Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 152 Reviews
  1. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    The work was fine but the service man was supposed to be at my home between 8 and 12 and didn't arrive until after1:30. The fact that he was going to be late was communicated to me earlier but would have been a problem if I hadn't planned to be home all day.
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Awesome service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took the time to explain maintenance etc to maintain my dishwasher...would have been nice to have be shown these by the installers
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Fast service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called on a Monday and had appointment the next day.
    LOMBARD, IL
    January 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Mediocre service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician not able to answer question about how to change light bulb. Told me to look it up in manual.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  5. I appreceiated the service! Supper!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the same service back in June...however the same problem appeared again for some reason, but I believe we have it solved this time! Thanks moocho.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Accurate and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a routine maintenance check. The technician arrived on time, was efficient and completed the procedure in a timely manner.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    November 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Very happy with service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service call on my 7 yr. old washer. Gentleman that came was professional and knowledgeable. Very happy with service!
    WHEATON, IL
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man knew is job.He repaired the mower and tuned it up in 1/2 hour.
    LOMBARD, IL
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The best service I have ever received

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was truly amazed. I have been a Sears repair customer for over 20 years. The 2 men who came were exceptional. They had to pull the wall ovens out to replace the fan. They brought a drop cloth to keep the floor clean. OMG. I have never had sears do that before. But best of all THEY FIXED IT!!!!!
    LOMBARD, IL
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse