San Bruno, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 317 Reviews
  1. Impatience

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician would not stay long enough to test all heat settings and left ABRUPTLY even though asked to complete the service. Only WHITES setting gives warm water.
    MONTARA, CA
    September 20, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  2. On Time, Super Diagnostic, 1/2 Fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Getting 2/2 fixed soon.
    ATHERTON, CA
    September 12, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear John, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on September 13, 2021
  3. Fast and Easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got the washer/dryer cleaning service. Fast and efficient service. Dryer works more efficiently now.
    S SAN FRAN, CA
    August 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on September 01, 2021
  4. Outstanding Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service,The gentleman provided valuable advice and was on time and efficient.
    DALY CITY, CA
    August 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on August 29, 2021
  5. Terrible! Technician Dale was crazy and should be arrested and fired!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrible experience! The technician became upset because I reminded him to give me an estimate before continuing with the appt. Technician Dale became aggressive he though I was home alone but my 2 sons were home and came to the garage and my son told him to ger out when he heard him becoming aggressive with me. Ladies and elderly beware of AandE the company sears hires to do repairs.
    BRISBANE, CA
    August 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Laura, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryers issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on August 28, 2021
  6. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Explained everything well
    S SAN FRAN, CA
    August 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Chariz, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO Offline on August 22, 2021
  7. Left with lots of questions

    Overall rating

    see details
    I requested service and said I didn’t think our washer was under warranty. A tech came out, took some pictures, cleaned the lint trap, and told us it was irreparable. Then collected the $99 fee. I called a day or two later and asked them to verify our warranty status. My stepmother (who had purchased it for me) told me she had purchased the extended warranty. They said they would send out a tech from the warranty team. He arrived more than 30 minutes past the appointment window and fixed it in like 15 minutes. The only clue as to what was wrong was the roller blade type of wheel I found on the garage floor a few days later. No explanation, paperwork, presentation of used parts. I followed up with the service desk regarding what repairs were actually done and a request to refund of the original fee, which I felt was unjustified. No communication since…about a month later.
    REDWOOD CITY, CA
    July 22, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kristin,, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  8. Prompt and thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    The crew arrived at the agreed upon hour and performed a thorough preventative maintenance inspection and cleaning on my 25 yr old refrigerator in a timely fashion. Their willingness to answer my questions helped allay any concerns I might have had about keeping “old faithful” another year.
    HALF MOON BAY, CA
    July 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Michael, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 12, 2021
  9. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not seem to know much about the range. All he did was turn on the burners and the oven and said everything was fine. I knew that already. He did not check any vents.
    HALF MOON BAY, CA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSOffline on June 23, 2021
  10. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very late. He did a cursory check and made sure the filter was clean. He did not check the water filter.
    HALF MOON BAY, CA
    June 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 21, 2021