Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 433 Reviews
  1. Something for nothing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called service because our Whirlpool side by side freezer is not cooling. Service person looked at it, said there is nothing he can do to fix it within minutes, but still charged us 140+ for doing absolutely nothing.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Steve, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 27, 2020
  2. Awesome Service and Friendly Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was the easiest appointment. I really appreciated Ron's help with our dishwasher issues. He gave us great information and recommendations.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Tamara, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  3. Exemplary service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were contemplating whether ro repair or replace a 20 year old oven and received excellent advice and service.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    October 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello John, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 26, 2020
  4. OK Service call, but OOOOPS!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The guy who came out correctly diagnosed the problem & replaced the relay but first did not engage the contacts fully and, therefore, the fridge compressor did not start. As a result, he said that I needed a NEW COMPRESSOR, an incorrect result, and the cost would be $1,185! Of course, he was wrong! He took off the replaced part, reinstalled it and it worked fine! I wonder how often this misapplication results in a new fridge or compressor when it was not needed. He did not do it correctly the first time! I believe that this might be called fraud. Eventually this $10.42 part (from a well-known store) cost me a couple of hundred to put in. Whew - SEARS is very, very expensive!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JOHN ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  5. Washing machine repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He knew the product very well and gave advice on how to operate the product more effectively
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    IhI have used them over the years for my washer and dryer
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    October 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joanne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Took time to explain the problem stated it’s all good to go
    AURORA, IL
    September 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 27, 2020
  8. Awful service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have this guy who has come in 4 months twice to fix the leaky water filter in our ke more refrigerator. He’s not able to figure out the problem. It’s wasting our time as he just cleans with a paper towel the filter surface and leaves. No point in having Sears service then!!!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2020
  9. The guy did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a good job.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GUSRAV ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 17, 2020
  10. Courteous and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech was very courteous and professional. I truly appreciated his calling ahead for his ETA.
    AURORA, IL
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020