Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 349 Reviews
  1. Awesome service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Timely and super service.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Prompt and resolved the issue on the first call!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and resolved the issue on the first call!
    GENEVA, IL
    July 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. n/a

    Overall rating

    see details
    service guy too great effort and solved our problem
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    July 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Now it works less than before the repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The freezer no longer works and the refrigerator is not cooling,still. A very nice repairman but unfortunately the repair was a total failure since now it is simply a cabinet with a light inside. I called and then online chatted for help and was offered an appointment on July 24!!!!. I can't believe I must wait another week for a return visit! I am totally disappointed and apprehensive about what I will be charged for this next visit. Also, the wait time on the phone line ,the computer chat line, and followup appointments is more than awful.
    AURORA, IL
    July 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech Henry was great! Our fridge went out on the 4th and we did have to wait for the service call which was no fault of the tech. He did a great job. Very professional and knowledgable.
    AURORA, IL
    July 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service
    AURORA, IL
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Would not recommend

    Overall rating

    see details
    I ended up having to call home repair several times and waited between 35 and 75 minutes on hold every time - to be transferred around and wait some more or hung up on. My first appt was canceled by Sears less than hour after it was scheduled because dispatch wasn’t notified of the appt, so no tech was available. I was then told because it was late in the day, all the appts were filled. The next available appt was four days later. An independent tech told me the compressor on my refrigerator was still under warranty. LG (manufacturer) agreed and said Sears had to repair because it was a Kenmore. Sears agreed over the phone. I waited four days for Sears tech to come out. When he arrived, he said the refrigerator part was not under warranty. Now Sears says it is not, and they don’t know why anyone said it was. Quote to repair is over $1,000 more than original quote when they agreed that it was under warranty. The tech who visited my home was professional and knowledgeable. The warranty situation was out of his control. Needless to say, I replaced my refrigerator from a different vendor.
    SAINT CHARLES, IL
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out.
    SHS Social care on July 10, 2019
  8. Great Service.. The Technican was the best guy I ever had to deal with

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy called and said he would be there in 15 minutes. He came in 15 minutes. He took care of the problem. He cleaned up tested everything all was good and he left. No problems...
    AURORA, IL
    June 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark had a Very busy day!
    GENEVA, IL
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Over the top service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service etiquette.
    SUGAR GROVE, IL
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse