Concord, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 184 Reviews
  1. Very happy with this service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very polite and explained what he needed to do
    CONCORD, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Stellar service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears did it again! Everything went smoothly, quickly and highly efficient. Fantastic service all around and my service technician deserves a raise!!
    CONCORD, CA
    June 21, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. unhappy

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the second time I've had service on my refrigerator. April 26 was the first. The issue: freezing over in the back causing main compartment to stay at 60 degress. I fear the issue is not resolved. Repaiman's suggestions: 1) reduce the humidity in my home (it was 2 degrees into normal from dry), 2) reduce times opening fridge (I live here alone), 3) unplug fridge 1 day/month (really!). I called Samsung and discovered Sears is not authorized to repair refrigerators. The next time this happens we will be working out a better solution.
    CONCORD, CA
    June 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on June 12, 2019
  4. Service completed as required

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician is knowledgeable to provide service
    CONCORD, CA
    May 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. X'lent! Fastidious, and with my Best Interests.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Appreciated. Thank you.
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    May 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Good service but way too expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I needed a $10 part, which cost me $350 dollars. They charge $120 just to come out and then labor & parts on top of that. Unless it is a major repair, I would not recommend.
    PLEASANT HILL, CA
    May 13, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and rating. We thank you for your time and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS SOcial on May 14, 2019
  7. No nonsense service provided by a knowledgeable technician.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Proper parts had been preordered and installed quickly.
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    May 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. punctual, professional and very thorough

    Overall rating

    see details
    just as promised, the ice maker works perfectly now!
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Asways great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    now I am a happy camper s my Dish washer is up an running
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    April 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. average

    Overall rating

    see details
    He check the temperature and clean the bottom of the refrigerator.
    CONCORD, CA
    April 10, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to complete the review. We appreciate your feedback and your business.
    SHS Social Care Team on April 10, 2019