Port Charlotte, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 398 Reviews
  1. Technically incompetent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Inexperienced technician failed to see the problem. If he was qualified he would have opened the freezer compartment and seen the frost pattern on the evaporator coil. Instead he just observed the acceptable temperatures in the box, which had not been opened in weeks (in my unoccupied condo unit) He obviously did not notice the coil had about a 10 percent frost pattern and a large block of ice right where the capillary tube enters the freezer evaporator, indicating a sealed system failure.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    September 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Stanley, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on October 07, 2022
  2. Again great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the same company service last year. We are very satisfied.
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    August 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  3. Really Cared about repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was very fussy about cleaning the drain and being sure dryer worked properly
    VENICE, FL
    August 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on August 09, 2022
  4. Worse service I have ever had

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator when out April 14. It was finally repaired June 30. Sixty six (66) days after the first service call. First appointment May 18 (over a month). Tech called at 5:00 pm saying it was late and it would take him over an hour to get to our home and could he just ask me questions to save him time. He said he thought the compressor was out and ordered parts. He made a second appointment for June 20 (over another Month) All parts ordered had arrived. I Called to see if I could get an earlier appointment. Answer NO. Tech arrived around 1:00 (appointment was scheduled for 8:00). Tried to explain to him we needed to have the parts installed. He had all kinds of excuses not to do the job. He went to his truck and was there for approximately 20 to 30 minutes. When he came back he said he had talked to a Senior Tech and he would be out the next day at 8:00 am to install the parts. June 21 no one showed. Called service and they said they didn't have an appointment for me as the job had been completed. Was I upset? What do you think?? Next appointment was then scheduled for June 30. On June 30 we finally got a Tech who knew what he was doing and installed the parts. It took 66 days. What a joke. I had paid for that service on May 18 and 66 days later I finally got the job done. I will never do business with this so called service company again. And I certainly would not recommend them.
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    July 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your rating and review. We are sorry to hear you have not had a good experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait between appointments. We take all reviews as feedback on how we can improve our service. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on July 22, 2022
  5. Without frig for 6 months, not the repair man’s fault. Need more technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very sad they only have 1 repair guy
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    June 13, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 29, 2022
  6. Repair took way too long!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair took almost four months. Ridiculous and your representatives showed no remorse! It was a compressor issue which I was told by your technician is a common issue. My refrigerator is not even 5 years old! Incredibly disappointed with this product and service and I will tell everyone I know not to buy it!
    PUNTA GORDA, FL
    May 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at homeServiceReviews@transformco.com
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  7. Great job.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed. All done.
    NORTH PORT, FL
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  8. Not fixed; after 21/2month wait for service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very nice, but problems aren’t fixed in Samsung ice maker!!
    ENGLEWOOD, FL
    April 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you, LINDA , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 05, 2022
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not only was our issue dealt with effectively, the technician provided insight into the value of using your service for all our appliances.
    SARASOTA, FL
    February 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on February 08, 2022
  10. Sears tec

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wish it didn’t take 2 months to have a tec come. He was very professional and had needed parts with him.
    PT CHARLOTTE, FL
    January 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 09, 2022