Bakersfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 172 Reviews
  1. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will definitely use again when needed
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    June 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on July 03, 2020
  2. Whirlpool refrigerator

    Overall rating

    see details
    Don't buy this refrigerator! It's 3yrs old and we've had a repair man out about every 6 months to de-ice the coils.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    June 13, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Tawnie Breiten, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. very knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ended up being food blocking freezer door. Still $115 well spent for peace of mind. I have always used Sear's repair and will continue.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    June 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 24, 2020
  4. Machine not repaired!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair man stated I would get a telephone call from someone to talk about replacement of the machine...? Has not happened! Been without a washer for nearing two months! Waiting...
    TEHACHAPI, CA
    June 05, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. As per the recent records, the exchange has been processed on 06/09. for further details, please contact at 800-497-4402.
    CS OFFLINE on June 22, 2020
  5. Outstanding service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wish all contacts with service and repair businesses was as excellent as Sears Repair Service. The technician was perfect. I could not ask for better. I recommend them highly!
    CALIF CITY, CA
    May 06, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. So So

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had the same issue for four months now. The tech was lazy and didn't do his job. Was here less then five minutes. Still no ice/water, or temperature showing inside of refrigerator. Error was showing when tech was here and still showing. This tech should be fired.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    April 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Washing Still Waiting

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was surprised to get a repair person out so quickly. He used a computerized diagnostic tool, said we needed a water pump, installed it and talked us into signing up for the home policy. We did one load that night. The next morning's load stopped with a tub full of water. Same problem again. Came out next day. Said diagnostic thing read wrong. We really need a new control board. HOWEVER we were not charged for 2nd call, won't be charged for 3rd call, and we will not be charged for the new part. BUT it will take 10 days to get the part and get it installed.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    April 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician found problem with the washer and luckily had the part on his truck and was able to fix the issue during his visit.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician provided a through check and cleaning of the drier during the PM service.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    March 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. The technician provided valuable information on the condition of my washer that can prevent future problems!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I will request this technician again!
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    March 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse