Citrus Heights, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 484 Reviews
  1. Terrible Service, good repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was rude and tried to like about damage caused to our counter top. He didn’t mention anything to me and just asked for payment when he finished and I had to confront him about it. He blamed the damage on my wife stating when she helped him move the fridge she hit the counter. Didn’t offer an apology or type of resolution on how to get our counter repaired. Only put on the notes that it was preexisting damage and the counter broke after we moved the fridge. Also left all his trash on the kitchen floor. Terrible service, unprofessional, and I’m hesitant to ever use sears service ever again.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    August 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Your repair services has confirmed: Refrigerator/Freezer was & is broken & unrepairable!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    TYour repair service has been here multiple times, & the following has been replaced 1 or more times: condenser(s), :motherboard", + another unit unseen in bag, etc...The repair tech. has advised you on at least one occasion the unit is not repairable and should be replaced. I have told you what your tech. has said. Our warranty ends next month & it is beginning to look as if you are trying to run out the clock by not fixing or repairing it. And I have contacted you each time the repair service has been here to let you know it still does not work, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, REPLACE THE UNIT!! IT IS MORE THAN A MONTH, WE HAVE LOST FOOD & MEDICINE!
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    July 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kenneth, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 15, 2022
  3. Everything is fixed and working properly

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m so glad I purchased the warranty. They came and fixed and now it’s working properly. Thank you
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    July 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  4. Couldn't be better

    Overall rating

    see details
    We really appreciated the quick response and professionalism in this interaction. The Repairman, J, was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick. Most surprisingly of all, the fee was less than the estimate!
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    June 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on June 21, 2022
  5. My problem not fixed. Tried an hour on the phone to get another appointment.!I I paid over $600. One function that worked before not working now.Very

    Overall rating

    see details
    Not pleased with the service and sorry I bought the service plan.
    EL DORADO HLS, CA
    June 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on June 23, 2022
  6. On time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time and completed the job in a decent amount of time. Satisfied with the job but found it quite expensive.
    SOMERSET, CA
    April 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on May 02, 2022
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knowledgeable
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    April 04, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on April 04, 2022
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, cleaned the dryer and area.
    FAIR OAKS, CA
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jean, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  9. No manners, too expensive!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Over priced, not pleasant, left a mess for us to clean
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    March 12, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sally, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you, Bob K Sears Member Services
    Sears Home Services on March 13, 2022
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, service
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    February 28, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on February 28, 2022