Dover, DE repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 130 Reviews
  1. Not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick service with 1st phone call. Waited 2 weeks for parts. After repair fridge doesn’t work. Waiting over 2 weeks for someone to come again. Not happy.
    TOWNSEND, DE
    July 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completely satisfied with repair of air conditioner. Thank you.
    MAGNOLIA, DE
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    no issues, happy
    SMYRNA, DE
    May 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was courteous and he knew what he was doing.
    CAMDEN, DE
    May 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was efficient, friendly, and I highly recommend him.
    HARTLY, DE
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Still not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting two days with no refrigerator, the technician came and did quite a bit of work. He told us to wait .24 hours amd check refrigerator then. Not working correctly. Now waiting another week. This is not acceptable service.
    DOVER, DE
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your refrigerator still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on May 06, 2019
  7. Not a good experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to wait a week before my appointment. After repairman left my washer failed on first load. I called back right away and was told they’d try to get someone back. Had to call the next day and they told me I’d have to wait another week for return visit. I booked it but asked for a supervisor to call me. Still waiting.
    GREENWOOD, DE
    April 25, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you have not had a good experience with us. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 26, 2019
  8. Still have same problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    Still having same problem. Dryer does not dry clothes
    Bronx NY
    April 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dryer still isn't working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 09, 2019
  9. Communication issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very difficult communicating with Sears on the phone. Operators with foreign accent very difficult to understand. No problem with service technicians.
    CHESTER, MD
    April 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Very unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very disappointed with sears at this time. I am not going to renew in the fall. I would like someone to call me ASAP
    CAMDEN WYO, DE
    April 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that we disappointed you. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 03, 2019