Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 18832 Reviews
  1. Ridiculous to have 2 servicemen come

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had two servicemen show up. One for the washer at 12:10 pm & one for the dryer at 4:00 pm. They both performed their jobs but it was ridiculous to have two separate servicemen.
    LEBANON, IN
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was unfamiliar with a condenser dryer but he’s a quick learner
    PORTLAND, OR
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. poor service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the technician arrived late. poor evaluation and did not correct the concern
    ALTADENA, CA
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician Mark was friendly, polite, and very skillful, absolutely professional.
    PLANO, TX
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The gentleman that came to clean and check up on my dryer did a good job. They vacuumed and clean the dryer. Checked if there was anything going wrong with them. Gave me some tips to continue having them on point. They were wearing their face mask and were so respectful. Great service on my dryer.
    MERCEDES, TX
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Richard, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  6. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Was able to get service scheduled within 24 hours, issue taken care of immediately. Only concern was the cost was quite high, but I didn’t do any comparisons, so it might be the typical rate.
    EAU CLAIRE, WI
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Jane, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  7. Wasn’t impressed said everything was working tried what he said clothes still weren’t dry

    Overall rating

    see details
    Won’t use again
    CAMERON, WI
    October 18, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    RALPH , we apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CSoffline on October 18, 2021
  8. Superior Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was very thorough and knowledgeable about the issue with the dryer that we have been having. We have had service before from a different company, and will be cancelling our service contract with them because now we have Sears Service, which is far superior to the other guys!
    SAN JOSE, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kathy, We love 5-star ratings! Thanks for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on October 18, 2021
  9. Took the time to do a good job!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I’m glad he came, just in time.
    IRVING, TX
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Excellent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician fixed my dryer and informed me the proper way and cleaning up the lint.
    NORTHRIDGE, CA
    October 17, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse