Phoenix, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 174 Reviews
  1. Poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wanted a new seal put on my old freezer. My appt was between 8-12. At 11:30 I called and they said he was goi g to be late that another appt took longer. When tech arrived he stated that I was not even on his schedule. He had no supplies to replace my seal the reason for my appt. They charged me 150.00 for NOTHING. Now my husband has to buy the seal and do it himself. I threw 150 dollars out the door and wasted a whole day of vacation for this poor idea of a service call. All they want to do is sell their monthly service product for a ridiculous amount....
    PHOENIX, AZ
    September 21, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Debbie, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on September 22, 2020
  2. Microwave Technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ifinally got a qualified technician to come and do preventive maintenance on my microwave and now I am pleased.
    GOODYEAR, AZ
    September 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Karen, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 15, 2020
  3. Friendly, punctual and knowledgeable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service
    PHOENIX, AZ
    September 12, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Judith, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 13, 2020
  4. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person very polite
    GOODYEAR, AZ
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carolyn, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on September 09, 2020
  5. Awesome service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We used them to repair our dishwasher! Knowledgeable repair man, professional, polite.....perfect service!
    PHOENIX, AZ
    September 08, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI JUDY ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on September 09, 2020
  6. Misdiagnosed

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was told it was a evaporator fan problem. Tech did not address the fact that the evaporator only had frost on 1/4 of the system. Waisted 140$
    AVONDALE, AZ
    August 15, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Lynn, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS OFFLINE on August 16, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Happy with service. This was a Health check on my appliances.
    AVONDALE, AZ
    August 11, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on August 12, 2020
  8. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The servictechnician showed up with within the time. The only complaint I have is that when putting on the gasket, it is wrinkled at the bottom of the freezer and the door does not shut all the way. A new technician is coming this week to hopefully correct the problem.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    July 17, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi ELIZABETH ,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 18, 2020
  9. Poor response

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician did not arrive for appointment so another finally was dispatched. Diagnosis was defective water heater. Days later still no repair.
    PHOENIX, AZ
    June 14, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, DON J, we would like to provide you with some assistance regarding the Dryer issue you are having. Are you currently still having issues with the Unit? If so we can help set a new service appointment, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com.
    CS Offline on June 25, 2020
  10. Did a great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got my evaporative cooler working
    PHOENIX, AZ
    June 01, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Diana, Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS OFFLINE on June 18, 2020