Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 585 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had our yearly check up on washer and dryer. Found out that the washer was not agitating.
    BURBANK, IL
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yearly check up and found out my wash machine was not agitating.
    BURBANK, IL
    March 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. no part in stock

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had called sears service 0n March 9 and told them the code the washer was giving which said faulty water valve. They said they could send a repair man out on march 10. The repair man came on time but with no part . The warehouse did not have it either. so they had to order it which took a couple days. when I got the part delivered to my house, I called sears to get someone out to put it in and they would not send someone out for another 3 days . I asked for a supervisor to see if I could get someone out sooner only to get hung up on twice.i told them in the beginning what part was needed and they should of brought it with them in the first place I was 6 days without a washer. This was totally uncalled for. I paid a lot of money for an extended warranty and the service was far from what I expected. As for the repair man he was on time and very professional which was the only good thing about this service call
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that this process did not go the way you were expecting. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 26, 2020
  4. Great professional, informative and thorough tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used this service to repair a dishwasher earlier this week.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. really terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    he never did anythimg but plug it in the wall i told him we did that already
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Yolanda, thank you so much for providing your review. We are sorry if you were not fully informed about why this occurred. It sounds like your refrigerator was unplugged when he arrived for your repair. Refrigerators must be plugged in for at least 24 hours before the service so the components can be tested correctly to diagnose the issue. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. Please reach out to us on Facebook or Twitter if you need further assistance with this matter. We would be happy to help!! Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 24, 2020
  6. Appliance warranty service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On January 20th a Sears technician came out to repair are refrigerator told us we needed a part which was a fan and he talked us into buying Sears appliance warranty and he told us apart that we needed will be available on February 12th nobody called up we call them back on February 14th they told us the part will not be available until March 10th March comes by and they still didn't have the part every time we call customer service they don't know anything about the situation and they could not provide any help they charged us $250 for nothing and said they could not even return our money back the technician told us before we bought the warranty that they will replace the refrigerator if they would not be able to get the part and that was not so after waiting almost three months with no refrigerator hoping that Sears can fix it for us. We finally gave up and went out and purchased a new refrigerator thanks Sears or nothing we waited all this time for them and they told us nothing but different stories we're getting our problem resolved they had no consideration what are situation I wouldn't recommend anyone to use Sears appliance warranty
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Edith. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 23, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called Sears and the customer service wanted to send the part and I do the repair when I explained to her what was wrong. I’m glad I asked her to send out a repair person. Because that wasn’t the problem after all. The repair person came out and was able to find the part in stock and was able to repair my washer the same day!!!!
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Associate was very helpful and informative. Also very courteous..
    PALOS HILLS, IL
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    It took a while
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ruben, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We are sorry the repair took awhile. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  10. Well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was great. Replaced part quickly, hot water restored.
    CHICAGO, IL
    March 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse