Centennial, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 331 Reviews
  1. Cheaper than getting a new dishwasher

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well, we had an intake valve go out, had to have that replaced but had to wait 2 weeks for a part and 2 more weeks to have it installed. They repaired it and it worked fine, but less than a week later the fuse for the heating element blew out. The repairman came to the house and found the issue and proceeded to do the repair without telling us the price in advance. He then informed us after that it was $270 for his labor of half an hour and $40 for the part. Again, all without asking us. All in all, we paid $600 total for the repairs, but was cheaper than having to buy and wait for a new one. Nobody makes a black front dishwasher that matches ours and we didn't want a stainless steel, which is all they make right now. We appreciate paying for expertise, but would have preferred to have been told that price up front and would have thought the first repairman would have noticed the fuse issue. Also, on the second repair, we got no phone call in advance. The appointment window as 8-5. Thankfully, we were home.
    HGHLNDS RANCH, CO
    November 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Furnace repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    James did a great job. We could not be happier.
    LARKSPUR, CO
    November 26, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on November 26, 2022
  3. Super Job

    Overall rating

    see details
    well done and very thorough unlike my previous washer service which was totally ineffective/superficial
    CENTENNIAL, CO
    November 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on November 25, 2022
  4. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Extremely happy with the repairs
    CENTENNIAL, CO
    November 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on November 18, 2022
  5. Wonderful Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    James was professional and kind. He invested a lot of time to trouble shoot the problem. He was able to replace the broken part and then found the final issue; a wiring issue.
    PARKER, CO
    June 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears home service on June 28, 2022
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Randy did a great job!
    HGHLNDS RANCH, CO
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carter, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 11, 2022
  7. 5 Star Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Moved my appointment to a sooner day and was very thorough with troubleshooting my refrigerator’s problem. The repair man was honest and did not try to push me towards a costly repair that may not last longer than 1-3 year. I ended up buying a new refrigerator that is only a few hundred more than the estimated repairs.
    CASTLE PINES, CO
    March 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing SearsPartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 29, 2022
  8. ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    didn't move refrig to check back unless I paid extra. I have never had to pay extra for any of the other check ups
    CENTENNIAL, CO
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melba, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  9. not good

    Overall rating

    see details
    didn't check for water leaks
    CENTENNIAL, CO
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Melba, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022
  10. bad service

    Overall rating

    see details
    would not have them back
    CENTENNIAL, CO
    February 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on February 25, 2022