Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 577 Reviews
  1. Range 1650

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy was great. Communication was terrible, got the payment wrong, did not explain what comes with the agreement. Took 10 days to get service. It took the service man to explain first time use of the agreement. I took it for a year let's see what else comes.
    BURNHAM, IL
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Beverly, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 07, 2021
  2. Mission not accomplished

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person arrived and was complaining about their back issues. I sympathize with their pain but the issue with my dishwasher was not resolved and I was charged $80 dollars for nothing.
    MERRILLVILLE, IN
    September 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stevan, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on September 06, 2021
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    A month ago.
    CHICAGO HTS, IL
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Brenda,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 02, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used them twice now for appliance repair. Both times they were great. Fixed the problem each time.
    VALPARAISO, IN
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  5. Still broken

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a very nice repairman come out the washer ran once as it should the minute he left the same error code showed on my LG washing machine- not happy. Then I am supposed to wait another week to get him back out here again
    LANSING, IL
    August 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rita,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the job Sears Technician Marshal did on August 4 2021. Airconditioner still working great.
    HAMMOND, IN
    August 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 09, 2021
  7. Decent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your technician replaced what he thought was the problem, and after that the ice maker has completely stopped. I watched a YouTube video and diagnosed the problem.
    HOBART, IN
    August 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Tim, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on August 03, 2021
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew exactly what the problem was when I described the situation
    MUNSTER, IN
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 30, 2021
  9. serviceman installed new part . It still does not work corectly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been without my refrigerator for over a month Put yourself in my shoes it SUCKS!!!
    HOBART, IN
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 30, 2021
  10. Timely, Informative and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did as expecting in a timely way.
    DYER, IN
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on July 17, 2021