Merrillville, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 610 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very knowlegable
    DYER, IN
    July 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on July 26, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will use them agaim
    CALUMET CITY, IL
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 29, 2022
  3. Great and Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim was our technician and he did a great job keeping us informed. I am very happy I came back as a customer.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 14, 2022
  4. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was professional.
    PORTAGE, IN
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them on Friday best choice i ever made
    VALPARAISO, IN
    May 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fernando, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  6. HORRIBLE SERVICE!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worst Service Technician ever, Rami! Extremely rude,e tried to charge me $80.00 when I had a Master Protection Agreement. Was very rough in handling the dishwasher racks, was on the phone with the customer service center instead of calling the technician line because he didn't know how to repair my dishwasher. Slammed my dishwasher door because it woudn't close because of the broken racks, now the door on my dishwasher is BROKEN. I ended the appointment and told him to leave my house before he breaks anything else. It was very hard to find a live person to talk to from Sears about this. They finally rescheduled my appointment and were going to send the same guy, Rami, back to my house. After talking to two different people that told me Rami would not be coming to my house, I waited at home all day the next day and a half hour before my scheduled time received a call saying that Rami would be late, after being told he would not come back to my house. I finally talked to someone else that manages Rami's team and they rescheduled another appointment for May 21st with another technician. Now I need my dishwasher door fixed too! After this next appointment, I will NEVER, EVER have any dealings with Sears ever again!!!!
    HOBART, IN
    May 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on May 16, 2022
  7. Excellent service this time !!

    Overall rating

    see details
    This technician really knew what he was doing ...
    CALUMET PARK, IL
    April 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  8. Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Washer not fixed!
    CROWN POINT, IN
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Aisha, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  9. Oven repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The young man did very well . He is in the learning stage .
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  10. On time and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was knowledgeable and gave us useful tips
    HOBART, IN
    March 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 10, 2022