Citrus Heights, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 493 Reviews
  1. Ever changing story

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was initially excited that someone was able to come out right away on Thursday to diagnose the dryer issue. The repair person was training someone, which makes this even worse! He found the belt was broken. He took it out, said he ordered a new one and scheduled to return the next day, Friday afternoon. Hurray. But, Friday morning I received notification that the appointment was rescheduled until the following Friday. A whole week later. I called and was told that the part was being shipped instead of the repair person picking it up as I was told originally. Frustrating to have been lied to by the guy on Thursday! Then on Saturday I received notification that the part was ordered. On Saturday - not on Thursday when I was told it was ordered in person. Not on Friday when the phone rep told me it was ordered. No - on Saturday, after the fact. Then on Friday the 18th, I received a call a couple of hours before my time window from a new repairman asking what the issue was. I told him that someone had already been out and assessed it and the dryer belt was here waiting to be installed. He replied, “oh yeah, now I see that”. When he arrived he did not have the information that I had prepaid for the service, so I had to find it on my phone so he could take a picture from his phone. Seriously? Your system is so antiquated that order details don’t show up on the rep’s computers? He seemed totally disorganized, but installed it. Then he told me that there was a lot of lint inside the dryer and that he would charge me an extra $50 to clean that out. Are you kidding me? It seems that your company is more focused on getting people to sign up for a service agreement (every single person spoke about that!) than actually doing a good job for the customer. I am sure glad I said no because I will NEVER use your company again! Poor service.Misinformation. Bad experience!
    ORANGEVALE, CA
    November 21, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thorough and professional job
    FOLSOM, CA
    November 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Member, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on November 24, 2022
  3. Nice Technician, Not So Great Value

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was nice but smelled of cigarette smoke. Glad he wore a mask. We paid $169 just for the visit. The repair was going to cost more than $500, so we wanted to think about it for a couple days. But if we waited, we could not apply the $169 to the $500. Why couldn't they give us a couple days?! Also, I got a Sear repair email out of the blue that said repair visits were only $99. Felt a bit ripped off.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    November 08, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    {{Cathryn}}, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  4. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Yearly maintenance. Glad I bought the extended warranty
    DIAMOND SPGS, CA
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  5. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up.. very polite.. was here for yearly maintenance
    DIAMOND SPGS, CA
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  6. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Pleasant.. did maintenance check…no problems
    DIAMOND SPGS, CA
    October 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on October 17, 2022
  7. General maintenance of Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Carl did a good job of servicing the dryer.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on October 04, 2022
  8. Repair of washing machine

    Overall rating

    see details
    Carl did an efficient job of repairing the washing machine.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect for your part needs!
    Sears Home Services on October 04, 2022
  9. Knowledgeable Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lawson was very good in helping me understand what the problem was, and he repair it. He wasn't the tech who was originally scheduled to come out so, as I give a poor rating on on-time arrival on him. My original tech who did not show up name was Chris.
    N HIGHLANDS, CA
    September 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback. We hope we can serve you again in the future. Thanks. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  10. Terrible Service, good repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was rude and tried to like about damage caused to our counter top. He didn’t mention anything to me and just asked for payment when he finished and I had to confront him about it. He blamed the damage on my wife stating when she helped him move the fridge she hit the counter. Didn’t offer an apology or type of resolution on how to get our counter repaired. Only put on the notes that it was preexisting damage and the counter broke after we moved the fridge. Also left all his trash on the kitchen floor. Terrible service, unprofessional, and I’m hesitant to ever use sears service ever again.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    August 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sam, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022