Carlsbad, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 516 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    A technician arrived the very next day after I called and was able to troubleshoot my dryer.
    ENCINITAS, CA
    December 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Outstanding

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time, professional, and very competent Call center staff, however, need more training
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    October 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Irene, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Service on November 02, 2022
  3. excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I hadn't maintained my washer/dryer for a few years since I bought them & felt it was time to make sure they were continuing to run properly. The washer & dryer technicians were top rate and thoroughly cleaned & checked the machines for any issues.
    CARLSBAD, CA
    October 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Sue, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    MSO OFFLINE on October 24, 2022
  4. Parts not available for fridge only 2-3 years old!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Bought new Kenmore fridge just 2-3 years ago. Flap not closing properly and ice building up inside freezer & fresh food side and then water leaking out. Had 3 service appointments for it - 1 time, tech was no show. Other time, tech just tightened the screws on flap & then last tech told me the flap is no good, but part no longer available for this fridge model!!! Says its because fridge was built in Korea and blamed Covid. Ridiculous that you can spend over $1,200 for a Sears fridge & then be told its not fixable only 24-36 months later.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    October 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Diana, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on October 07, 2022
  5. Service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was very professional. Courteous and knowledgeable.
    CARLSBAD, CA
    September 29, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  6. Great technician did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was excellent
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  7. Thorough check on all appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    Danny was very helpful and courteous.
    ENCINITAS, CA
    September 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Denise, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 09, 2022
  8. Did a great repair job on my 17 yr old dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was friendly and fixed the problem in one hour. It needed a new belt after many years of service. He replaced the belt and my dryer is back working like a charm. Thank you! I can always count on Sears. That's why I've always purchased Kenmore washers & dryers since 1970.
    OCEANSIDE, CA
    August 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  9. The service person was timely and very knowledgeable pinpointing the issue with dryer malfunctioning

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always can rely on Sears Home Service to do excellent work and on this occasion was no exception. Technician was able to perform form repairs and had the replacement part on hand on day of service call
    CARLSBAD, CA
    August 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for this review! We are glad we were able to take care of you and meet your expectations. We will be sure to share this feedback with our team. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 14, 2022
  10. Grossly Overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was charged $291 for a $30 dollar part and the technician was here less than 20 minutes. They blackmail you into accepting estimate because you’ve agreed to $69 diagnostic fee if you don’t accept the estimate. I was told the labor fee of $260 was because it was billed as “electrical” labor; the broken door switch part was unplugged and new part plugged in. This company is a rip off scam and I’m reporting them to Better Business Bureau if they do not amend my charge. The technician was fine.
    ENCINITAS, CA
    July 11, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears PartsDirect. If you would like us to look into your situation further for you, please visit www.SearsPartsDirect.com and click the chat option on the bottom right corner to speak with a PartsDirect chat representative.
    Sears Home Services on July 11, 2022