Overland Park, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 414 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the only company I use
    DE SOTO, KS
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on February 22, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew what he was doing.
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    February 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ADRIAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on February 19, 2021
  3. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took 3 monthis TO RECEIVE PARTS FOR THE REPAIRS.
    SPRING HILL, KS
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DOUG ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  4. Thoughtful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just a great technician!
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!'
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  5. Very pleased.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased.
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Joseph, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on January 13, 2021
  6. Great work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My serviceman did a great job! I’m glad I called Sears.
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 31, 2020
  7. Took 3 1/2 months to fix a simple issue

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears Repairman finally came out after having a over flow company being assigned by Sears to come fix it, and being told we needed a ton of parts. Kept being told parts were moving sloe due to Covid. Was even shown BY that Company to have been fixed, after they told US just to leave it unplugged because it was unfixable, so Sears took us off the list to be fixed. Every time we needed to talk to Sears, we were in hold for 2 hours. EVERY TIME!. FINALLY, after going without a refrigerater for THREE AND A HALF MONTHS, even through Thanksgiving ,which I was supposed to to the cooking, a Sears Repairman came out. HE ordered more parts, which took almost another month. Then a DIFFERENT Sears repairman came out to put the parts in, and found a blockage in the cooling line (or something like that). He flushed the line, which fixed it in about 30 minutes. He said that SHOULD have been tried in the very beginning THRRE AND A HALF MONTHS AGO), and it should have been fixed within a half hour. I am disabled, so this was very bad for me. Unable to eat breakfast or lunch or have cold drinks that entire time. It cost us a LOT of money for eating out because my husband didn't feel like going to the grocery store for the cold ingredients needed to cook our meek, then wait for me to cook it. We ate every meal no earlier than 7:30 p.m., which is what time I'm usually going to bed, due to my disability. Most days I was too sick to even cook or eat by that time at night. This was very serious for us.n we had the best Extended Warranty offered by Sears when we purchased the Refrigerator. We were NOT treated right, and feel Sears should reimburse us for the costs incurred due to them sending unqualified repairmen to fix it. PLUS we should have AT LEAST 3 1/2 months added to our warranty, because it was unusable for that amount of time! But I can't sit for another 2 hours on hold to talk to them about it. PROBABLY the reason they have it set up that way.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    December 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    David, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on December 21, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have use this service in the past and always excellent service.
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    December 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  9. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm so happy with the service I received from a great company!
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Patricia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 08, 2020
  10. Very nice service man

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very polite and answered all of my questions thoroughly.
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020