Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 223 Reviews
  1. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied plus5
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    My igniter on my Samsung stove needed to be replaced. I bought the part on Amazon. The technician repaired it in 20 minutes and charged me $300 for the labor. Ridiculous!
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was competent
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 01, 2021
  4. Broke refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came out to replace a circuit board which had been ordered from a previous appointment to resolve an ice build up problem. After installing the new circuit board, the refrigerator stopped functioning. Called the next day and complained only to hear they could come back out in 10 DAYS!!! Called several times only to talk to a call center only capable of scheduling new service but unable to prioritize the services. A problem resulting from a repair should be a high priority, but apparently not. Meanwhile I lost all the food that was in the refrigerator. unbelievable....
    WEST CHICAGO, IL
    November 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on November 09, 2021
  5. Good job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Courteous and knowledgeable tech.
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 4-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable and showed me how to clean certain portions of the dishwasher. These are things that I didn’t know before so that was a helpful learning experience for the future. Explained issue thoroughly. Appreciated the extra insight and helpfulness.
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on November 02, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the results
    ADDISON, IL
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diana, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 08, 2021
  8. My dryer is not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    One day after the repair man came my dryer started making a high pitch squeal. I called a multiple of time to try to get someone out. Finally after five phone call and many hold, I have to wait a week to get someone to come back out. I am not happy.
    LOMBARD, IL
    October 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    MSO offline on October 07, 2021
  9. Excellent professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Outstanding customer service
    LOMBARD, IL
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CSOFFLINE on October 04, 2021
  10. Service on refridgerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Service was prompt and very clear as to the problem and the solution.
    LOMBARD, IL
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Toni,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 25, 2021