Peru, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.5 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 78 Reviews
  1. just the igniter

    Overall rating

    see details
    fixed it fine, just had to wait all day for him to show
    UTICA, IL
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Unacceptably slow service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 7 months for lawn tractor repair.
    LELAND, IL
    March 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 24, 2022
  3. Was very helpful !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was glad I made the appointment !
    MENDOTA, IL
    March 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 09, 2022
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jerel was polite and explained everything he was going to do. The dryer is working very efficiently! Thanks!
    EARLVILLE, IL
    December 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 19, 2021
  5. Great experience FIXED!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man was courteous, professional and efficient. Great job!
    SANDWICH, IL
    November 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on November 21, 2021
  6. Overall satisfactory.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was fine, courteous, helpful. But the corporate appointment service needs work.
    OTTAWA, IL
    July 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to appointment. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 09, 2021
  7. Same review I gave on work to the washing machine. Mark showed me features I didn’t know were available. Explained how the dryer senses moisture.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark found we had a gas leak and tightened down a he connected ion the installer must have failed to do properly. Service beyond my expectations. If I ever need anything repaired again I hope they would send him.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on June 26, 2021
  8. Had a great experience. Found out there were more features to my machine than I thought.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service guy, Mark found a gas leak and fixed by tightening down a connection that the installers may have missed.
    OTTAWA, IL
    June 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS offline on June 26, 2021
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very pleased with the service.
    SENECA, IL
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 20, 2021
  10. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Didn’t inform me what the problem was or what it would cost before he proceeded.
    LELAND, IL
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    MICHEAL W, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021