Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 187 Reviews
  1. good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I use them all the time. I would recommend Sears services to all my friends
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ROSE ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 17, 2020
  2. annual preventative maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman was helpful; however I waited 2 months for the appointment- I was told it was because of the virus-hopefully if I ever need a repair- it is scheduled much more quickly.
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi George, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  3. It's fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a bad compressor. They replaced it. He forgot to haul away the old compressor, let left it sitting on my counter for me to dispose of, so only 3 stars for clean up.
    WHEATON, IL
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very happy with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with Chuck and the service he provided.
    WEST CHICAGO, IL
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Ice Maker

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice guy smart. Wonderful service. My problem is with Sears we have filters coming to us for the past few years...but our installer said the filters were wrong. You have sent us cartridge 46-9915 for years and he mentioned that a 220 3980 is correct as a 9085. I am wondering is the small filter you continue to send us may have debilitated our ice machime
    WHEATON, IL
    April 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thought the price was excessive
    BLOOMINGDALE, IL
    April 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. DId not put back together correctly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure if the over all maintenance itself was correctly performed because the tech did not know how to put the dishwasher back together correctly. I had to point out what was wrong. The bottom assembly was reassembled too high so the bottom rack would not go back in. There was a part of the "stem" exposed that should not have been exposed if it had been put back together right. He was going to leave it that way. He struggled to figure out how to reassemble it correctly. I took video but am not going to load it here. Because of this, it makes me question of something else was assembled incorrectly also & if my dishwasher will break soon because of it.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Connie, we do apologize that the unit was not put back together correctly. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback regarding this experience. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on April 01, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your tech quickly identified my issue and fixed it. He was both professional and personable.
    WEST CHICAGO, IL
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The technician was terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged for cleaning of 5 machines and he didn't clean any of them properly. The Technician that came onut on Feb 7th was fantastic, (Leo). He cleaned what the 1st tech did not, he fixed the pump which was the problem in the first place. Leo id the tech you want from now on
    ITASCA, IL
    February 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Luanne. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your first service. We are glad to hear the second technician was able to complete the service to your satisfaction. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Clint was very professional and although my problem wasn't solved he gave good advice.
    LOMBARD, IL
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse