Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 602 Reviews
  1. 'RESPECTFULLY GIVEN SERVICE'

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent as was the service person.
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. The service person came n i told what wrong

    Overall rating

    see details
    he open n look at n told me it couldn't be fixed but it would cost O/$400 to replace or the parts I feel I shouldn't have been charge for just looking
    CHICAGO, IL
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 11, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was polite and explained the problem well but I thought it was very expensive for what was done (defrosting and cleaning a water line was over $300).
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  4. Service was good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person was good and could not find the problem that I had and and advised me to let you know if it happens again.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Louis, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  5. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to turn the ice maker off again because it wasn't flipping the ice into the box. The inside freezer drawer was over heating . Trying to reach service was impossible, and you don't cover anything anymore, so my agreement is useless. Sears new service A & E is meaningless to me. The gentleman that came was very nice.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  6. No Service, parts never received!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've called maybe 40 times and they tell me to call back to a different department. Most times I'm disconnected, or sent to a department that's closed. They tell me someone will contact me and no one does. It's been two months, it's probably the worst service i have ever dealt with.
    EVERGREEN PK, IL
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi James, We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Grill issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  7. Great service, thx!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just an annual check up, but great service.
    CHICAGO RIDGE, IL
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  8. Very professional and courteous

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always very good and professional answered all my questions
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  9. Refrigerator still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    The compressor and circuit board have been replaced but my refrigerator is still not working. It’s been 3 weeks of back& forth.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties that has caused with the delay for the technician visit. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. When checked the service order is scheduled for 06/25. I would request you to wait till then, and let us know your valuable feedback. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2020
  10. Repairmen

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a good job
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse