Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 230 Reviews
  1. Too expensive and random pricing

    Overall rating

    see details
    They charge obscene prices with no explanation for why.
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    March 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Raj, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a washing machine repair call. The technician that responded called to update his arrival time and then arrived when he said he would. He described what he was doing to troubleshoot the problem. He then showed me what the problem was, then told me what was necessary to fix it and how much it would cost. He was polite, respectful and professional in his dealings with me. I was very pleased with this repair experience.
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    March 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  3. Sorry but frezzer wasn’t fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech said water was shut off however once opened water was liking all over my water heater
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    March 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Erjon, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  4. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy I called you folks.
    WEST CHICAGO, IL
    March 05, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you
    Sears Member Services on March 06, 2022
  5. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did not have a solution. Now i have to wait another 2 weeks for another tech. This is ridiculous. Need a replacement fridge. The kenmore fridge is defective.
    ADDISON, IL
    March 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jomon, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 05, 2022
  6. Worst company ever!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Paid over $1000 to repair and did not repair my fridge. Installed USED parts. Waited another 2 weeks for appt to come back only for technician to cancel the appt. on the way over! Now it’s another 2 weeks for next appt? I’m forced to buy a new fridge. You are a horrible company
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on December 30, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with the service
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    December 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on December 14, 2021
  8. Satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Satisfied plus5
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CSOFFLINE on December 07, 2021
  9. Very expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    My igniter on my Samsung stove needed to be replaced. I bought the part on Amazon. The technician repaired it in 20 minutes and charged me $300 for the labor. Ridiculous!
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CMG OFFLINE on December 05, 2021
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was competent
    LOMBARD, IL
    November 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears Parts Direct for your part needs!
    CMG OFFLINE on December 01, 2021