Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 687 Reviews
  1. On Time Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech came to service my boiler was prompt, thorough and informative.
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    IT WORKS Great
    CHICAGO, IL
    November 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lois, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 24, 2022
  3. Good Tech guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the person and he diagnosed the problem right away and it was fixed that day.
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on October 27, 2022
  4. Good Tech guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the person and he diagnosed the problem right away and it was fixed that day.
    CHICAGO, IL
    October 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Samuel, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on October 28, 2022
  5. Explanation of what was being done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Absolutely no problem. Very courteous and seemingly thorough.
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on August 12, 2022
  6. The technician went above and beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was for a Thursday and he called me on Tuesday but I didn’t recognize the number. He was far when I checked my voicemail but he as he promised came back on Wednesday. THANKS!
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on June 28, 2022
  7. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service man and the service he provided.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 29, 2022
  8. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called when I did--service appt on same day vs having to wait several days or a week--p---the phone call process to make an appt could be significantly improved---too many phine #'s to have to call to get to the right dept to make a service/repair appt---this prcess needs much attention.
    UNIVERSITY PK, IL
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeroline, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  9. The Technician was Knowledgeable and Courteous - Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once you are in Sears system, it is very difficult to talk to a person for any concerns or even scheduling for a technician to come back to complete repair once your ordered parts have been delivered. All you get is the automated messages, which is not helpful at all. It continues to direct you to go online for whatever you are calling about. I eventually had the presence of mind to call from a different phone number to talk to a person and it worked. It shouldn't be that difficult.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bright, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  10. definitely will use again for our next repair...

    Overall rating

    see details
    arrived early and did a great job for us
    LA GRANGE, IL
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022