Ge repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.3 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 6475 Reviews
  1. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great service. Job well done.
    TAMPA, FL
    July 31, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Washer has not been serviced.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician called 30 minutes before arriving. I told him I was there and was waiting for him. This is in a condo building. He called when he got there. I headed down stairs. As I walked out the door he was driving off and would not answer his phone. I have rescheduled. I have already paid for this service. I am not happy!!!
    COLUMBIA, SC
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Judy, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS offline on July 30, 2021
  3. Very disappointed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The time was scheduled for 10 am to 2 pm, he arrived around 6:45pm- we did get 2 notices via email the service would be delayed.He examined the washer, ran a short load of laundry and reported he couldn’t find a problem. When told the washer doesn’t complete the cycle only when there’s a full load, he said he didn’t have time to do that. He said he had another customer to visit. We felt he didn’t take the time to fully determine the problem of why our washer stops before completing a complete cycle. And that cost $99!!! The only positive he was pleasant.
    WOLLASTON, MA
    July 30, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Thomas, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  4. NOT What I Expected

    Overall rating

    see details
    For a maintenance call I would have expected the internal working of the machine to have been cleaned, lubed, etc. ALL the person did was run a short cycle on my washing machine.
    HAWTHORNE, CA
    July 29, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Marie, thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS offline on July 31, 2021
  5. No one came, no service done

    Overall rating

    see details
    No explanation for failure to do service
    EAST FALMOUTH, MA
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Frank, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on July 28, 2021
  6. YES, ON TIME, AND VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE IN THE LINE OF HIS WORK.

    Overall rating

    see details
    THE TECH, CAME ON 7/23/21 ( FRIDAY)..HE WAS FRIENDLY ,IDENTIFIED HIMSELF AND HAD ON HIS MASK.(THANKS YOU ). I EXPLAINED TO HIM WHAT WAS WRONGE WITH THE STOVE, HE SAID, HE WILL TAKE CARE THE PROBLEM AND SD, NOT TO WORRY....
    HOUSTON, TX
    July 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 28, 2021
  7. Poor service. Don’t use them

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician “fixed” our fridge but it still didn’t work. Spent three days getting the run around to get a technician back out to fix it and still no luck. Wish I would have used another service. I’ll never use them again.
    SARATOGA SPGS, UT
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Brian, we are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience with Sears. If you would like us to look into your situation further, please email us at with your name, address, and phone number associated with your account. Thank you.
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  8. Maintenance Service on my Microwave

    Overall rating

    see details
    We received excellent service on a maintenance check of my microwave.
    LOMBARD, IL
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Richard,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 27, 2021
  9. Wonderful service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was quick and efficient.
    NEWMAN, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Lauretta,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021
  10. Horrible service and lack if communication

    Overall rating

    see details
    The worst experience ever. My dyer broke, it was fixed and two months later, it broke again. The service provider Sears farmed the repair out to is inept. Guess what? 2 months later, dryer still broken.
    LARKSPUR, CA
    July 24, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI Terri,hank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team as per records we request you to please contact PABA team at 800-927-7836 as it approved for replacement .
    cs offline on July 24, 2021