Hoover, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 457 Reviews
  1. Communications was awful, service very good

    Overall rating

    see details
    Used this company through SEARS APPLIANCE REPAIR. Was allowed to pick a date, but not a time. Was told 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. When no one had called, no email was send and one repairman had arrived by noon, I called SEARS APPLIANCE REPAIR. They told me that I was scheduled for 3:57 PM. That would have been nice to know ahead of time so that the whole day was not wasted. The repairman did arrive on time, found the problem quickly and told me it would be cheaper to buy another unit. Sad that a WHIRLPOOL CABRIO PLATINUM that was 5 years old was and not cheap, didn't last longer than that. The repairman also suggested other brands not to buy and which in his experience were good. I paid the $79.00 service fee and he left.
    ALPINE, AL
    November 01, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. had everything on truck i needed to repair items other than what came in mail

    Overall rating

    see details
    Barry was great , always on time and knows what he is doing and looks things over.
    SYLACAUGA, AL
    October 24, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great tech

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was great he diagnosed and fixed my washer in about an hour very friendly and knowledgeable
    ADAMSVILLE, AL
    October 19, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician knowledgable.
    BIRMINGHAM, AL
    September 29, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    GE range has been unusable for over two months. Many trips by techs to repair who have all said it is unrepairable! Not their fault they have tried everything and have been nothing but professional. Ok let’s see here, haven’t been able to use for over 2 months, techs say it can’t be repaired so I would think Sears needs to refund my money and come pick up this boat anchor! BUT NO ONE in authority will call me back and even talk to me about it! My five stars is for the technicians attempts to repair ONLY! By he way try feeding a family everyday without a stove!!!
    MC CALLA, AL
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. SERVICE ???

    Overall rating

    see details
    Well - - my “window” for service was sometime between 8:00am and 5:00pm - - waited all day - at end of day tech called to reschedule - - my next window was again 8 - 5. Waited & waited again - tech finally arrived very late in the day - tech was good - solved my problem was very courteous & knew his stuff - - the WAIT was too long - the window was too wide - will never use SEARS SERVICE again.
    MOUNTAIN BRK, AL
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Now the refrigerator vibrates and rattles intermittently. The fan casing is cracked and busted.

    Overall rating

    see details
    This has been an ongoing nightmare since June.
    ALABASTER, AL
    September 14, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Another problem appears after repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    its making noise when door is closed.
    ALABASTER, AL
    September 09, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. The worst service ever!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had a service call on our washer. The first time they came out, said it needed another control panel. The Tech ordered it and came out a few days later to install it. He didn't fix it saying that part was faulty and ordered another part of that same kind. A few days later another tech came out to install it and it still didn't work. This tech stated that the problem was misdiagnosed and we needed another motor which was almost 400 or more. Long story short, we ended up buying a new washer. Wasted money and time. We paid sears almost 300.00 for nothing. I am still trying to get some of our money back. I am getting the run around from Sears. We will not use them again.
    HOOVER, AL
    September 05, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Good Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had very good service, repair man Curtis very nice. I have already filled out several reviews. Only doing this one for all appliances....
    VESTAVIA, AL
    September 02, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse