Hoover, AL repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 526 Reviews
  1. Great Service after a 20+ day wait for an appointment!

    Overall rating

    see details
    When the service main finally arrived the actual service repair was great. But it took over 20 days to secure the appointment. I was told I was on a list that would check cancellations but never heard anything. That means with my purchased warranty I was still 20 plus days without a refrigerator. So after loosing $300 in food lost in the failing fridge my family had to eat out for over 20 days. The idea of a service warranty is great but you guys need to speed up your appointment scheduling.
    HOOVER, AL
    September 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer constantly beeped and would not dry my clothes. Cody came and fixed it. He was very efficient and knowledgeable . Communication with him was excellent. He returned my call and answered all questions I had. I hope if anything breaks I can have Cody come back to my home.
    SPRINGVILLE, AL
    September 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Regina, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on September 02, 2021
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very knowledgeable
    ODENVILLE, AL
    August 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI James,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on August 19, 2021
  4. We always like Sears!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have been customers of Sears 30 years. Over years, we had used other companies, but Sears is the best of all the best. At this time, we got our fridge fixed, and the technician also guided us to position fridge in better way to provide better air flow. When we bought this fridge, a senior sale associate was very knowledgeable, professional, and sweet too. That was the one of the main reasons we decided to buy from Sears. Before that, we almost bought from next door, a nation wide chain store. A few years ago, a senior technician came to check on our 20 years of laundry machine. He was impressed by the excellent quality of the washer they sold to us, and he also made a lot of efforts to call Sears to get more discount for us to buy a new one. He didn't have to do that at all. We have been very happy with Sears, and hope Sears will stay for another 129 years.
    VESTAVIA HILLS, AL
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Helen, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS offline on August 15, 2021
  5. Its working

    Overall rating

    see details
    Servicing time is ridiculous slow
    PLEASANT GRV, AL
    August 13, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Carnetta, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    cs offline on August 15, 2021
  6. On time and fixed the problem.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was ahead if the scheduled time and fixed my problem.
    PINSON, AL
    August 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Steven, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on August 10, 2021
  7. Great Service, poor time frame given by Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears gave me a time frame from 8am to 5pm for service Tech to arrive. Although Steve was superb in keeping me updated on arrival time, I think that SEARS should do a better job ~ other companies offer a 4hour window, NOT all day long!
    HOOVER, AL
    June 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your rating. We love to see that you had a wonderful experience and that your Technician was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    CS Offline on June 28, 2021
  8. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    The team showed up on time, and did an excellent job
    VESTAVIA, AL
    June 21, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on June 23, 2021
  9. Fantastic Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nathan provided the best quality service wanting to make sure we were satisfied with the repair. One man was sent to do a two man job with a built-in microwave. My husband had to help take it down and put it back. Nathan had to order many parts and come back multiple times to complete the service but in the end our microwave performed like a new one. The service was started in October and finished in February due to a very long wait on parts. This was not Nathan's fault, but rather a problem with the supply chain that Sears uses. Our last part arrived in such a mangled shipping box from FedEx we wondered if it would even work, but in the end, it did. Sears must consider replacing a unit before doing such extensive and expensive parts replacement with multiple service calls from a Technician. A brand new same model built-in microwave would have cost less than $400.
    GALLANT, AL
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on February 17, 2021
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very professional and knew what to do to fix the problem. Nice guys.
    BESSEMER, AL
    February 16, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on February 16, 2021