San Bruno, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.0 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 294 Reviews
  1. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fix my appliance about 5 days ago. Good work.
    SAN BRUNO, CA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. arrived on time, practice safety and completed the job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad to see the same technician, Carlos. Did and excellent job!
    REDWOOD CITY, CA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Good but...

    Overall rating

    see details
    they told us the washer needed to get the scum cleaned off but didn't bother to do it while they were there. no really impressed by that since this was a combination repair/maintenance call.
    REDWOOD CITY, CA
    April 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Finally finished the repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not sure how to rate this service since the initial problem occurred in October. The problem wasn't with the serviceman who is the only reason we persisted. The problem was with the unresponsive dispatch and with the part shipped--the wrong part was shipped twice and only the technician's persistence figured out the problem. Now 4 months later, we finally have a dishwasher again
    S SAN FRAN, CA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and worked with you to get this all completed, we are sorry to hear about the shipping ordeal that this experience has been for you as well. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  5. Sears will bring you a new fridge the day you buy it, but it will take a MONTH to get it repaired.

    Overall rating

    see details
    First, let me state that our repairman was very good, responsible, and polite. I give him 5 stars. I give Sears negative 7 stars, but I couldn't figure out how to select a negative rating, above. Sears is SERIOUSLY lacking in their ability to take care of their customers. We purchased our refrigerator brand new 18 months ago, and the compressor died. It took ONE MONTH to get someone out to diagnose the problem, order the parts, then come out to fix the fridge. One month. We had no refrigerator. And I have small children. That really sucked, as I basically had to shop every morning for a few items (then they would go bad). Why would I purchase anything from Sears again? They don't care about their customers. They advertise that they will deliver appliances the same day, but then they have a horrendous system for post purchase support. I really couldn't have been more disappointed. I will admit some culpability, however. Before purchasing this Kenmore fridge, I had read the reviews from past clients complaining loudly about the poor post-purchase support from Sears, and I should have listened more carefully. So, that's on me. I learned my lesson, hopefully, and will not make the same mistake in the future.
    MENLO PARK, CA
    February 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Roger, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent service. We apologize we were unable to service your unit in a more timely manner. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on February 12, 2020
  6. Skilled technicians. Great professional service but slow to get it.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great, However, to get the service took way too long. Two weeks to get the first visit that confirmed that the refrigerator was broken and determine what to fix and then another two weeks to schedule the actual repair.
    HALF MOON BAY, CA
    January 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Eileen, thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. We apologize for your disappointment with the time your repair took.
    SHS social care. on February 04, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was in time
    PACIFICA, CA
    January 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I called and the technician came and took cate if our repair in s timely matter. Very efficient
    DALY CITY, CA
    December 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The last technician was great, it took a ling time to have the fridge repair, mostly waiting for a technician.
    SAN BRUNO, CA
    December 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Service Sucks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your Service Sucks.
    DALY CITY, CA
    December 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Rodney, thank you for taking the time to send your feedback. We apologize for your repair experience.
    SHS social care. on January 16, 2020