Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 167 Reviews
  1. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The servictechnician showed up with within the time. The only complaint I have is that when putting on the gasket, it is wrinkled at the bottom of the freezer and the door does not shut all the way. A new technician is coming this week to hopefully correct the problem.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ELIZABETH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  2. Poor response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not arrive for appointment so another finally was dispatched. Diagnosis was defective water heater. Days later still no repair.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, DON J, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  3. Did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got my evaporative cooler working
    PHOENIX, AZ
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diana, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 18, 2020
  4. Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair tech came, but we still have the same problem
    PHOENIX, AZ
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Unsatisfactory Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was not the issue. Victor was good enough. The issue at hand was how Sears and it’s subcontractor, A&E Appliance, handled the repair. The repair was suppose to occur on 5/13/20 between 7am to 12pm. I had to request time off from work, which I expected. I was at my home waiting for the technician when at about 10am I receive a call from some woman (“No Caller ID”) who wouldn’t give me her name. She relates that the appointment had to change because a technician called out sick. Her attitude was “Take it or leave it.” She didn’t have a care in the would. She related that I could call Sears Solutions if I wanted. Whatever! I called Sears solutions and get through to Sergio to whom I explained that I had already taken the day off from my work and was now expected to take off another. He offered to submit a expedited ticket. The call failed and we were discounted. I called back (twice only to get two nitwits who didn’t speak English and all they could say was “nothing”, total waste of breath. I call a fourth time and speak to Alex. Alex arranged for the technician from A&E Appliance to give me a thirty minute call before arrival to my residence, thus saving of having to submit another request for time off from my employment. The issue at hand with this whole thing was Sears is using substandard employees who can’t understand or speak English enough to be able to explain anything. A&E Appliance is a total waste of time. I found out that the reason for not keeping the appointment on 5/13/20 was my residence was too far off (distance) the route set for the day. Unfortunately for Sears, I will never buy another appliance from Sears. Too many other companies too choose from that will stand up for what they promise.
    LAVEEN, AZ
    May 18, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Service great, pricing was surprisingly expensive

    Overall rating

    see details
    Two service tech vists: one to diagnose and order parts, two to install parts. Both were very good. Minus one star because of part's pricing markup and overall cost was very high.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    May 09, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time and quick repair
    PHOENIX, AZ
    April 30, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Steven was polite

    Overall rating

    see details
    Steven very professional wore face mask and gloves for covid19
    LAVEEN, AZ
    April 20, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Major disappointment

    Overall rating

    see details
    I went to use my dryer and the room was really hot so I pulled dryer from the wall and removed the vent cover.it was backed up with lint I had to use gloves to pull out all of the lint that was up in the wall.i kid you not it was a small trash can full of lint.i thought thays what the maintenance was about.i saw him do behind the drum but I guess he forgot the wall part.and no I'm not taking about the ducts up high just by the wall behind the dryer.so can I get my 50 dollars refunded
    PHOENIX, AZ
    March 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear that this happened. We would like to look into this more on your behalf, we will be reaching out to you via email requesting more details. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care on March 31, 2020
  10. Great setvice

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech did his job with professionalism afforeded toward his duties,
    LAVEEN, AZ
    March 16, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse