Alpharetta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 293 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service, gave 4 stars instead of 5 because I thought it was a little to expensive.
    Pine Bush NY
    April 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We called for an ice maker that didn’t work on our refrigerator. The first guy came out and said we needed a new control board and it was a known recall issue. We waited a week for parts to be delivered and the next repair technician came out and said we didn’t need the control board, tried to charge us for the recalled part and told us we’d need another appointment to defrost the ice maker which was why the ice maker wasn’t working and the first guy was wrong. He also wanted to charge us $300 more than the original quote and got in a yelling match. We called the customer service and begged for a manager which we never were able to be transferred too. That person simply said they’d send someone else out 9 days later and wouldn’t answer our questions, instead went silent. This has been the most infuriating process and we will be 23 days without an ice maker that works and that’s assuming the 3rd repair technician actually fixes it. I can’t get anyone who can make decisions or who knows anything about customer service to help. Such a simple problem has turned into a nightmare. We’ve already spent $179 and have absolutely NOTHING working.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on April 07, 2020
  3. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yup a small label caused condensation, that is what a repair man said. Next day still leaking water even though no waterline, no ice in freezer, everything cooling like it should, repairman comes back 3 days later. Sorry I missed this he said! It the drain and it cannot be fixed. That was after destring wood floor and 5 visits frig still sits in garage were we use it so not to leak on fixed wood floor.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    March 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your review, Steve. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your service. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service and we thank you for your business.
    SHS Social Care on March 25, 2020
  4. Didn’t solve the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer still isn’t heating up at all after the repairs made.
    ROSWELL, GA
    January 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Douglas, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize you are still having a problem with your dryer. A member of our care team will contact you to assist.
    SHS social care. on January 13, 2020
  5. Still need service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service Did not show up until the second week in December.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    December 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Linda, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you
    SHS social care. on December 29, 2019
  6. dishwasher not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    awaiting return of tech this is call back repair never happened machine ran one cycle and then error message of e2and f2 appeared again
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    December 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Bruce, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your repair failing. A member of our care team will reach out to you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on December 24, 2019
  7. Exceptional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Best service ever!
    Dahlonega, GA
    October 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Really good, didn't make it on time but I'm very pleased with Joshua. He is very quick and really knows his repair business. Very pleased with him.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My washer is working great and I'm very pleased with the service. Many thanks for his effort on my behalf.
    ROSWELL, GA
    October 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Never buy from Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears doesn't stand by there product even with a warranty. We have been loyally customers with Sears for years but never again. It has been a month trying to get my refrigerator fixed back and forth with Sears and Samsung. Samsung finally states they will take care of it but we will see. I feel that both Sears and Samsung has let there customers down. We have never been thought so much trouble with getting repairs. My rating is for Sears and their 800 number not the repair man that was a third party his hands were tied due to Sears.
    JOHNS CREEK, GA
    October 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Outstanding service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional and so happy my refrigerator it fixed!!
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    October 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse