Aurora, IL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 387 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional service tech
    AURORA, IL
    January 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 03, 2020
  2. Excellent service experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely knowledgeable and thorough!
    AURORA, IL
    January 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  3. Efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem with our washer!
    AURORA, IL
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Do it online when you book an appointment easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would call sears again great
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    January 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Service was good

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician new his job and explained the problem and the solutins. A fine gentleman
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service ok only

    Overall rating

    see details
    Burned out light in dryer not replaced. I feel that cleaning was not as good as we have had done in the past
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    January 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 06, 2020
  7. Good review of problem. Good repair.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked found out problem ordered parts fixed it.
    GENEVA, IL
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Problem persists

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair folks came in on time and were very courteous. It appeared the cause of the problem was determined (low pressure from clog) and it sounded as though they did testing to confirm the operation. After they left, however, I ran the unit several times and the dishwasher still had the same issue. Also found a loose screw on the floor and am unsure if it's from the unit or something else... Considering the repair tech walked me through what he thought the issue was I suspect he saw water coming out, and didn't notice lack of rotation - since he checked the spray arm wasn't clogged earlier. Given the warranty I wouldnt mind if the same folks were the ones that returned.
    MONTGOMERY, IL
    December 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We appreciate your comments. If you still need assistance? Please, reply to the email our care team member will send.
    SHS social care. on February 06, 2020
  9. Experienced technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Too expensive! i thought the $79 (five minute diagnosis of problem) should have been part of the $200 repair fee. To replace a $30 bracket part cost $310. Work accomplished in less than an hour...
    NAPERVILLE, IL
    December 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Professional and helpful

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service technician was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. Problem solved quickly and explanation will help me keep the furnace running efficiently.
    BOLINGBROOK, IL
    November 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse