Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 696 Reviews
  1. The technician was very thorough. My issue with this is the phone system especially after app’ton hold 15 min cut off had to wait again another 15-20

    Overall rating

    see details
    N/A ——————
    LAKE FOREST, CA
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Susan Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  2. Excellent service by Felipe.

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very knowledgeable, knows his job.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    July 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 07, 2020
  3. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service came out as promised and the gentleman was very courteous. Unfortunately, the amount of the repair made it not fesible as it was the second repair since we purchased it in 2018.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    July 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    JOHN L, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on July 04, 2020
  4. The service person provided a very great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    We are happy with service. The repair person is very knowledgeable about problem of the refrigerator. After fixing the refrigerator, he cleaned up and advised us to take care of the refrigerator.
    IRVINE, CA
    June 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  5. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jim did a great job!
    TUSTIN, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Terry, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guy the send out is the best I wish I could get him every time. The issue is getting him there this past time took a month and 3 service calls. Again once the send Chris no issues
    ANAHEIM, CA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  7. Average Service and Outrageous Prices

    Overall rating

    see details
    The appointment window is lengthy so have the day off and don't make plans. The technician was nice but very casual, took a personal phone call while on the clock. A nondescriptive invoice that doesn't clarify if the diagnostic fee was actually applied all it says is "applied" and no dollar amount. Can't imagine 50 minutes of work would cost $335 in labor, oh wait, it did apparently.
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    June 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ALISSA , We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on June 30, 2020
  8. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used the service on 6/12 and was pleased with Notifications of arrival time, work and information about appliance that was shared
    TRABUCO CYN, CA
    June 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  9. Nice recovery

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had on service, but something broke while it was in service. Had to call them back and we are all fixed, no issues! Nice recovery, Sears.
    LAGUNA BEACH, CA
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Terri, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Highly recommended
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Ian, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020