Duluth, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 255 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional and courteous. Your services are greatly appreciated. Alberto G. was exceptional.
    DACULA, GA
    March 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alice, thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating! We love to see that you had a good experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS social care. on March 11, 2020
  2. Poor setting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bought this refrigerator five years ago and have had major problems. Five repairs and still not fixed. Today will be number six. Very sad that your products are no longer dependable.
    DULUTH, GA
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Louise, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  3. Terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was unaware or chose not to use fridge built in diagnostic. Can only assume intent was to insure the need for a return service call
    SUGAR HILL, GA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Robert, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 27, 2020
  4. Simple fix

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman easily fixed my problem, but didn't close the stairs to the attic when finished.
    SUGAR HILL, GA
    February 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Brandon did not fix my machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    First tech did not fix my machine and took my payment. Richard the follow up rework tech was great and advised us that the unit good not be fixed due to the part not available for that unit anymore. Want a refund for my first service. Richard was great.
    LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention, Maurice. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would love the opportunity to take a look to see how we can help out if you are still needing assistance. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  6. Would not recommend.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The sum it up in as many words as I received from the service. “Hard to rate it as service when nothing took place” prob the worst $69 I’ve spent for 2@ minutes of service. The follow up call was not better.
    SUGAR HILL, GA
    November 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Angel, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with the service provided. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  7. I'm not a happy camper!

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting over a week for the repair technician appointment, and after being told I would receive updates of the tech's arrival time during my 8-12 window, I had to call to find out when the tech would arrive and asked that he call me. He called me at 1:30pm to say he was running late - which was obvious. He showed up at 3:45pm and I not only missed the whole day at work, I had to pay for a late notice cancellation for my 4pm eye doctor appointment. His computer told him my ice maker wasn't broken after all and he left not having to repair anything after all. I cannot accurately rate his care and clean-up because there wasn't any. He was correct - the ice maker worked after he left.
    DULUTH, GA
    November 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kit, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience. We are happy your ice maker is working.
    SHS social care. on December 10, 2019
  8. The technician's behavior was bad and on top of it he lied that bill was not paid when it was...

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician got to our house very late and was not patient to diagnose the LG Washer he came to repair. We paid him using our Sears Card and a week after we started getting another bill in the mail for the same amount. We've call Sears Home Service number to complain and we're being told to make written complaints and call a customer service number that no one picks. The bill as gone to a debt collection agency now and this has been a horrible experience overall. We are still trying to get Sear Home Service or the Billing Department to address the bill error that caused all this drama...
    SUGAR HILL, GA
    November 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Adebowale, we are very sorry to hear you are having this billing issue. We would be more than happy to help resolve this matter for you. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.
    SHS Social Care on November 27, 2019
  9. Nice job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to call and get a quick appointment since my washer was leaking. The tech was able to fix the leak quickly!
    SUWANEE, GA
    October 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Big Improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    Much better than last company that Sears contracted with for service in my area.
    SUWANEE, GA
    October 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse