Costa Mesa, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 655 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The best technical support that I have from Sears
    LAKE FOREST, CA
    March 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dishwasher repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with service. Technician was professional and had necessary part on his truck.
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    March 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had water heater problem, under warranty. They came as soon as possible (called on Saturday and they came on Monday) and work done within time given. We were called before they came and best part, it was fixed and no cost.
    CORONA DL MAR, CA
    March 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service, and a friendly, helpful technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service technician was on-time, got the work finished promptly and professionally, and went out of his way to ensure that we were satisfied with the result. Highly satisfied with the result!
    LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA
    March 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Fair service. Somewhat disappointing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very unfortunate that it would cost $1,000 to repair a 2.5 year old washer that cost half that. Tech was rude to the person we had let him in while my wife went to pick up our child from school. Demanded payment or threatened to leave even after he was told she would be right back.
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    February 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Lynn, thank you for taking the time to send your review. We sincerely apologize for your repair experience. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on March 01, 2020
  6. Leo is awesome!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Confusion on which appliances were to be serviced. Big mix up by the service department. Leo came in and straightened everything out and serviced all three appliances.,
    SANTA ANA, CA
    February 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Super service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very quick & easy
    ANAHEIM, CA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service, nice person!
    MISSION VIEJO, CA
    February 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician that came out on this third home visit was very thorough in diagnosing the cause of the problem. The previous technician thought it was just burned out bulb in freezer door. Turned out it was a broken wire at the top of the refrigerator door. In addition he replace a sensor and leveled the refrigerator upon request. Works great now.
    IRVINE, CA
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us. We are glad to hear that the tech was focused on resolution and determined to repair. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2020
  10. SUCKS!

    Overall rating

    see details
    My third time writing here, and still no relevant response. What do you expect after doing nothing and only charging money? Read the previous messages.
    IRVINE, CA
    February 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jaehoon, thank you for taking the time to send your review. The previous message are not here. A member of our care team will contact you via email to assist you.
    SHS social care. on February 17, 2020