Burbank, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 75 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the repaid was very quick
    BURBANK, CA
    October 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Terrible. Sears is the worst

    Overall rating

    see details
    My mom has had to have her fridge repaired 3 times with no luck. Everyone at the customer service number to set up service is rude and argumentative
    BURBANK, CA
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Professional service, nice communication!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Just got my new refrigerator delivered and they did a great job moving it through tight spaces!
    BURBANK, CA
    September 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Wouldn't use again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had used this service previously before the Sears bankruptcy and was happy with it. This time however, I could tell they have changed their operations. I scheduled a window from 8a - 12p, and at 12:30p called because they hadn't arrived. Was told over the phone my new window was 3p - 5p with no explanation as to why. My service tech arrived - while perfectly pleasant - complained about having to kneel down and work on the freezer bc of his 'bad back and knees'. I felt for him but for a freezer repair, I'm not sure how else he could accomplish. He also could not find the leak, and when I asked if the problem persisted after he left, if they would come back to look again. He said that if they can't find an issue, the service is not guaranteed and therefor would have to pay a second time for them to come back out. At the end, he repeatedly tried to sell me a monthly service from the company. I told him firmly but politely I was not interested, he still went through the spiel three times. He also started to walk me through the brochure for the monthly services and I told him again that I was not going to buy it. In the end I felt like I had to kick him out to get him to stop trying to sell me additional services. I'll definitely look elsewhere for fridge repair in the future.
    BURBANK, CA
    August 22, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Poor Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech did fix the loud noise. Unfortunately, in his disassembling the dryer, he moved it close to the door jam that now I am not able to close the door because the washer and dryer was pushed so close to the wall. By the time I realized what happened he was gone. Left him a message and said to call again. Very disappointed with the service. Now, I don’t know how I can close the door. Will you send another service tech just to move the washer/dryer? It is a stackable. Will I ever hear from your service Dept or is this just a waste of my time, an exercise in futility. Calling on the 800 number takes a couple of days because you wait for 30 minutes, just to talk to a live person and not a robot.
    BURBANK, CA
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Aurora, thank you so much for letting us know of this issue. We would like to follow up with you regarding this matter. Please lookout for an email from our Care Team.
    SHS Social Care on August 22, 2019
  6. Repairman-amazing! Customer Service-terrible!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Carlos was wonderful, he was on time, extremely knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. My ratings below are for Carlos only Customer service was a nightmare, I originally had 3 appointments for 3 appliances. They screwed up 2 out of the 3 and trying to get a hold of them took literally days! I honestly will not be using Sears again, they just aren't the same
    BURBANK, CA
    July 08, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Straight forward, Honesty

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our appliance has served us will over the years! Sears always came through whenever service was needed! As with everything with age on it, as with my dryer ~ of 25 yrs plus ~~ it was time to say a Good Bye! Straight Forward Honesty, the service person tried to find the part needed But due to age of my unit, no part was any where to be found! I knew there was only time when We needed to say good bye! Not to give us false hope, The Service person only confirmed this.
    BURBANK, CA
    May 23, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service. Good personal presentation

    Overall rating

    see details
    So much better than SEARS Refrig. Service last year.
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    May 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with the work performed
    BURBANK, CA
    April 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was excellent! Problem solved!!
    BURBANK, CA
    April 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse