Peru, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 55 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repair man very nice and friendly
    SANDWICH, IL
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Timely service and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the tech and how he did his job and the information he gave me about my refrigerator.
    MENDOTA, IL
    July 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was extremely through. Explained what he had done. Cleaned up everything. Was very polite.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awful service , why do I pay insurance when you can’t fix my stuff , I will never buy anything from sears.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a business also and I would never treat my customers the way you do. I also have a sears credit card which I use on all of my purchases for my business, and I have for years. I will now cancel that and find a company who cares about there customers.
    HINCKLEY, IL
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  5. Exceptional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are pleased with the service provided by tech
    OTTAWA, IL
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steve was very knowledgeable and had the part he needed on his truck so he was able to repair my dishwasher quickly.
    SOMONAUK, IL
    March 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Techs are Fine. Everything else, not good at all.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked at 7:30am for most recent 2-hour time-frame, so I could know when to expect the technician. Was told between 9:13am-10:55am. Started locking dogs up in their crates, and making sure granddaughter was in her playroom, at 10:30. No call by 10:55am. Checked again on new time-frame. It had, surely enough, changed to 10:33-1233. Someone should call the customer w that update. Let dogs out, again. Locked them back up at 12:15pm. no call by 12:33, again. This time I called Sears. All 3 times they said "tech is having trouble at last appointment, that's why they're delayed." I would reply with "the reason doesn't matter. the problem is NO ONE told us anything." I stated I couldn't put my granddaughter down, now, for her usual afternoon nap...never knowing when the tech would arrive, which would cause the dogs to bark, which would wake up my grandchild, anyway. So, I had her skip her nap. The dogs were locked up...on and off all day. We were stuck inside, always keeping watch...because even though they claim "oh, a tech will call when on their way" it doesn't always happen that way. I blame Sears, not the tech for this. So, we just stood watch all day for the tech...due to how Sears has nothing set up to update people. What is the point of the "check for live updates" on the link in the email Sears sends when there is an appointment, if there is NO LIVE UPDATE? it just keeps showing "8-5" as the time frame. ridiculous. horrible customer service, as usual. we have been on the liftime warranty for our appliances since 1972, and are treated horribly.
    IL
    January 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you were not updated in a timely manner. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on January 14, 2019
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    October 09, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. REPAIR MAN GOOD, SERVICE CALL FEE SUCKS

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was excellent. Your $99 service call is a pain
    SENECA, IL
    October 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse