Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 410 Reviews
  1. Professional service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service representative have the item on his truck and was able to install it immediately for my dishwasher. That, after I was emailed several times by Sears that the product needed was not manufactured anymore.
    SUGAR GROVE, IL
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  2. Refrigerator broke down after 3 visits

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were told to do defrost our refrigerator. The service tech told us to unplug for 24 hours and let the ice off the fan. Then it should work. Or we would know if something else was wrong. It stopped working. This is after 3 previous visits since March. They replaced compressor first rime. Ran freon secind time and cleared compressor. Then we find out you can defrost the refrigerator by just pushing a button. We didn't have to unplug it . We wont be using this service again. Had to buy a new refrigerator.
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    GENEVA, IL
    June 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dish washer is back in service
    SAINT CHARLES, IL
    June 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  5. Fast fix!

    Overall rating

    see details
    That was the fastest service ever. He was very thorough and figured things out quickly. Very happy with this!
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020
  6. Mixed review

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt and professional but ultimately was unable to fully resolve the problem with my Weber Grill
    AURORA, IL
    June 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    DAN S, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  7. We are please with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    One came first and saw the problem and promise to send someone on Saturday and sure did
    AURORA, IL
    June 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  8. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was professional, friendly, and fixed the dishwasher very quickly! Thank you!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    May 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Amazing technician !

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our tech was very thorough and responsive to my concerns . He looked over the Unit after repair to make sure everything was working correctly and was even able to pick up the broken part that same day and repair it to avoid a return visit . Definitely above and beyond service !
    PLAINFIELD, IL
    May 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Kenmore refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very unhappy with the service received. After having two different repair techs out the same week, we are informed that 3 different part will need replacing. The parts are on order and will take up to 5 days to arrive. We will be without a refrigerator for over a week now during a pandemic. How is this acceptable service?
    NORTH AURORA, IL
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse