Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 5666 Reviews
  1. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    very good service, will call again when I need too
    , BATTLE CREEK, MI
    March 29, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. check up was ok

    Overall rating

    see details
    To be truthful the tech really didn't do anything . He turned on the dryer and listened to it , checked the vent outside and took a temperature reading, He didn't clean the bottom of the dryer and only looked inside the vent lid. i thought for a maintenance check up there would be more.
    , ROUND LAKE, IL
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. great service and done quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the latest service call this year and all calls have been done very well. No call backs on each service.
    , BOURBONNAIS, IL
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Superb Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service man knew just what the problem was, fixed and and was, clean & neat. Friendly and knowledgeable!
    , BRADFORD, PA
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Excellent Service!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    So pleased with my experience. Prompt, efficient service. Will be happy to use again should the need arise.
    , LAKE CHARLES, LA
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Good job! Explained what was wrong and how he fixed the problem.
    , WABASH, IN
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Worker great...but came too late!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was excellent and fixed the dryer. I did NOT like the fact that I took 4 hours off work to be home and he arrived an hour AFTER the 4-hour window that was given to me.
    , LA HABRA, CA
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Same day visit; bad news, but good information

    Overall rating

    see details
    I wanted to repair the dryer on our Maytag Neptune stacked washer dryer that came with the house. The repairman was extremely knowledgeable, and told me that the repair for the almost 20 year old set would be $1K! He also knew everything wrong with both the washer and dryer. I am glad that I just went and bought a new set, though also frustrated. So it goes.
    , EAST LANSING, MI
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Knowledgeable service tech.

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service tech was quick to find and diagnose the potential problem. Replaced part quickly before it actually failed.
    , NEW BEDFORD, MA
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Repairman is great the warranty is garbage

    Overall rating

    see details
    This is the last product I will buy from Sears and the way things look most likely the last for anyone. If you can't find the problem but the dryer is still not performing it's lone function then you must conclude we have a lemon. Not the case here. If I can find the physical address for their warranty group I will gladly dump my dryer off at the front door. This has been nothing short of the worst experience ever dealing with both Sears and their warranty group. I wonder if it's too much as for the money I spent on the warranty to be refunded seeing as though the repairs have failed to return the dryer to its properly functioning state.
    , EAST AURORA, NY
    March 28, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse