Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 855 Reviews
  1. On time.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The first time I used my washer I was very disappointed. The clothes were soggy after the spin. I ran the spin cycle again and no better results so I’m having the same problem. I paid 461.62 up front and have the same problem. Very disappointed and broke!
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    May 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on May 25, 2022
  2. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have a very old oven and the repairman was able to figure out and fix the problem. Nice work.
    SAN JUAN CAPO, CA
    May 09, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 10, 2022
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the tech
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    May 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  4. Good job

    Overall rating

    see details
    They fixed my stove quickly
    PLACENTIA, CA
    April 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 22, 2022
  5. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out to check on my refrigerator. He showed me what he was checking on and why. He gave me some good tips for maintenance too.
    SANTA ANA, CA
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 12, 2022
  6. Great service; technician excellent.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very polite and professional. He explained everything and provided the kind of service that complete and spot on.
    ORANGE, CA
    April 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Ruth, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on April 11, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My refrigerator problem was taken care of very well
    Hacienda Heights, CA
    April 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on April 25, 2022
  8. Extended Best Warranty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician informed water sat inside 4 year old tank for months causing smell from bacteria. Not covered.Needs to buy a new tank.
    LAGUNA WOODS, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Barbara, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
    Thank you, BARBARA , for taking the time to leave us your rating. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on April 01, 2022
  9. there was extra work needed

    Overall rating

    see details
    several different Tech's came back as promised to install the damaged parts and that was very good news. all repairs were completed and the dryer works perfectly now
    HUNTINGTN BCH, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Edward, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022
  10. Reclusive engineer who needed guidance

    Overall rating

    see details
    So first things first. The job got done and was completed quickly. The engineer arrived in the right time frame and we received a note in advance of his arrival. But we were surprised he hadn’t really read the notes (or wasnt well provided the notes) from the previous engineer who ordered the parts. We had to advise him of exactly what was required. Finally, the engineer was non communicative, not particularly friendly and didn’t fill us with optimism. He didn’t flush through the new filter several times as per the instructions and didn’t explain why the water pressure was going to be a lot lower now.
    IRVINE, CA
    March 31, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Elicia, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on March 31, 2022