Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 164 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears came to my house on 08/07/2019 because my freezer was not working correctly. Chartri L. fixed it right away and was so courteous, polite, and capable! He is such an excellent representative for Sears.
    BLOOMINGDALE, IL
    August 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Faster than I expected.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Received appointment for that day. Since the heater was leaking, he had to escalate and send pictures to Texas. They approved replacement and the process proceeded easily from there.
    LOMBARD, IL
    August 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. didnt fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    washer is not fixed and i have had to re-schedule another repair date.
    WHEATON, IL
    July 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Attempted repair made situation worse

    Overall rating

    see details
    Installed either the wrong part of installed incorrectly
    LOMBARD, IL
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, Member, for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with our repair service. We would like to see how we can help you with this matter. Please look out for and email from our Care team so they may further assist you.
    SHS Social Care on August 05, 2019
  5. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The ice maker was not fixed the first time they came
    CAROL STREAM, IL
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Techs were very professional and efficient. However this survey is way too complicated. I won't respond to any more of them.
    WHEATON, IL
    June 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service. Knew what they were doing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Able to come out quickly.
    WINFIELD, IL
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have used Sears service for many years and have never been disappointed.
    ADDISON, IL
    May 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Service was on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    I scheduled m service in the morning and service was scheduled for that afternoon. The technician was here as promised.
    ITASCA, IL
    May 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. After delays, the dryer works

    Overall rating

    see details
    I accept a 4 hour window for repair man to arrive, but even with a phone call explaining delays, an additional two and a half hours before he got here is not acceptable. The repair took about 40 minutes, and seems complete. The repairman was courteous and efficient, and fortunately he had the necessary part on his truck. He did a great job.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    April 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse