Bakersfield, CA repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 222 Reviews
  1. Great Service Guy!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service guy, did a great job!
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    November 22, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on November 24, 2022
  2. Technician could bot repair after 2 attempts

    Overall rating

    see details
    He came and said we needed a part. 2 weeks later he came and said the part that was shipped was damaged so he came out 2 weeks later, installed the part and left. As soon as I started laundry, my floor flooded
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    November 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    sears offline on November 24, 2022
  3. problem with repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were thrilled that the repair on Tues Nov 1 was minor and so happy to get our kitchen functioning again. However, the refrigerator started defrosting again Fri nite, Nov 4. I walked out to water on the floor. The freezer was completely defrosted and warm. The refrig part seemed to stay cool for a while.I would like to have a functioning appliance, especially since it is only 3 yrs old.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    November 06, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on December 02, 2022
  4. Wasted Money

    Overall rating

    see details
    I provided the model number for my washing machine prior to the appointment and it would have been nice of you to inform me that the parts for it were no longer available and thus, no it would be unlikely you'd be able to repair my machine. Instead, I paid all of that money for nothing and now have to buy a new machine. Also, the techs were way late but they were very professional outside of that.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    October 18, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear jospeh, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Service on October 19, 2022
  5. Didn't fix our freezer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician said there was nothing wrong with our freezer, and said to clear the things around it, but that didn't help. We had to get a new freezer the next day. I know not all problems are fixable, but I had noticed that the seal around the door at the bottom of the door was sagging and needed to be replaced, and he didn't say that was a problem or note that it should be replaced to see of that was the issue because it was allowing cold air to escape.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    September 24, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com. Please reference this review, thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 29, 2022
  6. Refrigerator Kenmore Elite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    September 23, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, we are so happy to hear about this experience! We strive to not only meet but exceed our member’s expectations! Thank you so much for allowing us the chance to serve you. Thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect!
    Sears Home Services on September 28, 2022
  7. Service tech was very nice but after 24 hrs my 4yr old refrigerator was not working once again. Very frustrated, been without a fridge for 5 weeks

    Overall rating

    see details
    Waited 2 weeks for the first service tech who did not have parts with him to do the repair, waited another 2+ weeks for parts and another tech to come out. Fridge quit working within 24hrs after the service and now I’m waiting 5 more days for a service tech to come out again. The saga continues………
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    September 10, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Cindy, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Would use them again
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    August 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Virginia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Services on September 15, 2022
  9. On time, efficient, and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m always a little worried when it comes to warranty work through anyone but I was truly impressed by the knowledge that the technician had. Definitely someone who cares about his profession and wants to do a good job for the customer.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    August 16, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on August 16, 2022
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very good service n friendly. Fixed my problem right away.
    BAKERSFIELD, CA
    July 20, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on July 20, 2022