Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 620 Reviews
  1. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied always use Seats for service on boiler
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dorothy, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 19, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you for a great job
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PAPARAY,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 12, 2020
  3. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Given some great demonstrations of the refrigerator that I didn’t knew existed
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  4. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived on time and was friendly and professional.
    EVERGREEN PK, IL
    September 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 04, 2020
  5. Great Work!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased. Edwin was kind enough to explain every detail of what and why he was doing as he repaired my washer. I appreciated that. He did not down to me, but to me. He knew his business!
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Martina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 03, 2020
  6. Dishwasher Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, friendly. courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He is an asset to Sears.
    CHICAGO, IL
    September 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  7. excellent work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I currently use sears for my washer and dryer
    SUMMIT ARGO, IL
    August 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  8. Situation still un-resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician reviewed the combo washer dryer and confirmed the error code found in the manual. He then reported that unit was under a 10 yr warranty and informed me that he could not repair it, but LG (the Manufacturer) would repair it. Can Sears repair the unit, If I pay for the labor and the part is covered under warranty? The technician said the job was under an collect ticket. I do not understand.
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Billy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  9. Didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man came late, after the designated time and did not fix the problem.
    WILLOW SPGS, IL
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 25, 2020
  10. I have had two appointments and no one showed up and no one had returned my phone calls

    Overall rating

    see details
    No one showed up for my scheduled appointments and no one has returned my phone calls
    CHICAGO, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Denise, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We have received your request for Service Order # 8555- 40971701 Scheduled dated on 08/26/2020, we wish to inform you that the Status is Assigned to Technician we request you to wait for Service till scheduled date so that we can assist you further.
    CS OFFLINE on August 20, 2020