Dover, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 170 Reviews
  1. Great repair job

    Overall rating

    see details
    So far so good. The technician was excellent and luckily he had the right part on the truck. Since it was a refrigerator repair my only concern was the 4 day wait for service
    FELTON, DE
    January 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diane, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS offline on January 25, 2021
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called for service on Wed and they repaired my dryer on Thur the next day!
    TOWNSEND, DE
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 09, 2020
  3. New Parts... Still isn’t working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Where to even begin. 11/19 a tech came to fix our broken refrigerator. Tech advised it needed a new compressor and provided a list of parts needed to fix the issue. Was told everything was under warranty expect for labor and we agreed to have the parts order and fix the issue. An appointment was scheduled for 11/30 for the parts to be put on. During those 11 days, no parts came, no tracking information, and during multiple calls with Sears they advised they did not have a part order and someone would call me back. Still waiting for that phone call. So after the 30th I call again and they tell me our ticket was cancelled on the 29th and that they would have to send another tech out to determine what is wrong with the unit and order parts to fix it. They refused to go off of what the previous tech had done even though they had the list of parts he had ordered. New tech comes to the house on 12/2. Appointment window of 12-5. He shows up at 5 minutes to 5. Comes in looks at the fridge. Determines what needs to be fixed and then says he has the parts with him on his truck to fix it today! GREAT let’s do it. He gets the new compressor put on and tells us to wait 24 hours before putting anything in the unit. 24 hours later my freezer is still at 42 degrees and actually starts to warm back up some throughout the day. So we now will wait until 12/9 for someone to come back and determine what else needs to be done.
    DENTON, MD
    December 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 08, 2020
  4. Sears Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service
    DOVER, DE
    October 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Allen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 25, 2020
  5. Frig repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. Extremely satisfied.
    FELTON, DE
    September 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI DONALD ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 24, 2020
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    VERY GOOD SERVICE
    QUEENSTOWN, MD
    September 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Roberta, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 08, 2020
  7. Great service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    great job by the service tech.
    MAGNOLIA, DE
    July 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi William, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 22, 2020
  8. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person came a couple of days ago, went right to work after explaining what he was going to do. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
    GREENWOOD, DE
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Repair person came a couple of days ago, went right to work after explaining what he was going to do. Very knowledgeable and friendly.
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  9. Excellent service! Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person was very knowledgeable. !!
    GREENWOOD, DE
    July 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Denise, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service guys was excellent, wish I could aservice date earlier.
    DOVER, DE
    June 19, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 27, 2020