Peru, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 73 Reviews
  1. Overall satisfactory.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was fine, courteous, helpful. But the corporate appointment service needs work.
    OTTAWA, IL
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to appointment. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  2. Same review I gave on work to the washing machine. Mark showed me features I didn’t know were available. Explained how the dryer senses moisture.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark found we had a gas leak and tightened down a he connected ion the installer must have failed to do properly. Service beyond my expectations. If I ever need anything repaired again I hope they would send him.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  3. Had a great experience. Found out there were more features to my machine than I thought.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service guy, Mark found a gas leak and fixed by tightening down a connection that the installers may have missed.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on June 26, 2021
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with the service.
    SENECA, IL
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 20, 2021
  5. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t inform me what the problem was or what it would cost before he proceeded.
    LELAND, IL
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHEAL W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  6. Repair needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dishwasher is still not heating. Very unhappy. We need a service call set up again & the item repaired.
    EARLVILLE, IL
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. As per our records we see that the status is complete for Service Order # 8555-40998924 Technician Comments is POOR WASH, NOT DRYING. CHECKED HEATER CIRCUIT CONNECTIONS, RAN SERVICE TEST, NO LEAKS/ERRORS. DW OK. We request you contact PABA Protection Agreement Benefits Administration at 800-927-7836 to claim the replacement and the Hours of Operation: Mon-Fri 8am-6pm CST / Sun & Sat Closed.
    CS OFFLINE on October 18, 2020
  7. Glad to have washer repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was very good.
    ROCK FALLS, IL
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Gregory, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 10, 2020
  8. Technician was awesome. Caring, informative, & personable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Could not have asked for a better experience, other than price.
    OTTAWA, IL
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SAM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly and informative
    MARSEILLES, IL
    August 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 27, 2020
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a great job. arrived on time and quickly made repair very happy
    PAW PAW, IL
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 18, 2020