Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 341 Reviews
  1. Good Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark had a Very busy day!
    GENEVA, IL
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Over the top service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service etiquette.
    SUGAR GROVE, IL
    June 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged way too much and never explained the charges
    AURORA, IL
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the lack of communication about the charges. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 19, 2019
  4. Did not resolve issue and create a issue.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two days after appointment, the air conditioner froze up and stopped working. I called and made another appointment but Sear wanted to charge me again to come out and to fix a problem they create. I canceled the service and call another AC company that I'm very happy with, they fixed the problem and explain what sears did.
    SAINT CHARLES, IL
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we did not execute on repairing your AC. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  5. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a week ago.
    AURORA, IL
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Always great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Always great service
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    June 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  7. Wonderful experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was able to quickly diagnose the problem and provide a solution to get my refrigerator back up and operational.
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Fire in the oven

    Overall rating

    see details
    A fire in our oven prompted an urgent call for service to insure it was still working since we were having a dinner party in two days. Two technicians can out. They were extremely knowledgeable and courteous. In short order they checked and insured us that it was working and explained the best way to thoroughly clean it.
    SAINT CHARLES, IL
    May 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used their service before, extremely happy and satisfied both the times
    AURORA, IL
    May 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They were great
    GENEVA, IL
    May 15, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse