Duluth, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 238 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My part came in quickly and the young who installed the ice maker new what he was doing. Great workmanship
    SUWANEE, GA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair was completed after 2 visits. Refrigerator seems to be cooling efficiently.
    SUWANEE, GA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Cost: RIDICULOUS! Service: delay on part slowed things down a little but tech was courteous, timely, and efficient.
    SUWANEE, GA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service Tech was very nice and knowledgeable well satisfied at this point

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them three days ago
    BUFORD, GA
    June 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Had to wait 10 days for part, but Serviceman great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was hard waiting 10 days to receive part, but the serviceman, Alberto, was excellent.
    DACULA, GA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Professional service. TV was checked out with a computer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech could not find any problem.
    WINDER, GA
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. He never gave up!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service man came after hours and was quick and efficient. This was the 3rd part (timer) my dryer took to get one that worked and turned off the dryer. Elvis did not give up.!!!Now my dryer works fine again.
    WINDER, GA
    May 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Frustrated Customer

    Overall rating

    see details
    It’s been over 6 weeks and 5 technician visits and Sears hasn’t been able to repair the refrigerator. This is the worst customer service
    SUWANEE, GA
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the multiple visits in attempting to repair your refrigerator. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team. on May 20, 2019
  9. Technician arrived very late and was a bit inpatient to diagnose problem with washer...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician arrived late outside the given time window and was a bit inpatient to diagnose problem with washer. So, we had paid $79 for nothing...
    SUGAR HILL, GA
    May 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out with this. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Social on May 14, 2019
  10. The technician was very late.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait 6 1/2 hours for the tech to show up no calls that he will be late and they charged me full price just to check that everything was okay. Sears needs to improve their system, I try to give Sears a chance because its a dying company, and old for time sake, but never again.
    SUWANEE, GA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that the tech was late and did not communicate that to you. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 26, 2019