Port Charlotte, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 394 Reviews
  1. Without frig for 6 months, not the repair man’s fault. Need more technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very sad they only have 1 repair guy
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Repair took way too long!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair took almost four months. Ridiculous and your representatives showed no remorse! It was a compressor issue which I was told by your technician is a common issue. My refrigerator is not even 5 years old! Incredibly disappointed with this product and service and I will tell everyone I know not to buy it!
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed. All done.
    NORTH PORT, FL
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  4. Not fixed; after 21/2month wait for service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice, but problems aren’t fixed in Samsung ice maker!!
    ENGLEWOOD, FL
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, LINDA , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  5. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only was our issue dealt with effectively, the technician provided insight into the value of using your service for all our appliances.
    SARASOTA, FL
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on February 08, 2022
  6. Sears tec

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wish it didn’t take 2 months to have a tec come. He was very professional and had needed parts with him.
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 09, 2022
  7. Super technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Phil did an excellent job! He arrived on time, he communicated beforehand his arrival time, he assessed the problem quickly, had the part in the truck and fixed it immediately all while being super friendly and very competent and polite.
    VENICE, FL
    December 07, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on December 12, 2021
  8. Don’t bother calling Sears repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Told me couldn’t be fixed. To take a hair dryer to melt the ice in my freezer compartment. I did not spend 2800.00 dollars to take a hairdryer to my freezer compartment. Plus over $500 for a five-year seers maintenance plan to be told it couldn’t be fixed.. Made him put a new icemaker in in one day same thing started. Seers claims they will replace something if it can’t be fixed. I’m waiting for my replacement I will be calling them again
    VENICE, FL
    October 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on November 03, 2021
  9. Awful Experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience we have been without a refrigerator sense September 5th. Had to wait almost four weeks for a service tech to come out to only have them replace the compressor and still not have it work. Had to call back to be told weeks again, now at this point Sears did put in an emergency service call so it ended up only being a couple addtional days. When the tech returned we were informed that the it was not repairable (only three olds) and that we would be contacted in 48 hours. Never contacted and have been calling everyday to follow up on when they will be processing our claim for a replacement we are told something different on what day it will be completed. It is now the 20th of October and still have no idea when we will be getting the replacement that is covered under our plan. What a nightmare!
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    October 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO offline on October 20, 2021
  10. No customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No supervisor willing to talk to customer. Failed again and will not be serviced until October 2
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    September 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Robert, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on September 08, 2021