Flagstaff, AZ repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 69 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was well knowledgeable of the work he performed. Friendly and work was completed in a timely manner. One minor issue, technician showed up almost 3 hours past the appointment, but his efficiency and knowledge made up for it. I'm glad tenant was happy her dryer was fixed.
    TONALEA, AZ
    September 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Long wait for service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had to wait 2 weeks to get an appointment, then 2 more weeks for parts, at least the refrigerator still worked just made lots of noise. Repairman, very thorough and professional.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    September 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great lead up to service. Good information from him while here. Thank you!
    PINETOP, AZ
    August 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Quality over speed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The chat representative gave us bad advice. Said we could put the part in ourselves to expedite the process. We said “No” and were really glad we had the better judgment! The mechanic was PERFECT! Your access to a real voice was frustrating and impossible for us this time. Chatting is hard for timely and clear communication. Not as easy as your corporate message indicates!
    August 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Prompt & courteous service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Zeroed in on problem and fixed it.
    PAGE, AZ
    July 12, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Washer and microwave oven cleaning and maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Because these appliances are still under warranty, I schedule a cleaning and maintenance visit. The service technician, Chris, was fantastic! He ran a diagnostic to check on how they were working and then he cleaned them. As he cleaned, he explained to me and showed me how to clean and maintain them properly. He also answered several questions I had about maintaining other appliances.
    SAINT JOHNS, AZ
    July 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Quick and good repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Got the repair we needed.
    FLAGSTAFF, AZ
    July 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Disappointed service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was told that the dryer needed a new dryer belt. Instead of ordering one before visiting he visited and said he needed to order a new belt. It delayed repair by two weeks or more. Very disappointing service though problem was finally handled during the second visit.
    SPRINGERVILLE, AZ
    June 03, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We are very sorry to see that you have had this kind of experience and apologize for the inconvenience. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 26, 2019
  9. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I've been a long-time customer of Sears Home Service. The service has always been good in the past, but my recent service and repair was by far the best. Absolutely no complaints here.
    CONCHO, AZ
    May 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great and informative service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Fixed the problem, explained to us what happened and how he fixed it and also explained what we needed to do to make sure the fridge will continue to work. He also called the next day to make sure tye fridge was still fine.
    PAGE, AZ
    May 26, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse