Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 208 Reviews
  1. Maintenance Service on my Microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received excellent service on a maintenance check of my microwave.
    LOMBARD, IL
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Richard,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  2. Excellent service and courtesy.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very thorough cleaning of my dishwasher.
    LOMBARD, IL
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 23, 2021
  3. Horrible service-problem NOT resolved

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called to have the warranty compressor on my refrigerator repaired it was not. Good luck trying to get anyone from customer service to give it attention or priority. After 2 weeks of waiting for a tech I am not without a working refrigerator for another 2 weeks. Bottom line I feel I was targets to be fleeced and defrauded because I am a woman.
    LOMBARD, IL
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, Member, we are sorry to hear about your poor service experience. We would like to look into this a bit further, could you send us an email at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, along with your full name, address, and the phone number associated with your service? We would be happy to see what we can do for you.
    CS_offline on July 19, 2021
  4. Dryer fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    Examined dryer for lack of heat replaced part for 12 year old dryer.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    June 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Guy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on June 29, 2021
  5. Knowledgeable repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two reschedules, the third time was a charm. Our repair person was the best.
    ADDISON, IL
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  6. Waste of money

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did his job which was to diagnose problem with dryer. It was filled with lint which I suspected when I made appointment. Sears does not clean. Waste of $90.
    LOMBARD, IL
    February 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEFFREY ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on February 27, 2021
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Both Peter and his apprentice were very professional. I felt comfortable with them in my home. My range and clothes dryer are working very well.
    WINFIELD, IL
    February 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 06, 2021
  8. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast service call Donna Friday came out on Monday worked quick price a little high
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    January 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    HI RALPH ,Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    cs offline on January 21, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hani Always takes care of my furnace and ac and is very knowledgeable.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on January 10, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer repair 1 week ago. tech gave a no non-sense evaluation and recommendation.
    LOMBARD, IL
    December 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 29, 2020