Chicago Ridge, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 682 Reviews
  1. The technician went above and beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was for a Thursday and he called me on Tuesday but I didn’t recognize the number. He was far when I checked my voicemail but he as he promised came back on Wednesday. THANKS!
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy with the service man and the service he provided.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad I called when I did--service appt on same day vs having to wait several days or a week--p---the phone call process to make an appt could be significantly improved---too many phine #'s to have to call to get to the right dept to make a service/repair appt---this prcess needs much attention.
    UNIVERSITY PK, IL
    June 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeroline, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on June 20, 2022
  4. The Technician was Knowledgeable and Courteous - Great Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Once you are in Sears system, it is very difficult to talk to a person for any concerns or even scheduling for a technician to come back to complete repair once your ordered parts have been delivered. All you get is the automated messages, which is not helpful at all. It continues to direct you to go online for whatever you are calling about. I eventually had the presence of mind to call from a different phone number to talk to a person and it worked. It shouldn't be that difficult.
    CHICAGO, IL
    June 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Bright, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on June 17, 2022
  5. definitely will use again for our next repair...

    Overall rating

    see details
    arrived early and did a great job for us
    LA GRANGE, IL
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on May 30, 2022
  6. After over a year……still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’ve had Sears over 8 times or more. Still not fixed
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was super excellent! My only concern was I was misquoted when I made the appointment and I feel I was over charged and there is no number listed anywhere that I can get a hold of Sears.
    WORTH, IL
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 23, 2022
  8. Great work

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy with his service.
    CHICAGO, IL
    May 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 17, 2022
  9. very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    he was very nice
    HICKORY HILLS, IL
    May 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 11, 2022
  10. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Customer service gave out incorrect information. Waited 3 weeks with no refrigerator. Repair done and refrigerator humming loudly and making noise. Need to call to remedy this situation. Horrible experience
    WORTH, IL
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022