Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 7277 Reviews
  1. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Every single time I have an issue, they're quick to fix it.
    , LAWRENCEVILL, GA
    September 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Fast and efficient

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had a difficult intermittent electrical problem with our dryer. Technician diagnosed issue and had the parts already out in his truck. Fixed the problem and had us back in business in less than an hour.
    , DONNELSVILLE, OH
    September 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Preventative Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was polite and very business like in his manner of conducting the preventative maintenance service to our washer and dryer. Knew is job very well.
    , HOUSTON, TX
    September 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    The serviceman was courteous and did his job well. I was very satisfied with the service call
    , MANCHESTER, NJ
    September 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a wonderful experience and that your tech was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  5. Great service technician

    Overall rating

    see details
    Jonathan Devera is the best service technician Sears has and has ever had in my opinion, and my husband and I have been Sears customers and continued to have protection agreement for 50 years since we were newlyweds. BUT the tech who diagnosed the problem with my dryer by phone was very rude! He wanted me to turn on the dryer so he could hear the noise but I refused to because there was a burning smell. I called back the next day and got a female this time who was nice and helpful. My ratings below are for Jonathan only!
    , KAPOLEI, HI
    September 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. QUICK & EXCELLENT SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    THEY WERE PROMPT & EXCELLENT WITH PART REPLACEMENT.
    , BUFORD, GA
    September 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the best service technician! It was the second time we had him and he goes above and beyond!
    , PLAINFIELD, IL
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled that you had a good experience and that your dryer is working properly once again. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  8. Very Professional

    Overall rating

    see details
    Showed up on time and was very professional If you need your appliances repaired I highly recommend!
    , RIVERVIEW, FL
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so glad to hear that your technician was timely and professional with the service on your dryer. We appreciate your feedback and your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 20, 2017
  9. Didn't fix the problem

    Overall rating

    see details
    What he did ( cleaning lint from around fan ) did not fix the overheating problem
    , FORT WORTH, TX
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. We hate to see that you are still having issues and would love to look into this for you. If you would please check your email for further information we will be happy to assist you. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you
    SHS Social on September 21, 2017
  10. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair guys (one was a trainee) arrived at my door ready to work. They diagnosed and repaired my dryer in around 30 minutes. Would definitely recommend the service.
    , EDGEWOOD, KY
    September 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are happy to hear that your technicians were able to swiftly diagnose and repair your dryer. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    SHS Social Care on September 20, 2017