Roofing Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.2 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 406 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    We added a new roof. From start to finish we're happy we chose Sears!
    , Wisconsin Dells, WI
    May 05, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary! It's great to hear that your roof installation was a success from beginning to end. We truly appreciate your decision to choose Sears! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 24, 2018
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    Sears home improvement, thank you so much for such great work and great pricing.
    , Springfield Gardens, NY
    May 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    The new roof's appearance looks great from the outside. Only time will tell if it will withstand the element and do what it was brought to do.
    , Oxon Hill, MD
    May 04, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    My only disappointment was to come home today and find the dumpster still in my driveway a day after completion otherwise so far happy with the job
    , McKeesport, PA
    May 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Darryl, we can assure you that we will take the necessary steps to improve upon this. We are delighted to see that you are satisfied with the home improvement altogether! Thank you for choosing Sears! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 24, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    Project mgr never called once roof repair started. I had to call salesman or company owner to find out what was going on.
    , Tallahassee, FL
    May 03, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    Initial sales process - computer very slow. Took a long time. Also we have picked up a dozen-24 nails around our yard and in driveway.
    , Vernon Rockville, CT
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    Delivery truck broke large concrete planter, left mess, did not inform me. Final inspection poorly coordinated, still unfinished 2 weeks later.
    , Santa Cruz, CA
    April 28, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    Worst experience I ever had with a company specifically the Tampa, Florida office. Messages never returned,sloppy installation of drip edge.
    , Sarasota, FL
    April 27, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Matthew! Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention! We hate to see that you are having issues and would love the opportunity to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you with this matter.
    SHS Socail care on June 04, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    Overall the job was well done. However, strapping on one gutter was left loose. There was also an inside light which stopped working and not fixed.
    , McDonald, PA
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    Salesperson were not up front with the price of the product. Price given was $6,0000 was not only if down payment was 5,000. Ask for 500.00
    , Stone Mountain, GA
    April 24, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We hate to see that you have had an experience like this and apologize for the inconvenience. We will be forwarding this information on to the proper channels for future improvements. We appreciate your business and hope to assist you in the future.
    SHS Social on June 04, 2018