Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 204 Reviews
  1. Knowledgeable repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two reschedules, the third time was a charm. Our repair person was the best.
    ADDISON, IL
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  2. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did his job which was to diagnose problem with dryer. It was filled with lint which I suspected when I made appointment. Sears does not clean. Waste of $90.
    LOMBARD, IL
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEFFREY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both Peter and his apprentice were very professional. I felt comfortable with them in my home. My range and clothes dryer are working very well.
    WINFIELD, IL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  4. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast service call Donna Friday came out on Monday worked quick price a little high
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RALPH ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hani Always takes care of my furnace and ac and is very knowledgeable.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 10, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer repair 1 week ago. tech gave a no non-sense evaluation and recommendation.
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  7. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was able to get service so close to Christmas- needed my oven for baking!
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  8. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional technician not only fixed dishwasher issue, he was able to also clean drier vent as an additional offered service.
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  9. No one showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a no show
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Muhammed, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 41014759 and see that this service was requested for Reschedule. We request you to please contact Complete Garage Services Inc @ (847) 730-3322.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  10. My dryer lives!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer had several problems. Called for service. Tech came the next day with needed parts. Completed job in one visit.
    WINFIELD, IL
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Les, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020