Hilo, HI repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 523 Reviews
  1. WHY ??

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got to question. WHY ?? Why I had to have one Bozo come and tell me I had a problem, when I already knew. Why I was told next day or the day after to get repaired then, Why it took 5 days for another to come and fix the problem. Then I have to wonder WHY the electric/electronic section was even opened, as there was no need unless it was a simple easy repair made into a major costly repair. I'll never know and fact I'll I will never trust Sears again.
    HILO, HI
    September 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    GEORGE H, we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on September 23, 2021
  2. Excelkent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional and kmowledgeBle
    HILO, HI
    September 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    cs offline on September 20, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for an appointment and P came the next day. He was great!!
    HILO, HI
    September 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Fay, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 16, 2021
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    HILO, HI
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on September 13, 2021
  5. Derek was excellent!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Derek was very knowledgeable and efficient. Got everything fixed up expediently. Mahalo
    HANALEI, HI
    September 06, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Jason, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 07, 2021
  6. Great Service but to expensive to just change an external part.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service techs were great but the pricing for the job done was way to exuberant. The only appliance repair service in Hilo.
    HILO, HI
    September 05, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 06, 2021
  7. Job done quick

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called n job appt the in 2 days
    HILO, HI
    August 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jessie,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 28, 2021
  8. Good Service. But Communication Hardly.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech had almost no personality. COVID-19 pandamic probraly had something to do with it.
    HILO, HI
    August 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 24, 2021
  9. Stays busy on task. Showed up at first appointment with new condenser which we hoped would fix the problem. It didn’t. First visit Aug 2.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second service on fridge that will not cool. Worked for a few hours, both fridge and freezer drawer then quit cooling again. Fridge approaching 70 degrees again after cooling to 35 degrees first few hours. Tech has installed sever new parts over 2 visits. Now almost 3 weeks without our fridge. Frustrating!!
    HAWI, HI
    August 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stacey, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 22, 2021
  10. No service have been done. Still waiting on someone to fix my refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    He look at my refrigerator and charge me for doing it and told me he have to order the part. Never heard back from him or anyone
    KEAAU, HI
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Anthony, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 17, 2021