Overland Park, KS repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 436 Reviews
  1. Wonderful repair person, not so wonderful communications from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who showed up to do the repairs was more than helpful and, in my opinion, went above and beyond expectations. His instructions from office were vague so he really wasn't sure what I was needing him to do. Sears promised me he would come between 1 and 5--but then I got a communications saying he was coming between 10:50 and 12something. Had to rearrange my family schedule to accommodate. As it turned out he came just after 1.
    KANSAS CITY, MO
    July 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Service on July 21, 2022
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I received excellent service from the sears service technician he was fast, efficient and listened to my concerns regarding his repairs.
    GRANDVIEW, MO
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  3. still dont work

    Overall rating

    see details
    for 5 years they try to fix my refrigerator I lost track of the number time thy were out here to fix it now that the warranty has run out is still not working
    OLATHE, KS
    June 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 28, 2022
  4. Dryer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert did a wonderful service. Very efficient and informative!!
    OLATHE, KS
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022
  5. Kenmore elite still not fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was nice but unable to fix problem in the end. It ran for few hrs then same problem as before. Have to wait another 3 wks for repair. 3rd time. Frig has been out longer then working since end of Jan 2022. Known issues with model company refuses to replace unit or refund. Extremely upset with company warranty.
    SPRING HILL, KS
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  6. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had some issues with my service. I have tried to get the problem resolved but I haven’t had any response to my emails. Every time I call I just keep getting transferred around to different people.
    LEAWOOD, KS
    May 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
    Dear Carol, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came over last week to do a check up on our dishwasher. He was very polite as well!
    AMSTERDAM, MO
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  8. Very good service! Thanks for providing qualified, courteous help!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used your riding mower service for years & have never been disappointed!
    SHAWNEE MSN, KS
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  9. Very knowledgeable tech. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great result.
    OVERLAND PARK, KS
    April 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 08, 2022
  10. No resolution

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator has been killing compressors with the third one installed right now. The technician has been to my house on two occasions. Once during the first repair and now during this repair. He complained the whole time on both occasions about the other technicians for shoddy work. However, when he left my house, the door was not closing properly even after I suggested he look at the leveling situation. My warranty on this 4 year old refrigerator runs out in June and with two compressors going out on it, I have no confidence that the problem has been resolved. One of the technicians that worked on it last summer said that he feared there was a problem in the Freon lines. Nobody has addressed that and that is likely what is causing the compressors to fail.
    LEES SUMMIT, MO
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you,Jeanie, for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022