El Centro, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 87 Reviews
  1. Kenmore refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was repaired the same day he came. He had the part on the truck. The frig Works great.
    CALIPATRIA, CA
    January 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Terry, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on January 10, 2021
  2. So happy with service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So happy we found out about them, doing dishes for 6 months and now my dishwasher is fixed!
    BRAWLEY, CA
    October 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2020
  3. Sears Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears tech was on time courteous and professional
    BRAWLEY, CA
    October 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Julia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  4. IT Takes Two

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had to call back to the service center after the initial Sears service person supposedly solved the dryer problem (Replaced coils). When I called back and told them the dryer had the same problem they advised if it was "related" to the first visit then it was covered under the 90-day warranty. Their statement about the warranty concerned me greatly. My thought is they never fixed the initial problem. Why would I be charged a second time for them not fixing the same problem ?? The second service person arrived and within 30 seconds, he told me there is an "air-flow" problem. He removed the back of the dryer and discovered a lint mass stuck in the lint collection area. As soon as he removed the mass the airflow went from a slight breeze to strong wind. Although I didn't get charged for the second callout, but I feel the first service person should have caught that issue too. Both service persons were friendly, clean, and professional. But as a customer, you feel you didn't receive the professional service Sears is known for when the same problem persists.
    IMPERIAL, CA
    September 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUST ,We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 11, 2020
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used the service last Friday and the service was wonderful.
    IMPERIAL, CA
    August 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 19, 2020
  6. Never completed job

    Overall rating

    see details
    never finished the repair after installing new parts still did not work. Tried to call to reschedule and still waiting.
    CALEXICO, CA
    August 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on August 13, 2020
  7. A true professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our refrigerator is as good as new. I would recommend your service to a friend!
    IMPERIAL, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  8. good and friendly service

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman was on time and helpful would recommend to friends
    EL CENTRO, CA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Raymond, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  9. Dryer is working but not drying clothes

    Overall rating

    see details
    I would like the technician to return and check it again
    CALEXICO, CA
    May 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed a linkage problem. Tractor now runs great
    JULIAN, CA
    April 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on April 08, 2020