Burbank, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 82 Reviews
  1. Waited on phone for an appointment 45-60 minutes each time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our ice maker was leaking, and the serviceman replaced it. The next day, the new ice maker was leaking so badly, we had to disconnect it. When I tried to get a repairman back, I was told that I would have to call Sears overflow team even though I have a Sears Protection Agreement. Overflow means they farmed out the repair. I placed a total of eight calls over three days only to spend 45 minutes to an hour waiting. Twice after the long wait, the computer voice said, please call back. Then I was disconnected. It has been almost a week and I can’t get through.
    BURBANK, CA
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team. We see that Service order # 44789821 is schedule for Service on 09/17/2020. We request you to please wait for the Service to be completed. One of our technician will resolve your issue.
    CS Offline on September 10, 2020
  2. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Thankful for the quick responds
    BURBANK, CA
    July 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thankful for the quick responds
    CS OFFLINE on July 12, 2020
  3. Was great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    They came last week and I’m happy the repair is done.
    BURBANK, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi HERMINEH, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on July 01, 2020
  4. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very happy
    BURBANK, CA
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I think the company has a reputation.
    BURBANK, CA
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was happy that my dryer was able to be fixed. Surprised at how much it cost of such a tiny part. Is it really necessary to charge so much for labor???
    BURBANK, CA
    April 02, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Knew exactly what was wrong right away.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Knew exactly what was wrong right away.
    BURBANK, CA
    February 03, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello, we are happy to hear the tech was very knowledgeable in their repair and explanations. We greatly appreciate and value your feedback. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 02, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repaid was very quick
    BURBANK, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Terrible. Sears is the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    My mom has had to have her fridge repaired 3 times with no luck. Everyone at the customer service number to set up service is rude and argumentative
    BURBANK, CA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Professional service, nice communication!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just got my new refrigerator delivered and they did a great job moving it through tight spaces!
    BURBANK, CA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse