Lithonia, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 320 Reviews
  1. Very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    All is good so far. The washer is performing well at this time.
    LITHONIA, GA
    November 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 02, 2020
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them this week
    DECATUR, GA
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI ALVIN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 24, 2020
  3. Still waiting!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still waiting for service escalation resolution from initial July service call. It was discovered that the computer board was fried and I had been advised Sears cannot locate that part. I am STILL waiting on replacement dryer after 3 months... Not the Sears customer service I received in the past... EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED!!! Absolutely no follow-up
    STONE MTN, GA
    October 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI MARCELLA ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on October 10, 2020
  4. Terrible Customer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will be sure to tell EVERYONE I know NOT to use Sears! Terrible customer service. They set my appt. in a time frame of 10-2 and showed up at my house at 5:00. Then when I tried to get some kind of reaction from customer service they gave me NOTHING! Bad scheduling, bad communication, bad OVERALL service EXCEPT for the repairman. Because this issue wasn't REALLY his fault- he only goes to the houses that's in his que.
    DECATUR, GA
    September 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Young,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on September 18, 2020
  5. the service was very good.

    Overall rating

    see details
    the service was very professional.
    LITHONIA, GA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 20, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used Sears
    LITHONIA, GA
    August 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  7. Great Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They all have been friendly and consistent in attempting to repair my appliances. It seems as if everything is trying to “break” or need some type of attention during this Pandemic!! Thanks Sears, for WONDERFUL employees that have shown the love of their jobs and seem to enjoy doing excellent work!!!
    ELLENWOOD, GA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI PATRICIA ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2020
  8. They were suppose to come on the 17th to repair the ice maker. They did not show up . I called and they said they did not have me on the down for day

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait 3 weeks for a compressor. They do not stock any parts. Now the ice maker does not work and I have called a good company to repair it. I guess I will pay for that. Your service is not worth much. You need to contract with someone that has better service.
    LOGANVILLE, GA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elaine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week
    OXFORD, GA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi IMAN ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  10. A job well done!!! I am very pleased with the service and tech’s ability to solve the problem!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been using your Maintance Program for many many years and your service is WONDERFUL!!!
    ELLENWOOD, GA
    July 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020