Hoover, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

1–10 of 50 Reviews
  1. Absolutely TERRIBLE

    Overall rating

    see details
    You have been out 6 times, I have been with a refrigerator for 3 months and it still does not work! I will never buy another Sears appliance!!
    GARDENDALE, AL
    January 30, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear CINDY S We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    MSO Offline on February 01, 2023
  2. POOR SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    PAID $466 FOR PARTS AND LABOR, REPAIR MAN ORDER THE PARTS AND IT TOOK 5-DAYS FOR PARTS TO COME TO MY HOUSE, WHEN I CALL FOR RETURN SERVICE IT TOOK 11-DAYS FOR SERVICEMAN TO COME BACK AND INSTALL WHICH TOOK ABOUT FIME MINUTES., WILLNOT RECOMMEND SEARS TO NOBODY.
    BIRMINGHAM, AL
    January 23, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members. If you would like us to look into your situation further, Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and will share your experience with our Service team.
    Sears Home Services on January 24, 2023
  3. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Wonderful service. I had several appliances checked and vents, etc., cleaned. Professional service. They had a window from 8-5 for that many appliances, but were courteous and called and gave me a better timeframe that morning. I will use them again. Well, worth the price.
    HOOVER, AL
    January 19, 2023
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    Sears Home Service on January 20, 2023
  4. It works!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is working well.
    BIRMINGHAM, AL
    October 30, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Angelinia, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on November 01, 2022
  5. Terrible service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I specifically told Sears when I scheduled that I needed a morning appointment, because I work from 2:00-6:00. Curtis got there at 3:00, so I had to scramble to get a friend to be at my home in my stead. Curtis was there an hour and totally misdiagnosed the problem as needing a part #W11038689. To “save us money,” he told us where we could get the part and install it ourselves. My friend and I raced to downtown B’Ham during rush hour to get to the store before they closed at 5:00. (I had begged off my last 2 hours of work, to the annoyance of my boss). When my friend went to install it, he discovered the REAL problem - a badly crimped hot water hose. I guess Curtis was too short to see it. I was able to get a refund for the part ($65), but I would really appreciate Sears refunding the $115 that I paid for the repairman. Very stressful experience all the way around.
    HOOVER, AL
    September 17, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    {{Pam}}, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at {{Homeservicereviews@transformco.com}} with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    Sears Home Services on September 23, 2022
  6. Very timely and great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very happy with the speed of getting to the repair and the quality of the repair. Very courteous technician.
    BIRMINGHAM, AL
    September 02, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. We thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Services on September 08, 2022
  7. GREAT SERVICE EMPLOYEE

    Overall rating

    see details
    Checked everything out & unfortunately not able to repair
    JEMISON, AL
    September 01, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on September 09, 2022
  8. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Chris was very knowledgable and quoted a price before installing part! Definitely will use them again!
    ASHVILLE, AL
    July 03, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears PartsDirect and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    Sears Home Services on July 06, 2022
  9. Good experience with repairman Will.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will was on time, efficient and communicated well with me and my home warranty rep.
    BIRMINGHAM, AL
    June 07, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 07, 2022
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Doug was professional and knew what he was doing. Had Refrigerator up and going in a short time. Would highly recommend him.
    PELHAM, AL
    May 27, 2022
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Sears Home Service on June 09, 2022