Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 793 Reviews
  1. Prompt and professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to diagnose one issue (broken and bad shocks) but couldn't duplicate clunking noise. After researching, I believe it might be the drain pump. May request another visit.
    SAN CLEMENTE, CA
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 02, 2021
  2. Fast and Efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Love the overall quality and service
    NEWPORT COAST, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  3. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m time, knowledgeable, and quick.
    FULLERTON, CA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 31, 2021
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly, professional and prompt. He serviced my washer and dryer woth no hassle.
    SANTA ANA, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  5. Super service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Super service! My technician Al fixed my broken washer in no time! It only needed a new switch on the lid. In addition to this repair, Al noticed the spin was not working at full capacity. He asked me if I wanted him to make the repair to insure my washer’s efficiency for only $3 more in parts. He did not charge additional labor! I was very thankful that Al made a complete assessment and went beyond the requested repair, because my washer is 20 years old! I have been so happy with my Kenmore which I bought from Sears two decades ago - This is the first repair that I have needed!
    IRVINE, CA
    July 23, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Lisa,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 24, 2021
  6. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job. OK
    IRVINE, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    cs offline on July 20, 2021
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was good although I have to wait for a part to arrive and who knows how long it will take.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    July 19, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kayla, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 20, 2021
  8. Very Knowledgeable.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Prompt and great service.
    SANTA ANA, CA
    July 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on July 17, 2021
  9. No Solution

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first Sears tech ordered the part I needed (the part took a month to get). The second tech, #0807255, replaced the part without verifying it worked properly. A third tech came out to try and fix but now I need more parts. The third tech did his very best to explain what he will need to do and request to be the tech to come back and fix this. Meanwhile, my food has spoiled, I understand I can submit claim for food but doesn't help me today. I understand that I can order a loaner but all furniture rentals in my area are out of fridges. My extended warranty was not cheap but yet no one could help or give me some solution.
    ORANGE, CA
    July 15, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Joanna, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Cs offline on July 15, 2021
  10. On time and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician called ahead to tell me he was on his way and was on time. He was very nice and polite. He took pictures of the repair (before and after) so I could see what was done. He offered helpful suggestions about maintenance. The AC unit works great. I'm very happy with my Kenmore heating and AC unit and I'm glad I got the extended service plan.
    ANAHEIM, CA
    July 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jeanne, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 13, 2021