Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 181 Reviews
  1. DId not put back together correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure if the over all maintenance itself was correctly performed because the tech did not know how to put the dishwasher back together correctly. I had to point out what was wrong. The bottom assembly was reassembled too high so the bottom rack would not go back in. There was a part of the "stem" exposed that should not have been exposed if it had been put back together right. He was going to leave it that way. He struggled to figure out how to reassemble it correctly. I took video but am not going to load it here. Because of this, it makes me question of something else was assembled incorrectly also & if my dishwasher will break soon because of it.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Connie, we do apologize that the unit was not put back together correctly. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback regarding this experience. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your tech quickly identified my issue and fixed it. He was both professional and personable.
    WEST CHICAGO, IL
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. The technician was terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged for cleaning of 5 machines and he didn't clean any of them properly. The Technician that came onut on Feb 7th was fantastic, (Leo). He cleaned what the 1st tech did not, he fixed the pump which was the problem in the first place. Leo id the tech you want from now on
    ITASCA, IL
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Luanne. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your first service. We are glad to hear the second technician was able to complete the service to your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  4. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Clint was very professional and although my problem wasn't solved he gave good advice.
    LOMBARD, IL
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago and am so glad I did!
    WHEATON, IL
    February 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    That is great to hear! We are so glad that your service was perfect. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 02, 2020
  6. Leo was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called SHS....they were there the next day. Leo was on time, called when he was on his way within the window. He was quick... knew the exact issue and proceeded to take care of the problem. Very knowledgeable and made sure I understood everything that he did.
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great work
    ADDISON, IL
    January 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sara, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on March 03, 2020
  8. Great on time service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairmen was on time and was done quickly.
    ADDISON, IL
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Check my items thoroughly did a great job explaining the benefits
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding mechanic, really knew what he was doing. He was doing his best to please his customer, and he did.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    November 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse