Concord, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 220 Reviews
  1. Unrepairable Kenmore Elite refrigerator #72483

    Overall rating

    see details
    While our technician Jeff was very good the Kenmore Elite refrigerator-model #72483 has been a complete disappointment since our purchase in 2015. It just turned 5 years old and has had multiple "non-cool" events resulting in nearly a $1000 of freezer loss. In 2018, the compressor was replaced. Now the fridge will not dispense ice or filtered water from the front door. The parts which were sent did not remedy the issue. It has been recommended for replacement by our technician. I can only imagine how long this will take with COVID-19. The unfortunate part is the functionality of this unit is great for a large family. The only drawback is the small ice maker. The second deli drawer is an excellent energy saver for items you access frequently throughout the day. I feel we just got very unlucky and someone was asleep during the assembly of this product.
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waiting on a part
    CONCORD, CA
    May 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Expertise

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech listened to problem description and identified problem and solved quickly
    PLEASANT HILL, CA
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quick & easy

    Overall rating

    see details
    Quick & easy
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    April 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Next day service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech arrived as scheduled and was very knowledgeable. He repaired 2 issues quickly and to my satisfaction.
    DANVILLE, CA
    April 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Fast Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was completed in a no time! Gave me savings by introducing me to the appliance warrantees, that will save me money on all appliances. As the cost can be over the top!
    CONCORD, CA
    February 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Completed maintenance agreement check
    WALNUT CREEK, CA
    February 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your maintenance check. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 12, 2020
  8. Professsional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Have used you for 13 years
    DANVILLE, CA
    February 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are glad to hear that the tech did a great job on your service and we thank you greatly for your loyalty. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback. Thank you.
    SHS Social Care on March 14, 2020
  9. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great. He took his time to explain everything.
    CONCORD, CA
    February 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    happy with all the repair and tech.
    CONCORD, CA
    January 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse