Elkhart, IN repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 71 Reviews
  1. Service wasn't needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    4th time they were out. It still bangs occasionally and has lots of movement in the drum. Tech said it's all normal motion. Tech reported that no service was needed at this time.
    NORTH WEBSTER, IN
    January 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 05, 2021
  2. had to wait too long for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair ok waited to long for service
    NAPPANEE, IN
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the arrival of the technician. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  3. Not real happy with our service. Didn't do much and charged us $149.00. Told us it was our water pressure, which it wasn't.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just not happy about our service. Not real sure he knows anything about Ice makers.
    TIPPECANOE, IN
    April 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. On time Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called Sears on Friday and on Monday they where here. That was great for me and the job was done proffesionaly. Thank you.
    TIPPECANOE, IN
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. 4 hours late the 2nd time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was extremely disappointed. Four hours late and no one could answer where technician was
    WINONA LAKE, IN
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Scott, we are very sorry to hear this has happened. We would love the opportunity to see how we can help you. Please look out for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  6. The technician done a good job fixing my refrigerator.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician left the place as clean as he found it and made the repair in a reasonable time.
    LAKEVILLE, IN
    January 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice technician
    ELKHART, IN
    January 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Job well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting several weeks for a backordered part, the repair service went very smoothly. I am grateful for their expertise in fixing my washer. It seems to be working fine now.
    ELKHART, IN
    January 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. speedy service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called on Monday and my unit was fixed on Tuesday.
    GOSHEN, IN
    October 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He repaired the wiring, but we had to what for ice to make. It made a batch or 2 of ice and hasnt made anymore. They have to come back again
    BREMEN, IN
    October 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse