Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 475 Reviews
  1. THIS IS NOT HER EMAIL

    Overall rating

    see details
    After numerous phone calls to Sears, finally got someone who said they would take my EMAIL (Marylou) off of this account. This is NOT!!!!! Tanya what’s her names email. Yet today I am still receiving email from Sears. I did not have service done from .Sears. Can anyone do their job correctly? Can this customer READ? Why is my email still attached to this address. Going to report customer and Sears to the BBB
    BRISTOL, IL
    May 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  2. Did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy they are still available
    AURORA, IL
    April 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  3. Excellent service and fun

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charles was so informative while repairing our dryer. My wife and I learned a lot and had some laughs too. He was very courteous and competent.
    AURORA, IL
    April 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    March 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  5. Very professional and friendly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I want to thank the technician for coming to our home and fixing the dryer. I was worried the part might need to be ordered. And I had a week's worth of laundry pile up and was overjoyed with not having to locate a laundry facility. Thanks Stay Safe and Healthy
    MONTGOMERY, IL
    February 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sirnollie, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 27, 2022
  6. Nice Guy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very friendly, didn’t drain water or take apart to see inside.
    AURORA, IL
    February 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on February 26, 2022
  7. Very knowledgeable!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our repairperson diagnosed the problem immediately and was able to repair our 14 year old dishwasher and gave us advice on how to avoid this problem in the future.
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Martha, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on February 21, 2022
  8. Great service visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    Isiah was great at quickly identifying the problem and also communicated well throughout the entire experience
    ST CHARLES, IL
    February 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Larry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Member Services on February 21, 2022
  9. Very nice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very nice and solved our problem
    BATAVIA, IL
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on February 08, 2022
  10. Unnecessary

    Overall rating

    see details
    I gave Sears the make, model, and the year purchased of the treadmill needing service. Service guy comes out and says it’s too old to get any parts for it and charged me $119. Sears should have told me this when I made the appointment and not waste my time and money.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CMG OFFLINE on February 08, 2022