Citrus Heights, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 437 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears kept me informed of when the service tech will be coming over. The repair person was courteous, well informed, and professional. This is about the third time that I had to have a service tech to come and fix a sears appliance. Thank you Sears.
    CAMERON PARK, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI BUENAVENTUR ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 22, 2020
  2. In awe!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man was nice enough but I am wondering how a charge of $169 is justified for taking 60 seconds to tell me I need a new refrigerator?
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    December 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Abby C, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team
    CS offline Team on December 21, 2020
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very efficient
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    December 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gordon, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on December 15, 2020
  4. Refrigerator water leak repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair person replaced the faulty valve. The water filter that was ordered was not sent.
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    December 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you. We would be happy to see what we can do for you!
    CS Offline on December 01, 2020
  5. #5StarDan

    Overall rating

    see details
    Daniel was Very professional at all times !
    ANTELOPE, CA
    November 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Helena, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on December 01, 2020
  6. Service poor, problem not solved. Was told to wait.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Problem not solved. I was told that if this problem still happens I will get a new refrigerator.
    FAIR OAKS, CA
    November 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Dominick, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on November 18, 2020
  7. Overall great service; some room for improvement

    Overall rating

    see details
    It would be nice if they better equipped the technicians with adequate towels and extra refrigerator parts like drain coils and braided tubing. The other weird thing is that they said they aren’t allowed to remove dust from some of the mechanism, so I did it with my vacuum. Other than that, I was very satisfied with the overall experience and work ethic of the professionals. They knew quite a bit and explained everything I asked about. I appreciated their logical assessments and friendly attitude regarding pricing and service.
    EL DORADO HLS, CA
    October 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI SAMUEL ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on October 23, 2020
  8. Great servive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had another compressor on hand and we were taken care of quickly
    CITRUS HTS, CA
    October 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on October 19, 2020
  9. It took six weeks to get my two-year old refrigerator fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My two-year old refrigerator stopped cooling at the end of August. I had to wait over a week for the first repair person to come to my house. This repair did not fix the problem. It took three additional visits to finally fix the appliance. The wait times for repair people to come are unacceptably long. It took six weeks to get my refrigerator fixed. I lost hundreds of dollars of food and was inconvenienced for weeks. I will not be purchasing from Sears in the future.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Laura, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020
  10. Excellent service. Very professional.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the promtness of the reply to my need. My only complaint was my name was incorrect on the job. DeMarco not Marco.
    SACRAMENTO, CA
    October 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 16, 2020