Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 426 Reviews
  1. Awful service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have this guy who has come in 4 months twice to fix the leaky water filter in our ke more refrigerator. He’s not able to figure out the problem. It’s wasting our time as he just cleans with a paper towel the filter surface and leaves. No point in having Sears service then!!!
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    September 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 20, 2020
  2. The guy did a good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a good job.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI GUSRAV ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 17, 2020
  3. Courteous and professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our service tech was very courteous and professional. I truly appreciated his calling ahead for his ETA.
    AURORA, IL
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on September 08, 2020
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the service.
    BATAVIA, IL
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  5. it is fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was here promptly and fixed my machine.
    WARRENVILLE, IL
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 01, 2020
  6. Pleased with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the technician that checked my tv. I am having problems with communication about some other surveys. I had three technicians one day and your survey didn’t specify which technician or appliance you were referring to.
    BATAVIA, IL
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 26, 2020
  7. Very knowledgeable. Communicated well

    Overall rating

    see details
    He explained to me what needed to be done, which parts needed to be ordered. He ordered them, picked them up and installed them. Works perfectly now.
    SAINT CHARLES, IL
    August 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Andrea, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 25, 2020
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them four days ago and I'm glad I did! Mr. Isadore was very courteous and professional. And it didn't take him long so my day wasn't taken up timewise! Thank you
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi MARGUERITE, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 22, 2020
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and knowledgeable
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very polite and knowledgeable
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Margaret, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on August 19, 2020