Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 470 Reviews
  1. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    The main thing I wanted done was my ice maker cleaned as it clogs up frequently. The tech said that was a repair call and he didn't touch the icemaker. Well, according to your ad, you DO. I was not pleased. He cleaned under the fridge only. He did not pull it out. Dirt and dust flew everywhere!
    WHITING, IN
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ok service . . . nothing major was done or looked at as far as I could tell . . . we could have done it ourselves.
    WHITING, IN
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ok job . . . much of what was done on the 5 appliances we paid to have "cleaned and maintained" we could have done ourselves. I didn't see anything special about what was performed.
    WHITING, IN
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Thorough job

    Overall rating

    see details
    This appliance received a much more thorough cleaning. Not sure if he checked hoses, etc. but he did clean the inside of the dispenser very good. However we had to use our outside hose to get it done. He did not have proper equipment on him.
    WHITING, IN
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Did not thoroughly check the appliance.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did not even pull the stove out to check the connections and/or to clean behind or underneath it.
    WHITING, IN
    August 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew right away what was wrong and had the part to fix it
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    WILL CALL AGAIN WHEN NEEDED
    CROWN POINT, IN
    July 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    extra service plan is great
    LANSING, IL
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    extra service plan is great
    LANSING, IL
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    extra service plan is great
    LANSING, IL
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse