Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 522 Reviews
  1. Still doesn’t work

    Overall rating

    see details
    You guys have been out over 5 times already and it still doesn’t work!
    PLACENTIA, CA
    June 18, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Neat, polite, washer works fine. BUT - DRYER STILL SQUEEKS.

    Overall rating

    see details
    PLEASE SEND HIM BACK TO COMPLETE JOB & FIX THE BIG SQUEEK IN THE DRYER.
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    June 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Service of Washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very pleasant. He did his job promptly, very organized, and left the area clean.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    June 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent Service Tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was a pleasure to have the same service tech as before. He is extremely knowledgeable and we were very happy to finally have our washing machine up and running after waiting an entire month for all the parts to come in.
    ORANGE, CA
    June 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Waste of My Time - This was not maintenance worth $249 a year

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech used a sponge (that he asked me to provide) to wipe down the seal of the fridge. He took out 2 screws, vacuumed 1 part and checked the temperature. He didn't do anything else as at all, nothing. That is not service nor maintenance. This service is $249 a year, what a joke. This service call lasted maybe about 20 minutes, and that was for both my washer and fridge. His comments to me where "That's why Sears is going to be out of business soon". Sad to lose an American icon, but with this "no service" type of service one can see the issues. I spend 45 minutes on the chat to set up this service, and I also picked out the parts that were broken on my fridge with the understanding that the service would include the replacement of these parts. The tech joked when I asked him about this and said, "I don't carry parts or do repairs". I explained that I was told differently, and he said, "well you probably talked to someone in a different Country who didn't know what they were talking about". WOW! I will probably never buy a Sears item again, sadly my fridge has multiple broken plastic parts that they will not cover even though I have the extended warranty. I grew up on Sears products with my family, but that kind of craftsmanship and service doesn't exist anymore.
    SAN CLEMENTE, CA
    June 11, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the bad experience you received. We have sent you separately an email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  6. Wonderful Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears performed maintenance on my electric dryer and did an excellent job.
    FULLERTON, CA
    June 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came during time frame. Scared of dog but that's ok. He never told me his name though. Very thorough and what mattered is he fixed the problem
    SANTA ANA, CA
    June 04, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Ok service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I previously gave a 5 star rating until I realized that the tech left a pool of water on the floor and forgot to turn our hot water back on.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. great service but scheduling is very unprofessional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    great service guy but how you draw out the scheduling is not to the customers advantage.
    IRVINE, CA
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Told me what was the problem with the washer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair man put the part in and know my washer is working very well...
    ANAHEIM, CA
    June 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse