Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 566 Reviews
  1. After 4 or so visits, they never did repair our fridge ice dispenser.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repair started in November of 2020, and continued through March of 2021 when we finally gave up. Several hundred dollars in replacement parts, multiple visits, and the dispenser would not dispense ice for more than a couple of days, even after a second repairman tried. We have subsequently contacted Sears several times for a refund.
    LOWELL, IN
    April 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 7 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    ROBERT W, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on April 20, 2021
  2. Expected the service to include checking the thermostat which he refuse

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for furnace maintenance check we expected the service to include checking the thermostat which he refuse. We asked him to show us how to set the schedule on the thermostat but, he refused to show us. He refused said he couldn’t touch it. All he did was clean an already cleaned furnace. Ask why he couldn’t show us how to work the thermostat said he couldn’t touch it.
    SOUTH HOLLAND, IL
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI FLOYD ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 12, 2021
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work
    EAST CHICAGO, IN
    February 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on February 23, 2021
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was knowledgeable and solve the problem
    CHICAGO HTS, IL
    January 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 31, 2021
  5. good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    good job xx
    HAMMOND, IN
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear JOSEPH, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on January 25, 2021
  6. HORRIBLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    i HAVE HAD 4 TECHS COME OUT TO FIX MY MACHINE AND IT'S STILL NOT FIXED. Would like a call back
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Juanita, We see that Service # 41019965 was completed by our technician stating "ORDERED MAIN CONTROL BOARD DURING CALIBRATION TEST MACHINE SPINS VIGOROUSLY". This Service was completed on 01/19/2021. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Washers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  7. Excellent effort to repair our dryer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician diligently worked on my dryer. He put in the new timer that was sent for our dryer. The dryer still did not work.
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Debbie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 22, 2021
  8. Worst Customer Service I have ever Experienced

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for service for my water heater which is still under warranty. Serviceman showed up 2 days later and stated within 10 seconds of looking at it that I needed a replacement. I paid the $99 service fee and he told me to wait 20 minutes for the payment to process and then call in for a replacement. Called as directed and I was on hold for 39 minutes. No one ever picked up. I called early the next day and finally got connected to a human, but I was forwarded to another person 6 times over a 45 minute period. Each time I gave them my information and each time they said that they could not help me. Finally on the 7th transfer I got help. The agent put me on hold 3 times while retrieving information, but finally got the order placed. He told me that someone would contact me with delivery information within 12 to 48 hours. 2 days later I called back to get an update as the 48 hour window had expired and I had not been contacted. Again, I was transferred 5 times, only this time no one could find my order information. They said my phone number wasn't coming up in the system. After 30 minutes of this I asked for a supervisor. I was then disconnected. Whether is was intentional or not, I don't know. I waited for a call back, but never got one. I didn't have the number of that agent as I was transferred to her. I waited another day, didn't hear from Sears, so I finally called a local plumber and had him provide and install a new tank the next morning. I couldn't wait any longer because I had water all over my basement and no hot water. So I paid Sears $99 for nothing and I still have not been contacted by them. This was definitely the worst customer service experience I have ever had. I would give this a minus rating if I could.
    SAINT JOHN, IN
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 18, 2021
  9. Awesome Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am so happy I had insurance on my appliance. Without sears service I would not have known what to do.
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on January 19, 2021
  10. Bad service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived and immediately started talking about politics. He was there for almost 2 hours, of which 1.5 hours was spent on his phone trying to figure out forms and billing process. He gave every reason possible not to pull out the refrigerator to clean the coils (which was the only reason I scheduled this maintenance). I've been a Sears customer for 50 years and this was SO disappointing!
    SCHERERVILLE, IN
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Betsy, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CSOFFLINE on January 12, 2021