Burbank, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 97 Reviews
  1. Great Service Courteous Field Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Glad To Have Called Sears For Appliance Repair
    BURBANK, CA
    September 19, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Salvador, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 23, 2022
  2. Very knowledgeable technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was very helpful and fixed our two problems. He was, however, strongly pushing for us to get a pricey monthly protection plan. He kept warning us our 5 year old refrigerator was highly likely to “die” at any moment, trying to get us to take the protection.
    BURBANK, CA
    July 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 20, 2022
  3. Overcharged

    Overall rating

    see details
    Before the service the sears representative told me on the phone that the labor fee would be $350 maximum, but they charged me $555 instead, no additional work was performed. I'm still trying to contact the right person but they listen my arguments and keep transferring to another person and trying to avoid resolving it, after reading some customer testimonials I figured it's a very common practice with Sears home services. Very sad.
    BURBANK, CA
    July 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Karen, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    Sears Home Service on July 15, 2022
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I first considered the manufacturer but had trouble contacting them. The refrigerator was purchased at Sears and the service has been good, so we called. thank you!
    BURBANK, CA
    March 14, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know, we appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on March 19, 2022
  5. Terrible service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Late and inefficient. Barely looked at the dryer. Did not try the dryer, either with or without a load. Dryer does not turn when loaded. He would have seen that if he just tried it. Blamed the user saying they must be using it wrong and said to try a different setting. Not helpful at all.
    BURBANK, CA
    February 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    MSO Offline on February 08, 2022
  6. Good wor

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I called the service number the person was helpful and was patient and waited until I had explained the diagnosis that I had made with the problem and took down all the information. A crew of two men kept me abreast of their arrival time and also listened to what I had to say about the problem. The crew arrived on time if a bit ahead of schedule and were clean, pleasant, and went about their work efficiently. They had all the right tools including the device to measure the flow in the exhaust flu. After confirming my diagnosis of the problem, we were lucky enough that they had a replacement part in the truck and fix the problem and the furnace now works. In all I was very pleased with the service and although I am not sure how long they were here, but the work stepped right along and didn't talk very long at all.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    January 25, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Gary, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on January 25, 2022
  7. Great service, but needs to increase the cleaning of the appliances

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every time a service person comes ...they do not vacuum or clean the appliances
    BURBANK, CA
    January 15, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kamal, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on January 16, 2022
  8. The technician broke my refrigerator instead of fixing it

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very poor performance
    BURBANK, CA
    August 09, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at {homeservicereviews@transformco.com} and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on August 10, 2021
  9. GREAT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service calmed me , glad it's provided Thank You.
    BURBANK, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family
    CS offline Team on July 28, 2021
  10. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Preventive maintenance
    BURBANK, CA
    February 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Luis, We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline on February 03, 2021