Alpharetta, GA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
3.9 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 325 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I appreciated all the good communication before the service call. The service call and technician were outstanding. I would suggest that the timeline of between 8am and 5pm be shortened. That ruins the better portion of my day since I had to be here all day and then my actual arrival was at 4:00pm.
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    November 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Lara, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on November 16, 2022
  2. 3 Week Turnaround is too long.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Parts and service techs need to be more readily available. Took 8 days for a scheduled diagnostic appointment. Paul said it is most always a compressor that is broken and he had used his last one the day before. This is a BIG problem! I had to buy a mini fridge to use for 3 weeks while I waited for the tech to arrive, diagnose, order parts and then schedule an install date, which would have been 3 whole weeks since the 3 year old Kenmore Elite broke. Parts were warrantied 10 years. Had to pay for labor. Tech should ask to open doors or windows during blowtorch use. Strong odor. Giving an arrival time of sometime between 8-5 is WAY to liberal. Grateful the parts arrived early and Paul scheduled himself to arrive 4 days sooner for install because he said I sounded desperate.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    November 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just was good service.
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. All he wanted to do was sell me extended warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got here at 6 40 in evening after I waited all day, couldn't fix fridge because he didn't hear noise it was making and all he wanted to do was sell me extended warranty.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    September 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Randy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Poor Installation of Compressor

    Overall rating

    see details
    The person was late on arrival of the appointment and seemed to be in a hurry and left very quickly before I could see how the fridge was working. It had a very loud humming sound and vibration. Called and had to set up another service call. The tech that came out knew quickly what the problem was and did the repair.
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    August 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We hate to see that you have had this kind of experience and would like to hear more about it. If you would please message us with the name, address, and phone number that is associated with the issue at hand and email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com, we will be able to see how we can help out. Please reference this review in your message. We look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  6. Service great but late.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Window was 8-12, came at 12:30, no notice given.
    ROSWELL, GA
    June 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  7. Good service by A&E

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and informative
    WOODSTOCK, GA
    May 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 27, 2022
  8. Waited 18 hours to show up and fix.....way to long.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Unit fixed but I took off a whole day for technical to show up. YOUR PEOPLE ARE OVER WORKED...CORPORATE GREED. I CALLED AT 3PM AND GOT FIXED 36 HOURS LATER....WAT TO LONG!!!!!
    CANTON, GA
    May 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elaine, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  9. Horrible Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My repair wasn’t worth the time. They send me someone who could barely speak English and my dryer still wasn’t repaired, because; he didn’t have a clue.
    ALPHARETTA, GA
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kimberly, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on March 21, 2022
  10. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Daniel did a wonderful job! He was knowledgeable, courteous, and addressed our problem in a timely manner.
    ROSWELL, GA
    January 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    MSO Offline on January 25, 2022