Citrus Heights, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 412 Reviews
  1. worst ever

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will never allow Sears service in my home again. Now I know why you are dying out. Sears used to stand behind their brands and products but not anymore. My fridge is still dead. The tech didn't knock, ring a bell or call-just noted I wasn't home. I was there and called the number to get him back. I was told he would return. Then I called again and was told a supervisor would call me to arrange a tech. No call. I tried on line chat without success. I called service again the next day and again was told a supervisor would call me back and no one has contacted me.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    August 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Good Manners

    Overall rating

    see details
    Like the technician services.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was able to order the parts needed with the service technicians help!
    FAIR OAKS, CA
    July 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 28, 2020
  4. Great service. Prompt and helpful.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech who came was thorough, professional and went above and beyond to try to find the problem with my refrigerator. We discussed the need for a new refrigerator and he was helpful and informative. Sears kept me reminded and apprised of his time to be at my home as did he. I would use their service again if I have another need with an appliance.
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    July 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on July 26, 2020
  5. Washing machine is still doing the same thing

    Overall rating

    see details
    Hello, the washing machine is still making the same sound as before. Need to have the technician back out and with no charge.
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    July 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Martin, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We request you to please contact our Repair solutions team @ 1800-665-2127 to schedule a service with one of our technician to resolve the issue. If the item is covered under Warranty, you will not be charged for the Service.
    CS Offline on July 14, 2020
  6. Highway Robbery

    Overall rating

    see details
    Samer was great!!! However a $350 "service charge for < 20 minutes of work is OUTRAGEOUS. I was warned that the "diagnostic fee would be $150 but that would be used to adjust the labor charge; I was just not told the labor charge would be so high. They then tried to sell me a 1 year insurance policy to take care of all my appliances in case they needed work but it would "only" cost $100 service fee for any needed work
    FAIR OAKS, CA
    July 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    CAROLYN M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on July 13, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Robert was very efficient and polite.
    CARMICHAEL, CA
    July 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Robert was very efficient and polite.
    CS OFFLINE on July 05, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I used them last week. Very professional.
    PIONEER, CA
    July 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on July 06, 2020
  9. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable in his field efficient And professional.
    MATHER, CA
    June 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Frank, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  10. Air conditioning still not working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Your tech guys have been out here 5 times and now your company is making me wait for almost 2 weeks in this heat.
    ANTELOPE, CA
    June 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    SHERI, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team. Further, we see that the service for your central air conditioner is scheduled on 07/03/2020. We assure you that the functionality issues with the unit can be taken care as early as possible.
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020