Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 18500 Reviews
  1. Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician David was courteous, timely with updates and knew what he was doing. Great job.
    OAK PARK, IL
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good service at a reasonable price.
    MARIETTA, GA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    So glad he was able to come out so quickly
    NEW BOSTON, TX
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Mysteriously mediocre service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Previous technicians for the 5 year contract spent more time completing their work. Settings on machines were not changed or switched for experimentation purposes.
    COARSEGOLD, CA
    July 26, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Thank you for sending a great repairman

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very impressed with Bill's knowledge and abilities. He completely repaired our Kenmore dryer that is almost 16 years old.
    PORT ORCHARD, WA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. work was not complete, because parts not available - waited three week than bought new .

    Overall rating

    see details
    work was not complete, because parts not available - waited three week than bought new .
    PLANO, TX
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Did not fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service technician was informative and very nice but did not fix the problem
    NORTH READING, MA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Victor, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at Homeservicereviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS offline on July 26, 2021
  8. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I always use Sears home service
    BLOOMFIELD, CT
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    Csoffline on July 26, 2021
  9. Dryer Repair and Washer Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jose came right on time per the schedule Update text messages that I received. He was courteous, informative and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the issue with my dryer abs performs the repair. He then suggested a routine maintenance on my washer. I’m glad that I agreed it was all gunned up. Jose cleaned it out and checked the functioning. I would highly recommend Sears Home Service
    MANHATTAN BCH, CA
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. On time, friendly, and efficient!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had called them a couple of weeks ago for service on my washer. When the dryer needed service, I called them again. Service tech went to work to repair it quickly. He is top-notch and I wouldn’t hesitate to call them again.
    SPRINGFIELD, MO
    July 25, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Jeanine,We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    cs offline on July 25, 2021