Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 515 Reviews
  1. Great tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great technician. Very professional and courteous.
    RENSSELAER, IN
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job and nice person
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Eventually fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them twice before & Sears was able to fix our frig. This time our service guy said he fixed the evaporator coil. Seemed more concerned with trying to remember how to upgrade sell their home protection plan. Anyway it didn't work & had to wait another 5 days for them to come back. Same guy admitted he sodered it wrong then fixed & doubled checked it...then it worked.
    MUNSTER, IN
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great, fast service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on Monday morning because I had no hot water. Called Sears Home Repair /Maintenance and they gave me an appointment for the same day! Repairman came about 2 hours later and fixed my water heater problem! GREAT service!
    CALUMET PARK, IL
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always can rely on sears service
    CHICAGO, IL
    April 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service by Trenton

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trenton was very polite and helpful
    DEMOTTE, IN
    April 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. was somewhat dissappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    price for service call was more than I was quoted about 15 dollars higher
    CROWN POINT, IN
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We do apologize that the cost was not more ideal for you. We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  8. Very honest repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was very honest with the cost of the repair. Didn't pressure me into doing anything I wasn't comfortable with! Great customer service!
    DYER, IN
    March 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Strange.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time. No covers for his shoes like the previous repairman, and did not ask if he should take his shoes off. At first he seemed personable, then his mood changed and he became noticeably short and I overheard him taking a very irritable tone with my elderly mother. He seemed bothered. He never asked if we had any questions, I thanked him for the repair, wished him a good day, he never said anything just walked out of our house letting the door slam. I would prefer not to have this repair man in the future.
    RIVERDALE, IL
    March 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  10. Scammers

    Overall rating

    see details
    Highly disappointed...repair not done and still haven’t receive my refund.
    CALUMET CITY, IL
    March 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Member, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We would be more than happy to look into this matter for you. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020