through with an actual Sears technician who was awesome. Very polite, knowledgeable and most of all on time and communicated when he would be here. I did have to wait another couple of weeks but it was well worth it.
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    July 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Member, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 01, 2020
  3. Refrigerator freezer not cold enough

    Overall rating

    see details
    Refrigerator still not cold and freezer not freezing hard enough so have same issues.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JILL F, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on July 20, 2020
  4. Service not complete

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up when not scheduled then I guess said service was completed was not DONE
    DREXEL, MO
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PEGGY ,We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com to check for service to repair and also you can contact PABA team as it covered under it 800-927-7836
    cs offline on July 11, 2020
  5. Smart technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly diagnosed issue and repaired. Working like it is supposed to now
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    July 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 10, 2020
  6. Yet Another Reason The Sears Brand Name Continues to Decline

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker in our Frigidaire was producing some ice but not enough, so scheduled an appointment with Sears. Technician’s diagnosis was needed a new water valve and would be $650 for new pet and installation, but recommended not repairing and buying a whole new unit. Found a certified Frigidaire water valve on Amazon for $45 and replaced myself in less than an hour. Ice maker works great now. Keep charging those prices and it will put the final nail in the coffin for Sears.
    LEAWOOD, KS
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ERIC R, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Cs Offline on July 07, 2020
  7. Highly Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service and repair totally met my satisfaction.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cynthia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  8. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Iam glad I called for service. At was fast,and he done good work.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    June 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EVERETT ,Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Schedule PM for AC
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  10. Helpful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge had a power issue, so we're grateful that we bought the additional coverage that we did at the time of purchase. I don't know if it was worth the cost, but the ease of contacting Sears for help, and having them set up the local contact for service was definitely a bonus. It took a while to get things straightened out, but we have the new part, and hopefully, our glitchy fridge issues are behind us now.
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020