Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 645 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use again
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on July 13, 2021
  2. Poor

    Overall rating

    see details
    Opened the door not sure what he did. .Only tightened the handle .
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Felix,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on July 08, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    knows what he's doing
    BURBANK, IL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  4. Fair and Honest service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Trustworthy, competent service team.
    LA GRANGE, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear LAURA , Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Member Services
    CSOFFLINE on March 02, 2021
  5. Mixed review

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator was fixed but I am rating lower because of other reasons, the service repair person asked to use the bathroom. We were not expecting them to stay in the bathroom for a long time running the water and the whole sink was filled with suds and my towel was soaked like they washed up. Also I had a cup and I think they drank out of it. Why are they doing this during Covid?
    INDIANHEAD PK, IL
    February 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on February 25, 2021
  6. Terrible Service, Ice maker did not work

    Overall rating

    see details
    This refrigerator has been nothing but trouble from day one.
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Jeanette, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS Offline on February 01, 2021
  7. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    All went as expected
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI CARLA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 27, 2021
  8. Workers are horrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one came out. There was no appointment made. I want a certified Sears Veteran who knows what a refrigerator/Freezer function is.
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RANDI ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist as per records we see tat service is on 2/2/2021 we request you to please wait for service so that tech will check and fix it for you.
    cs offline on January 23, 2021
  9. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kenmore Elite He3t showed F21 fault - slow drain. Serviceman ran diagnostic test on cell phone and concluded faulty control board. Said this part was no longer available and advised I buy new washer. I researched problem on-line. Not knowing a thing about washers, I cautiously removed back and top panels of washer, found and pulled a very clogged water level pressure switch air trap on bottom of drum. Cleaned it out and now my washer is running great!!! Definite waste of money!
    WILLOW SPGS, IL
    January 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrew, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on January 19, 2021
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and professional
    CHICAGO, IL
    January 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Luevenia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 12, 2021