Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 6263 Reviews
  1. on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    Tech was on time, service was done in a timely manner.
    , BEDFORD, TX
    May 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Very satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very satisfied by the whole experience. He was early, honest, and fixed my problem in 10 min. So I was ecstatic !!!
    , LOVES PARK, IL
    May 24, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Will never purchase another appliance from Sears

    Overall rating

    see details
    The handle on my 1 year old dryer broke. It cost me $145.00 to get a new one ordered and mailed to me and I have to install it. Had I had them come back to install it, it would be over $225.00. How can a plastic handle cost that much? The service call was $79.00, no problem with that, the handle, according to the service man, was about $38.00 - where did the other $28.00 go? Was it that the service man mentioned that he "had" to write down that he did something else, because he couldn't just tell them he only looked at the handle?? Maybe it was the tip he gave me to thread a scarf through the holes of the dryer door so that I could actually open the door? He also mentioned that "these break all the time - they're very cheap" and that I should expect to have to replace them quite often and offered to order me 2 or 3 now. Sears always has had the best appliances at the best prices but I will shop elsewhere from now on.
    , VANCOUVER, WA
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The lady that came to service our equipment has been with the company for over 20 years and her customer service was excellent. We couldn't be more happy.
    , BREA, CA
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. yearly checkup of washer and dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were very pleased with the service we received on our washer and dryer. I had a few questions which the service man answered. He also supplied some information on my dryer that I did not know. Excellent service indeed!
    , GOOSE CREEK, SC
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was informed of all service repairs and why they were made. I feel more comfortable about repairs if I am informed.
    , PARMA, ID
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Sears Technical service

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am always impressed by the timely arrival of the Sears technician. All my questions were answered, and he was courteous and friendly.
    , ST PETERSBUR, FL
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Prompt and Competent Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician immediately identified the problem and made the repair in very short order. Friendly, courteous and competent service performed in a very timely manner.
    , SAINT CHARLES, IL
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very satisfied with the service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Service was done earlier this week. Maintenance check was done as scheduled and in a timely manner. Repairman was helpful and answered all my questions to my satisfaction.
    , KNOXVILLE, MD
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Happy with Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair person made a nice quick repair and took the extra step to explain the possible cause and what to do to prevent a recurrence.
    , WHITE PLAINS, NY
    May 23, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse