Lithonia, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 275 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very impressed with the professionalism and timeliness of service provided.
    DECATUR, GA
    July 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased
    DECATUR, GA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased
    DECATUR, GA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased
    DECATUR, GA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am pleased
    DECATUR, GA
    July 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Goodman Split Systems Heat Pump CFE42-1FB was the Air Handler System Checked; Not the Cmf Prd Air Handler

    Overall rating

    see details
    The correct system was checked (Goodman), but the information the technician had and the order sent via e-mail was incorrect (Cmf Prd Air Handler). This is the same system (Goodman) the Technician did nothing on 06/28/2019. He was here from 5:43PM and left at 6:13PM. He said the Goodman Air Handler needed An Evocator Coil and that is why I put in the second request for the Goodman. If I could get someone to listen to me about listing their systems correctly; we would not have these problems. Before there were mildew and mold smells coming from the Goodman Air Handler. Now there is heat smell and heat coming from the vents. If you turn off the system and turn it back on it start back working correctly. The technician said the thermostat has a bad sensor and need replacing, but Sear want replace it. The technician said they have to be here when the heat start coming from the vents in order to identify the problem. Goodman CFE42-1FB Split System Heat Pump/Air Handler.11/07/1197 International Comfort Heat Cool Elec H2H348GKA100 Split System Heat Pump/Air Handler: 06/27/2009
    LITHONIA, GA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Exceeded expectations

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was much better than previous service calls on this refrigerator and the first technician actually fixed the problem I called about, but they sent a second technician with a replacement part that MIGHT have caused the original problem. Now that the fridge is running as well or better than before this call I have noticed another problem that was NOT evident before this repair. It is unrelated to the work they did and I want to wait a while to see if that problem goes away, as it might, and if not I will call it in as a completely separate issue. The problem I did call about has been fixed.
    LITHONIA, GA
    June 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great Service person

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service person very knowledgeable but now my refrigerator not making crushed ice it makes crushed ice on Cube and Crush. I get Crush eyes all the time now. Thank you Mrs.Carter
    DECATUR, GA
    June 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Alex service was excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The entire service was excellent from the scheduling, notification on status thru the service completion.
    DECATUR, GA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Sears Home Service is the WORST!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'm NEVER going to use Sears Home Services again! It's seriously no wonder that Sears is going out of business. Please cancel ALL of my pending orders and never contact me again under any circumstances!!!!!
    LOGANVILLE, GA
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback
    SHS Social Care Team on June 27, 2019