Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 593 Reviews
  1. Estimate not done to instructions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a warranty issued by my home inspector. It has certain requirements which I communicated to the technicians. I was assured those requirements would be met in my emails. I do not have the documents I need to be reimbursed for my expenses. That is clearly unacceptable from any service company.
    CRETE, IL
    January 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 16, 2022
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Communication between repair man and home owner was clear, educational , polite, you can tell repair man knows his job well.
    HEBRON, IN
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Offline on January 03, 2022
  3. Didn't Fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm not sure what the technician did. But when I requested for the dryer to be fixed I said that the dryer wasn't getting hot anymore. Not sure what the tech did but the dryer still isn't getting hot.
    GARY, IN
    December 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Katherine, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on December 26, 2021
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service
    LANSING, IL
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct!
    CS Offline on December 07, 2021
  5. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician Voltaire was a consummate professional. Very courteous. He answered all my questions with a thorough description. I am requesting that the always service my furnace
    DOLTON, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 01, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a crastman snow blower that wasn't starting. The technician adjusted the cqberator and showed me a recommend gas to run in it so it wouldn't happen again
    SCHERERVILLE, IN
    November 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Greg, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on November 30, 2021
  7. Great timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was great
    CALUMET CITY, IL
    November 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 28, 2021
  8. They fix my washer on Saturday and broke down again.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This must be the 8th time they came out and fix my washer and not broke down again not even a wee. Not very happy.
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Margarita, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO OFFLINE on November 23, 2021
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Been with Sears since 1976
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 16, 2021
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was competent and patiently answered all of our questions.
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    MSO Offline on November 15, 2021