Port Charlotte, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 385 Reviews
  1. No customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No supervisor willing to talk to customer. Failed again and will not be serviced until October 2
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    September 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021
  2. Professional Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived the same day, Had problem solved quickly and professionally. Amazing service.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    August 14, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Pappy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on August 15, 2021
  3. Never showed up.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Never called and did not show up. Ice maker still not working.
    PORT CHARLOTTE, FL
    August 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on August 02, 2021
  4. Technician very friendly and answered all questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    Labor rate was more than expected
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    June 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021
  5. Great service! Knowledgeable tech!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used them a couple of days ago and glad I did.
    VENICE, FL
    February 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Pamela, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 23, 2021
  6. Very experienced, knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charlie was a very experienced, knowledgeable technician. I would highly recommend Sears A&E service for appliance repair and will definitely use them again.
    OSPREY, FL
    January 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 26, 2021
  7. Good work...

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appliance works like new
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SHARON ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on January 05, 2021
  8. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fast efficient
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    December 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 03, 2021
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, professional, explained what was done and gave preventive tips
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    December 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 10, 2020
  10. The technician was courteous, patient, and honest. The only thing I need to get fixed now is my freezer door does not open consistently.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m not sure what kind of review you want but the service man who initially came to diagnose the problem ordered a new coil and told me that the coil had to be replaced in order for the compressor to be replaced. So I had to wait for another service appointment and parts to come in when the next technician told me that was not the case. The coil did not need to be replaced even though he put the new one in and that no… The coil had nothing to do with the compressor working. So the first technician could have fixed it as he told me he had a compressor on the truck. So what do you think about that!!!??? Personally I think that’s pitiful. Maybe you should hire technicians who know what they’re doing. Being without a refrigerator and freezer is no fun!!! I hope I don’t have to depend on Sears ever again after someone comes to fix my freezer door. Thank you.
    VENICE, FL
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Judy, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Refrigerator issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020