Lithonia, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 310 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician quickly identified problem, showed me the part that needed replacing, and replaced it. Mask on and feet covered! Cool again!
    LITHONIA, GA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Winifred, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them a few weeks ago. Although it took 10 days for me to get an appointment, when the technician arrived he was great
    ELLENWOOD, GA
    June 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  3. A bad experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four different technicians, 5 trips, and they couldn't fix my dishwasher. A total waste of of time.
    ELLENWOOD, GA
    June 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2020
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Identified the issue quickly. Explained next steps clearly and concisely. Very professional!
    STONE MTN, GA
    May 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great servce

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a week ago and happy I chose them. They provided great service and at a good price.
    LOGANVILLE, GA
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week.
    LITHONIA, GA
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Poor expensive work

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did not call and arrived over 2 hours late. The part that was bad, he did not fix but did vaccum out the filter and charged me $245 dollars. He did not explain the why it cost so much before vacuuming the filter or that he did not have part to fix the unit.
    SNELLVILLE, GA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Good Service-BUT

    Overall rating

    see details
    In my service request I asked for service on both my built in oven AND my stove top range. Technician would only check oven out because that was all he was authorized to do. I would have to make another appointment for him to look at the stove
    CONYERS, GA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Pleased with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with repair
    STONE MTN, GA
    April 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Found the Promlem

    Overall rating

    see details
    I'd been told the unit that was running even with the T-stat turned off was associated with the main floor. That turned out not to be the case. Someone had turned on the A/C upstairs and was running up my power bill without permission. Once that was determine, I was able to turn off the A/C and put a lock box back over the T-Stat to prevent it happening again. However, I discovered later that the technician had discarded his latex gloves and left them lying on the ground next to my driveway.
    COVINGTON, GA
    April 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse