Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 816 Reviews
  1. Not pleased

    Overall rating

    see details
    My first experience with Sears repair was not a good one unfortunately. We had to re-schedule 6 times because the technicians were too busy. Once the first technician arrived he said that I would have to take the top dryer off of my stackable washer/dryer unit and call him back once complete. I do not work for Sears and called your repair service to handle the repair for me, not jump in and do the heavy lifting. I spoke online with your service department and they said they would re-schedule again (6th time) and bring 2 technicians out to lift the top dryer off. The technician showed up, but the other one arrived 2 hours later. The work was finally done. However, when they put the unit back in the wash closet they paced it too far to the left and the detergent drawer won't open fully because it hits the door frame. Now we have to call them out (again) to move the unit to the right so that it is usable once again. I signed up for your monthly Sears maintenance program, but not sure if this was a good decision. We have experienced nothing but what seems to be a lack of proper training. If you don't have time to do something right the first time, you won't have the time to do it right the second time. This experience has been exhausting and still isn't over. We are going to call today to schedule a time for a tech to come back out and slide the unit over in the proper position. We will see how long this takes....
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    October 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Igor came on time, diagnosed and promptly repaired my refrigerator. He was courteous, efficient and even swept behind the refrigerator for me.
    TUSTIN, CA
    October 11, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cathy, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on October 14, 2021
  3. The repairmen replaced my compressor and we're very efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairmen we're very pleasant, and I was satisfied with the service I
    PLACENTIA, CA
    October 08, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carole, Thank you for your 5-star rating! We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you, Bob K Seas Member Services
    MSO offline on October 08, 2021
  4. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  5. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    All is good!
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  6. Technician was great

    Overall rating

    see details
    All is good!
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  7. Professional technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you!
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  8. Very professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    All is good! Thank you!
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    October 04, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judith, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 06, 2021
  9. Tech was late, as usual.

    Overall rating

    see details
    My tech has been here before for the same, issue and has always been anxious to dig into the problem and resolve the issue. This time however, he didn't seem interested in even confirming if the ice buildup, that historically has caused this issue, was even present! I could have done what he did, visually confirm that yep, it's doing it again!
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    October 03, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Donald, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on October 04, 2021
  10. Staggeringly expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I feel confident I will never use Sears again due to the unbelievably high cost of labor. I was charged $283 for fifteen minutes worth of work. OK, I got burned. Next time it will be by someone other than Sears.
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    September 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mike, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    MSO Offline on September 30, 2021