Citrus Heights, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 398 Reviews
  1. Perfect

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bob was here as scheduled, explained the repair needed, explained how the billing was done, fixed the dryer, gave me the old parts, cleaned up and left. Deserves five stars.
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very knowledgeable and polite.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was done on 5/18/20, now the grille is up and working, we canny cook out. Thanks
    EL DORADO HLS, CA
    May 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Average service

    Overall rating

    see details
    From the beginning we felt the pressure of purchasing a $49.00 a month service contract. Our main objective was to see if the dishwasher could be fixed or if we would need to replace. The repairman was courteous in letting us know that our washer, through no fault of ours, had been leaking for quite some time underneath and ruining the flooring. The washer was originally installed by a Sears installer. We were also told that parts needed might not be available any longer. We stated that we would purchase a new one, but not through Sears since stores in our area are closing. Then came the pressure of purchasing a contract for our other Sears appliances. We plan to replace whenever the need arises but not through Sears.
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    May 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was excellent as was Sayed, the technician. Based on the history of this Kenmore (LG) refrigerator, we cannot be assured that it will last over the long haul. This was the fifth service in less then 3 years. We are going buy another refrigerator after the first of next year to be safe.
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    May 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. receiver/svc

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech provided excellent service, he was knowledgeable courteous and most helpful, want him again for future service calls
    EL DORADO HLS, CA
    May 10, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. jason was apro

    Overall rating

    see details
    was fixed and gone in a timely manner
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Let me know what was going on. Addresses all my issues and left place spotless
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    May 07, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician came out, found the problem, and stayed to make sure nothing else was wrong. He did an excellent job!!!
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    May 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech did no diagnosis, replaced the ice maker and it still does not work
    EL DORADO HLS, CA
    May 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Split feedback

    Overall rating

    see details
    We noticed that our refrigerator was not working so well on Saturday evening. We called Sears to figure out what was wrong. They suggested the Ice Plus feature. We used it but it didn't fix the problem. We called Sears on Sunday but they could not get a tech out until Wednesday morning - we lost all of our food. However, the tech that came was professional and wonderful and fixed our fridge. We are so grateful to his hard work.
    FOLSOM, CA
    May 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse