Aurora, CO repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Overcharged for service that was never completed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My appointment was pushed back because the repair guy couldn’t make it on the day I originally had scheduled which was fine because I know stuff happens. Had to schedule it on a day I worked but asked to have it as late as possible. Guy on the phone said he would be here around 3:30/4. Had to leave work at 2:30 because the guy said he was on his way and would be there at 3pm. I was already a little annoyed that they rescheduled to a day I was working and I had to leave early…. They repaired my seal on my front loading washer while here he said he would charge me $30 to do a cleaning maintenance. I said OK go ahead that sounds great as I watched him make the repair he never did the cleaning and then he charged me $50 on my final bill. I told the guy I have a brain condition and it was effecting my eyes so it was hard to see. He took advantage of me and my condition. I’m not going to argue with a guy and I’m the only person in the house and I’m a woman. Trying to get a hold of somebody at seers service to talk to you about this has been a nightmare. I spent about your time on the phone just to learn that I have to send an email and I was gotten back to me about my email either. Until I get a refund I wouldn’t not recommend Sears Home Service at all.
    AURORA, CO
    January 06, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on January 17, 2023
  2. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears is still dependable.
    AURORA, CO
    October 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 14, 2022
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with service
    AURORA, CO
    September 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Margaret, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  4. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech was on time. Courteousand professional.
    AURORA, CO
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 19, 2022
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable and courteous
    AURORA, CO
    August 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears for your part needs!
    Sears Home Service on August 03, 2022
  6. Excellent repair and service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I knew it would take an expert to fix our Bosch dishwasher and indeed it did. Please forward our regards and thanks to the service technician on our dishwasher.
    AURORA, CO
    April 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Craig, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 26, 2022
  7. Great Service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech evaluated the problem and the repair was too much considering the price and age of the Frig. I decided to get a new one.
    AURORA, CO
    January 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear David, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on January 20, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy he solved our issue.
    AURORA, CO
    November 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2021
  9. Great Professional and Friendly Technicians

    Overall rating

    see details
    Anthony was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. He was very courteous and explained his repair technique.
    Westminster
    November 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on November 08, 2021
  10. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    They do good work every year
    AURORA, CO
    October 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Augustine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 26, 2021