Improve reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.1 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
19561–19570 of 20245 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    Everything was great except the team that installed our roof left a pile of chicken bones and a few nails on the ground. It was also hard to get the project coordinator on the phone.
    Columbus, WI
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Overall rating

    see details
    Three jobs were completed - siding w/ sophets, liters and gutters, roofing, and front door installation. All three teams were fantastic. Could not be happier with thebworksmanship.
    Staten Island, NY
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    There is nothing at this time.
    Ulysses, NE
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Overall rating

    see details
    I was told I was getting a warranty after I signed all the paperwork the boss called me back and said that I did not pay for it and that it would not be included even though it said it on the paperwork that frustrates me. The installers put the thermostat in a horrible location they also drilled multiple holes in my walls that they did not tell us about until we discovered. Took quite some time For them to come out and fix the holes and sadly they did a very poor job and basically left me a tu
    Superior Township, MI
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Douglas, Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I am sorry it took a long time to get back and fix this issue. Thank you for choosing Sears and I hope we work together again to better your experience. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2018
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    Well.... we met with the sales rep on a Tuesday, we were told the installer would be out on Friday. I left work early that day to be home on time, installer decided not to show up. After 2 days of calling the sales rep & install dispatcher, installer decided to show up 2 days late! In street clothes, no official badge or paperwork provided to make sure he was the real deal. He walked through my home, inside & out, didn't write anything down on a clipboard which made me even more nervous. After
    Vancouver, WA
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Provided the opportunity we will do our absolute best to better your experience. Thank you for your time. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2018
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    We ordered our project in February but it wasn't started until May. Communicating with the "project manager" was impossible - we never got contact information after the "portal" closed. We didn't know "portal" was closed until we called multiple numbers and endless transfers.
    Savannah, GA
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Vriginia, I am so sorry to hear you have had such a bad experience with our services. However bringing this to our attention is how we learn and grow. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on March 13, 2018
  7. Overall rating

    see details
    The patio-door net was not well installed. It fell off and within the last 3 weeks I have been calling your office to send workman to help resolved this even till today nothing was done. I hope you will kindly assist in this as soon as possible. Thanks.
    Chicago, IL
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Overall rating

    see details
    The work that I discussed with the sales person and installer was different from the final product or installation I received
    Bronx, NY
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We would love to take a look and see how we can help out. If you would please check your email for further information we will be able to see how we can help out. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you.
    SHS Social on March 09, 2018
  9. Overall rating

    see details
    The guys did an awesome job, and my windows look great
    Lacey, WA
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    Thank you with the service
    Selma, TX
    June 22, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse