Ocala, FL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.6 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 480 Reviews
  1. Good technician horrible customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out on time and wore face mask during appointment. It was found that i needed parts ordered. The technician left my machine inoperable when he left (it worked before he came). I received 2 parts, by mail, while 2 others were on "backorder". Here starts the nightmare. I received an email to call customer service because there was an update on my order. I called the number and it goes somewhere to a foreign country where people speak very broken English. They cancelled my appointment to fix my machine and have now put me in a pool of "we dont know when your parts are coming or if they will EVER become available. I asked when they would let me know and she said, "once they r notified...I will be notified". I clatified, so if my part never becomes available my claim just stays open? She replied, YES. We wont notify you again until we get an update. Needless to say I bought a new washer. I am not waiting indefinitely for parts. I was given a number to call to cancel my claim. Still in a foreign country, not much english. I was told I wont get my money back until they get their 2 parts back. Ok..I say how do I get those to you? We will set that up she says. She will call UPS and set that up. I will get an email letting me know what I need to do next. DO YOU THINK I GOT AN EMAIL? NOPE!!!! NO UPS PICKUP SCHEDULED. I think I have officially been scammed by Sears. Stay away from Sears home technician help. Sears has seriously lost their luster. I unfortunately purchased their home warrantly on appliances. If this is their customer service they can go to forget it What a waste of 2 months and counting since I still have no resolution. BUYER BEWARE!!!!
    OCALA, FL
    January 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on January 29, 2021
  2. whirlpool Icemaker Repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ice maker was not dispensing. It was repaired post-haste. Broken switch. $4 part; $169 fix.
    DUNNELLON, FL
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Macm , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on December 24, 2020
  3. The technician was great.

    Overall rating

    see details
    If all technician are as good as the one who fixed my refrigerator I will use your services again.
    OCALA, FL
    November 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 18, 2020
  4. great guy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kevin was right, just had to manually defrost this new fridge. These energy star regulations are causing way too many problems...
    BEVERLY HILLS, FL
    November 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI KEVIN,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on November 14, 2020
  5. Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained how to request repair service.
    CRYSTAL RIVER, FL
    November 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Elaine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 10, 2020
  6. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just GREAT service
    OCALA, FL
    November 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JEM ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    babhila on November 07, 2020
  7. Refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Samsung we have is not working properly and have had multiple technicians who have attempted to fix the issues and all we want is a replacement. Our request is being ignored
    HERNANDO, FL
    October 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Sharon, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on October 09, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank u Sears we miss your store
    OCALA, FL
    August 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on September 02, 2020
  9. Excellent service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service Steve had the knowledge and parts to fix my Craftsman mower on the first visit. Never once did he have to leave for parts.
    BEVERLY HILLS, FL
    August 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 30, 2020
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quickly solved the problem and the refrigerator worked perfectly after defrost.
    OCALA, FL
    August 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RANDY We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 21, 2020