Bloomingdale, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 149 Reviews
  1. Mediocre service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician not able to answer question about how to change light bulb. Told me to look it up in manual.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    December 08, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi! We're sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. We have sent you an email separately requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on December 10, 2018
  2. I appreceiated the service! Supper!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the same service back in June...however the same problem appeared again for some reason, but I believe we have it solved this time! Thanks moocho.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    November 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Accurate and Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was a routine maintenance check. The technician arrived on time, was efficient and completed the procedure in a timely manner.
    GLEN ELLYN, IL
    November 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  4. Very happy with service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    First service call on my 7 yr. old washer. Gentleman that came was professional and knowledgeable. Very happy with service!
    WHEATON, IL
    November 13, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service man knew is job.He repaired the mower and tuned it up in 1/2 hour.
    LOMBARD, IL
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    October 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. The best service I have ever received

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was truly amazed. I have been a Sears repair customer for over 20 years. The 2 men who came were exceptional. They had to pull the wall ovens out to replace the fan. They brought a drop cloth to keep the floor clean. OMG. I have never had sears do that before. But best of all THEY FIXED IT!!!!!
    LOMBARD, IL
    October 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. No Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair for this call went fine, repair guys was late but called to let us know that. However the after issues that happened were not ok. This repair needed to be completed so that we could sell our home and needed a copy of the receipt. It took over 5 calls to customer service to get it mailed to me and was told that it would take, 1-2 day, 24 hrs, a few min. doesn't seem like Customer Service knows what they are doing or they need a better process to get what is needed to the customer faster. Even the repairman was unable to get me what I needed. I will not be using Sear Repair again for services
    GLENDALE HTS, IL
    September 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out with this. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter
    SHS Social on September 25, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    September 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    August 29, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse