Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 202 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both Peter and his apprentice were very professional. I felt comfortable with them in my home. My range and clothes dryer are working very well.
    WINFIELD, IL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  2. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast service call Donna Friday came out on Monday worked quick price a little high
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RALPH ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hani Always takes care of my furnace and ac and is very knowledgeable.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 10, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer repair 1 week ago. tech gave a no non-sense evaluation and recommendation.
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    was able to get service so close to Christmas- needed my oven for baking!
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    December 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020
  6. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional technician not only fixed dishwasher issue, he was able to also clean drier vent as an additional offered service.
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 05, 2020
  7. No one showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a no show
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Muhammed, We have checked our records in regards to Service Order # 41014759 and see that this service was requested for Reschedule. We request you to please contact Complete Garage Services Inc @ (847) 730-3322.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  8. My dryer lives!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer had several problems. Called for service. Tech came the next day with needed parts. Completed job in one visit.
    WINFIELD, IL
    October 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Les, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  9. Very good service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them this week, very good service technician, though pricey!!
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    October 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Paul, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 31, 2020
  10. little value, high price

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two of my grill burners would not light. The serviceman pushed the igniter multiple times and the burners inexplicably lit. No new parts, no adjustments just the advice I should get a wire brush and scrape the burners .He then informed me that the "system" added $20 to my service call because it was grill work. $119 for pushing the igniter.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    TIMOTHY F, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2020