Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 159 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Techs were very professional and efficient. However this survey is way too complicated. I won't respond to any more of them.
    WHEATON, IL
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service. Knew what they were doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Able to come out quickly.
    WINFIELD, IL
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used Sears service for many years and have never been disappointed.
    ADDISON, IL
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Service was on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled m service in the morning and service was scheduled for that afternoon. The technician was here as promised.
    ITASCA, IL
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. After delays, the dryer works

    Overall rating

    see details
    I accept a 4 hour window for repair man to arrive, but even with a phone call explaining delays, an additional two and a half hours before he got here is not acceptable. The repair took about 40 minutes, and seems complete. The repairman was courteous and efficient, and fortunately he had the necessary part on his truck. He did a great job.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    April 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    VERY, VERY expensive. $250 labor for 15 minutes work ?????
    WINFIELD, IL
    April 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 17, 2019
  7. 2nd Time Around

    Overall rating

    see details
    First call the tech lit the pilot on my 12 year old water heater, waited 10 minutes and left. It was out the next day and the second tech replaced the thermostat. That should have been a given. $240. Could have used that toward a new one. I had 7 days left on my warranty which at least paid for the part.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    April 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was fine but the service man was supposed to be at my home between 8 and 12 and didn't arrive until after1:30. The fact that he was going to be late was communicated to me earlier but would have been a problem if I hadn't planned to be home all day.
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Awesome service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took the time to explain maintenance etc to maintain my dishwasher...would have been nice to have be shown these by the installers
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on a Monday and had appointment the next day.
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse