Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 878 Reviews
  1. Completely satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    All was fome/
    DANA POINT, CA
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  2. Professional and very good customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose fixed our clothes dryer and knows his job and he is very professional.
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    August 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Evelyn, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  3. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful.
    PLACENTIA, CA
    August 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Julia, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears Parts!
    Sears Home Service on September 15, 2022
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The man who came was very helpful and gave me good information about things I could do.
    PLACENTIA, CA
    August 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  5. Both technicians were knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    They completed the repair timely.
    ORANGE, CA
    August 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  6. Great service by tech, but fridge not making temperature

    Overall rating

    see details
    The refrigerator is not making temperature, the lowest temperature reading is 50F. We waited over 24hrs after repair to begin using
    ORANGE, CA
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  7. great sevice

    Overall rating

    see details
    great sevice except, the alarm when the door is left open, does not ring any more. need repair.
    PLACENTIA, CA
    August 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  8. Quick service, professional but the problem was not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our fridge was not cooling and I contacted Sears for a repair....They were very quick is coming out (the next day) to diagnose problem.....I was the compressor.....Was told that the compressor and coils needed replacement....After the tech left, the fridge started working and keeping temps as dialed in on the panel.....so I cancelled the service.....Fridge worked for 2-½ weeks perfectly.....it is only 6 years old, BUT have the infamous LG compressor....Then fridge went to 55F and I looked underneath and found compressor oil....so I rescheduled the service....Sear came back in two days and replaced the compressor and coils.....The tech was very professional and polite....Explained everything he was doing and was great about answering all of my questions.....when he completed repair, he said it would take 24-36 hours to cool down to set temp of 37F fridge and 0 freezer.... We let the fridge sit with nothing in it, checking every 2-3 hours on inside temp....For three days it has been all over the place from 60F--37F in fridge and 10F--2F in freezer.....The compressor has continuously been operating or running, but has not turned off.....If this trend continues, I will need to have Sears come back and check the fan and temperature sensor and thermistor.... We love this refrigerator and it features, especially the black color and size.....but I am afraid the LG compressor issue and current temp issue will force us to purchase another Refridgerator if the next trip does not fix it
    IRVINE, CA
    August 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Services on August 10, 2022
  9. Very professional and expert service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the best experience in many long years with my most recent washing machine repair by Sears Repair serviceman. After much frustration with problems over the first 4 years I owned this new low water system machine, finally a quick diagnoses and expert repair completed within a half hour. I also found the telephone operator extremely helpful and thorough in setting up my appointment plus the operational system was organized and secure in protecting my credit card payment. Sears have won me back as a long-time customer.
    IRVINE, CA
    July 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service all the tim I have usesed Sears Repair service
    SANTA ANA, CA
    July 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home service on July 19, 2022