Orange Park, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 331 Reviews
  1. Overcharge me once shame on you. Overcharge me twice shame on me.

    Overall rating

    see details
    It doesn't matter how great the service technician is when the repair bill is too high. Very disappointing.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI An ,thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    cs offline on September 01, 2020
  2. way too expensive!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was good The price to me is outrageous! Between the price of the part and the tax being only 85.00, the labor for 1 hour was 287.00! A total cost of 367.00! I dont know of another company with such labor costs!
    ORANGE PARK, FL
    August 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Patricia, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 23, 2020
  3. Very Professional tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy
    GREEN CV SPGS, FL
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 18, 2020
  4. They need to work on better phone service

    Overall rating

    see details
    No comment
    ORANGE PARK, FL
    July 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    WILLIE C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  5. Quick Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and thorough in servicing our refrigerator. I was grateful be had the parts with him so we didn't need a second service call. So, it paid to have the model number available in an easy to find spot in the refrigerator.
    GREEN CV SPGS, FL
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have used Sears maintainence since I bought the A/C and have always been happy with the service.
    JACKSONVILLE, FL
    June 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joyce, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 26, 2020
  7. I will never call Sears again

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a leak in the waterline going to our Ice Maker. It is an old refrigerator so we discussed getting a new one or repairing this one. I called your customer service agent and described the problem and then asked if he could kind of give us a BALLPARK figure on what the repair could cost. He told us about the 99.00 service fee and that it would be included when we paid for the repair. He said that given that the cost of the part was minimal it would just be labor and should be around 200.00, so we went with the repair. Your service technician came out, he replaced about 4 ft of plastic hose on the outside of the refrigerator, he was here for less than 1 hour and he never said anything about how much it was going to cost. He then presented us with a bill for 358.00 and that was minus the 99.99 fee, so for that minimal repair, Sears actually charged us 434.00 !! That is absurd. I tried to call a customer service agent to complain, was put on hold and then disconnected. We have Sears appliances, but after this, we will never use or buy Sears again.
    MIDDLEBURG, FL
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Repairman was very professional!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The actual repairman was very polite and professional. My appointment time was between 8:00am-5:00pm. The arrival was at 6:45pm after I waited all day. The repairman did contact me in the evening to see if I could accommodate the late arrival. I wasn't happy about the long day of waiting, but he made it worth it. My repair was insanely expensive due to the supposed cost of a part. I may just replace appliances in the future.
    KEYSTONE HGTS, FL
    May 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Understood our problems with applisncr
    MIDDLEBURG, FL
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Awesome Service!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was prompt, kind, and professional!
    ORANGE PARK, FL
    April 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse