Bakersfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 179 Reviews
  1. Did not haul away used parts

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman did not remove the old compressor & we had to haul the heavy box to the trash.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    October 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Dhaval, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS Offline on October 10, 2020
  2. Lawn Trator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service by repairman was excellent ! Prices for parts were way too expensive. The machine is working well however,
    TEHACHAPI, CA
    October 04, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS OFFLINE on October 05, 2020
  3. Washer is finally repaired

    Overall rating

    see details
    Despite the fact that our appointment was cancelled three times prior, all repair work completed to our satisfaction.
    TEHACHAPI, CA
    August 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Christine, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 14, 2020
  4. Jerked around

    Overall rating

    see details
    Where do I begin? First of all It was difficult to get through to anyone on the phone to make an appointment. Sears makes the sppointment first with a contractor without knowing their schedule so our appointment is re-scheduled for a WEEK later when we had a refrigerator that we could not keep stuff cold in. We call to say that’s unacceptable and are on the phone another 2 hours of our time. We get scheduled for an overflow contractor that does the job fine and on time but Sears still has another sppointment scheduled oblivious that the contractor was even scheduled. I get multiple reschedule emails and texts which was terribly annoying and confusing. Then comes another appointment day and the Sears technician calls to say he is on the way. I tell him It’s already been fixed you’re too late and he was again completely oblivious that we had had service. My husband and I felt very jerked around and not to mention you totally wasted a technicians time when he could have had that time for Someone else. My first time to use Sears repair services and we wil never use them again. There totally needs to be better communication between schedulers, technicians and overflow contractors. No excuse for all of this happening. The job got done thankfully but it was almost easier to just forget it and buy a new fridge
    CALIF CITY, CA
    July 31, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Debra, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 03, 2020
  5. Great repair job!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair completed in a somewhat timely manner
    TEHACHAPI, CA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Christine, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  6. Great repair and customer service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was friendly and walked us through the problems and repairs, so we knew no unnecessary repairs were being pushed. He even spent more time than I would have to stop leaky connections before determining new parts were necessary. I appreciate the transparency and effort they took to fix our washer, making sure it was completely functional, not just looking at our initial complaint. While the tech was technically on time, I understood he was probably over booked for the day, and some repairs were taking longer than expected.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    July 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi EMILY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  7. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    My service tech was on time and provided great knowledgeable service.
    TEHACHAPI, CA
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Stanley, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS OFFLINE on July 20, 2020
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will definitely use again when needed
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  9. Whirlpool refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't buy this refrigerator! It's 3yrs old and we've had a repair man out about every 6 months to de-ice the coils.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tawnie Breiten, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ended up being food blocking freezer door. Still $115 well spent for peace of mind. I have always used Sear's repair and will continue.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020