Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 752 Reviews
  1. Back Order Part

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech determined part needed. Was on back order. I defrosted freezer, cleaned it inside and returned contents. Freezer has worked fine for the last 2 weeks. Cancelled back ordered part and service.
    IRVINE, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  2. water heater

    Overall rating

    see details
    timely and skillful
    FULLERTON, CA
    November 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 30, 2020
  3. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week and so far so good. Will let you know in 90 days.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  4. Perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, and efficiently and effectively diagnosed our issue with needing gas coils replaced in our dryer. Followed COVID guidelines carefully. Perfect job.
    FULLERTON, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 25, 2020
  5. Not sure he understood the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The machine leaks. The tech claimed a dog hair would break the seal. All he did was wipe down the seal and left. When I asked if he would service the machine because I purchased a service contract, he said there's no service to do on this machine. It still leaks.
    LAGUNA BEACH, CA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Bruce, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 16, 2020
  6. Timely response.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The knowledgeable technician quickly diagnoses the problem. The part had to be ordered but was delivered same.
    ORANGE, CA
    November 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dale, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 15, 2020
  7. terrible customer service from sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was without a washer for almost 3 months! The service people needed a part and were having a hard time getting from sears. They called and sent e-mails and at one point they told me to call sears because sears was not responding. Every call was a dead end and always trasferring me to another dead end. It wasn't untill they sent me to escalation department when they finally sent me the correct part. The service people that fixed my washer were great.
    FULLERTON, CA
    November 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI LUPE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on November 12, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed it fast
    IRVINE, CA
    November 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 09, 2020
  9. Serviceman was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    After spending hours trying to teach a live person at Sears Home Services, we were able to get a service person to come. Michael was great, knowledgeable, efficient, courteous. He came twice and fixed our water heater. Credit card was refused and fraud services called me because the name and address of service dept looked suspicious. Communication with Sears is definitely a huge problem!! I would probably never purchase a Sears product because of that.
    PLACENTIA, CA
    November 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected in regards to the Customer Service. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on November 06, 2020
  10. Terrible service, job not finshed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was so frustrated, after banging around for over one hour, he got upset, was rude. He said there was a dent on the machine already but that was not the case. He raised his voice at me and was not wearing a mask.Walked out with no word and job not done. I called him and he put the phone down on me.
    LAGUNA BEACH, CA
    November 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Cath, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 03, 2020