Dryer Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 8563 Reviews
  1. Easy experience!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman arrived on time, was very pleasant and repair was completed quickly and neatly.
    , TOMS RIVER, NJ
    July 21, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Dish Service not like Sears rep services

    Overall rating

    see details
    The maintenance service we got here with Dish was nothing like the sears rep in WV. They didn’t even turn on appliances. Basically took pictures, looked in and left. If that is what you are paying Dish to do what a waste. Rep was nice and curious but not what I paid for in the top maintenance plan.
    , MANTEO, NC
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. stated his political views because of radio statio

    Overall rating

    see details
    technician was quick to comment on the radio station we had on. Did not like radio station because of his political views which we as a customer I believe he was way out of line.
    , DE PERE, WI
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awesome service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    It was SO easy to get on a chat and schedule a service call - no one gave me any problem with respect to whether I was due service, etc. Warranty info was instantly available. Great service reps as well!!
    , RALEIGH, NC
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service, Prompt and Reliable

    Overall rating

    see details
    Mark the technician was on time, quote was what we thought and we were given a 20% off coupon when I scheduled on line. Would use Sears again!
    , ORLAND PARK, IL
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. On time and got the job done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician knew exactly what to do and got it done right away. No waiting on parts.
    , DACULA, GA
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Pointless Repair Visit

    Overall rating

    see details
    The labor rates have risen to the point where it is cheaper to get a new appliance than to get the old one repaired. The technician was courteous and prompt, but I feel that the $99 diagnostic fee was wasted since a simple repair would have cost $383. I will know better than to call Sears Home Services again.
    , RIDGEWAY, VA
    July 20, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Kurt went above and beyond!

    Overall rating

    see details
    In response to a complaint about the dryer not drying, Kurt not only make sure there was nothing in the lint trap but took the back off and cleaned those vents checking for heat buildup fire hazards and then took a brush and cleaned out the vent tubes getting a lot of lint out of them and then he swept the floor and cleaned up after himself. No other tech has ever done that since we have owned the dryer purchased in 1984!
    , REYNOLDSBURG, OH
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Happy with the service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Everything is working great. Carlos knows his stuff.
    , FORT MYERS, FL
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Annual maintenance on clothes washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service person did though check and advised on steps to keep machines in good repair.
    , VIRGINIA BCH, VA
    July 19, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse