Lithonia, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 295 Reviews
  1. Service man great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The representatives was rude, unprofessional and nasty. My first appointment was canceled.without any notification. 2nd cancelled. 3rd was more than an hour late, I had to call the tech. I was told by office representatives that it was my responsibility make my appointment with the company that sears uses.. the tech Matthew was very courteous,friendly and professional..my refrigerator is working..
    STONE MTN, GA
    December 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christine, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your initial experience. Thank goodness for Mathew.
    SHS social care. on January 14, 2020
  2. Disappointed is an Understatement

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have had service technicians rude to my wife and I. I haven't had ice in my refrigerator for over 6 months. Techs claim they have been to my house and I have proof they haven't. I have had to call back to reschedule service appointments numerous times than I can count. I am so upset and frustrated with all the going up and down that i am at my wits end. Is this what happens when you have warranty on your appliance thinking it's the best thing to do?
    LOGANVILLE, GA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email, to assist you further.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  3. Poor Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were scheduled for service on a Friday (between 1:00-5:00). At 4:40, we called to find out the location of the repairman. We were told the repairman should have called us. The repairman then called to complain that Sears had overbooked him. We then got a text message at 4:50 stating that our appointment was changed to the following Monday (again between 1:00-5:00). That is poor customer service. The customer doesn't care to be stuck in the middle of "whose fault it is." Please add service recovery and proper communication to your training for all employees.
    ELLENWOOD, GA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for the poor customer service, you received.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020
  4. Service was great... cost was WAY TOO HIGH!

    Overall rating

    see details
    THe service was great, Josh did just fine, but the price was outrageous!! $266 to replace dog agits on an agitator? Laughable!
    CONYERS, GA
    December 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Delighted

    Overall rating

    see details
    Delighted with my service my teach deserves five stars he was excellent in every way.
    OXFORD, GA
    November 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    DECATUR, GA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very pleased
    DECATUR, GA
    November 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Horrible service and warranty plan

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is my fifth service call with Sears for the same issue, error code ND on a Samsung washing machine. On last Friday after the 4th visit the washer drained onto the floor and leaked down to the basement damaging my floors and and a sofa in the basement. It’s apparent that these guys don’t have proper training or expertise to repair this machine.
    ELLENWOOD, GA
    November 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Unit noise

    Overall rating

    see details
    The unit is still making the extremely loud noise when running. Tightning a screw did not correct the problem.
    CONYERS, GA
    November 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service on riding mower

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very impressed with making the appointment and the service.
    COVINGTON, GA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse