Port Charlotte, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 313 Reviews
  1. Costly - Should not have charged sales tax

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good Afternoon, I was mistakenly charged sales tax on a labor only repair of tangible personal property. No parts or even a drop of oil was furnished in the repair. I have referenced the Florida administrative code pertaining to this particular issue below. Florida Administrative Code. 12A-1.006(4) (4) Except as otherwise provided in paragraph (b) of subsection (1), charges for repairs of tangible personal property which require labor or service only are taxable unless the repairer (dealer) can establish by evidence in the dealer's records that the dealer furnished no tangible personal property which was incorporated into or attached to the repaired item. It is immaterial that the cost of the material furnished is insignificant when compared to the cost of the labor involved. For maintenance contracts covering tangible personal property, refer to Rule 12A-1.105, F.A.C
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    July 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Phil was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phil came back to install door front that was ordered about a week before. He did a great job and cleaned up after he was done. He's a great guy, very pleasant.
    GROVE CITY, FL
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great and prompt service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician explained the problem to me.Was fixed.Very professional
    NORTH PORT, FL
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST EVER!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    TECHNICIAN ARRIVED ON TIME, WAS EXTREMELY COURTEOUS. MOST OF ALL HE WAS VERY THOROUGH IN CLEANING AND SERVICING THE A/C UNIT BOTH INSIDE AND OUTSIDE. I HAVE BEEN A SEARS CUSTOMER FOR MORE YEARS THAN I WANT TO ADMIT (I AM 89 YEARS OLD!) .....AND HE WAS ONE OF YOUR VERY BEST! HE IS DEFINITELY A KEEPER!! THANK YOU!
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Jason was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jason came out and did a great job installing the parts Stephen ordered on the original service visit. Was disappointed my compressor failed after only 2 1/2 years, but that's not the service department's fault. Hopefully, as Stephen said, they're making them better now. I was pleased with overall repair service. I do wish turn around time between troubleshooting and final repair was faster as almost two weeks without a fridge is pretty tough.
    GROVE CITY, FL
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service but tech had poor backup from tech setting in office.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Charged $223 and didn't work but found lose wire between deck and frame that his tech failed to tell him about.
    VENICE, FL
    May 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love the opportunity to take a look into this further to see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Professional, punctual, knowledgeable
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    April 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Service was really good

    Overall rating

    see details
    I loved the ease of using them. Made my life easier. Unfortunately, the cost was astronomical. If my mobility were better I would have done something else.
    NORTH PORT, FL
    April 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Not what I expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had a dryer repair done and I was less than pleased. The repairman wanted to clean the dryer before telling us what the required repair was. This was ridiculous as if the repair was too expensive I would not fix it and would still owe for the cleaning. The cost of the repair was too expensive (replace heating element) so we decided that we would buy a new dryer. I tried to use the dryer after that and apparently it was not put fully back together. I guess since I said I would buy a new one, he felt he did not need to fully connect the elements and such back. I did pay for a service call so I would expect it would be put back as it was found. I also wasn't given any paperwork on the transaction nor on the estimate so had I decided to do the repair at a later date, I personally had nothing. I know people like to use computers now but I was not even emailed a receipt or an estimate. Less than acceptable service.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    April 17, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information
    SHS Social Care Team on April 18, 2019
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was great. Excellent service by great Tech'
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    April 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse