Carlsbad, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 450 Reviews
  1. very pleasant & knowledgeable representative

    Overall rating

    see details
    Terrance arrived on time, was knowledgeable & efficient.
    SOLANA BEACH, CA
    January 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hi Dan, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on January 02, 2021
  2. Excellent service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears repair personnel know the Kenmore appliances.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI RHYA ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on December 26, 2020
  3. Very efficient.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am a very satisfied.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    December 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 24, 2020
  4. On Time/ clean/ knowlegeble

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time with I could tiype some more but the program has blocked off this section. Fix your program. It blocks off most fthe space so you cannot edit this block.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    December 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Andrew, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears! Thanks Sincerely, Samuel G Sears Home Services
    CSOFFLINE on December 15, 2020
  5. Above & Beyond

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service tech thoroughly cleaned appliances and offered advice on how to keep my products well maintained until the next service. Very pleased.
    CARLSBAD, CA
    December 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on December 07, 2020
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did washing clothes,happy with the excellent Job.
    SAN DIEGO, CA
    December 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on December 03, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job!
    CARLSBAD, CA
    November 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 29, 2020
  8. Zero stars

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician from Axis did not perform any of the required annual service checks on my dryer. He turned it on, looked at it, removed a couple of pieces of lint from the vent screen, declared it all good, and left, all in about 3 minutes.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Deborah M, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on November 26, 2020
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was friendly and knowledgeable.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Deborah, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 24, 2020
  10. An unpleasant experience

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was either a no show (1x) or late (x3). Original appt was for 3 weeks out (if Sears has that much business then they should get more techs in my area). And that was just for the diagnosis. Then part had to be ordered and return trip scheduled. For some reason tech could only come to my house on Fridays. Tech installed compressor and did not cleanup -actually left a small shard of metal on the floor. He insisted I keep old part for "insurance purpose". Refrigerator worked for a few days before it broke AGAIN. But tech could not come out for 18 more days! When he came out for 3d time- said there was a leak -freon? I tried to get him to take old compressor- said no.
    VISTA, CA
    November 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 19, 2020