Dryer Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 7938 Reviews
  1. repair of sensor which had its pin removed

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was wonderful, as usual and replaced the pin of the sensor in the dryer in minutes. That thing had run for 3 or 4 hours without cutting off and our electric bill was over 600 dollars. Needless to say, I was not happy.
    , FREDERICKSBR, VA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did a great job. I didn't give the highest rating for Repair Expertise only because I have no way of judging that since I don't know the job, not to mention he only checked and cleaned the appliances, but he certainly appeared to know what he was doing...
    , HARDING, PA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello James, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2018
  3. Not happy

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer was fixed but the technician didn’t clean up after himself and the room had lint all over the floor. My dryer isn’t new but didnt have any scratches or marks on it before he worked on it but now it does. I am surprised at the way he left the mess and not saying anything to me me about the scratches he put on my dryer. He had to have known since they are rather large and right in front. He was pleasant enough but because of this I am giving a poor rating.
    , FAIRFIELD, CA
    February 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  4. Great, great technician!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great, great technician!! He checked everything thoroughly! Well groomed and polite.
    , DIAMOND BAR, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. It took almost one month to repair the drayer.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician did a good job, however, it took almost one month to complete the repair.
    , EAGLE PASS, TX
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Osvaldo, I am so happy to see you have had a good experience with our technician. I apologize it came with some inconveniences. I know we will review this to work on it in the future. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  6. Dryer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied with the technician who came to repair my dryer.
    , CERRITOS, CA
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. service

    Overall rating

    see details
    the company you used sent it to another company to fix
    , OZONE PARK, NY
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Donna, Thank you for your insightful feedback. We are always looking to improve and will work on that for the future. We hope to work with you again to prove we are a five star service. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2018
  8. Work performance

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am happy with the repairs to my dryer. I would like a receipt showing the work done for my records. Thank you
    , SEVERN, MD
    February 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Cheryl, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2018
  9. Great service Jacob!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent service Jacob!! Very kind, professional and knowledgeable!
    , CLEARWATER, FL
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 20, 2018
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was timely, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable with appliance I had repaired. I am new to this area and he was very helpful in providing me with information to take care of my appliances, he gave me peace of mind in knowing I had the right person fixing my machine.
    , MANCHESTER, NH
    February 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our service. Thank you for choosing Sears and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on February 21, 2018