Dryer Repair Reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 8241 Reviews
  1. Dissatisfied, Parts not yet recieved.

    Overall rating

    see details
    I had used their services a month ago to service my dryer, and I am still waiting for my parts needed to fix my dryer.
    , HONOLULU, HI
    May 22, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Mary, we hate hear about the difficulties you have been experiencing with your dryer. We completely understand your frustration. You should be expecting an email address shortly requesting the information needed to look into the situation further. We look forward to assisting you! ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 23, 2018
  2. Still waiting after 6 months!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I have been having to spend $110 to $120 a week at the laundry mat. There are six of us. This company has been giving me the run around. They keep sending out the same service technician that is barely old enough to have his driver's license. The technician says that he doesn't know what's wrong with them and he doesn't know how to fix it but that company is the only company that has a contract with Sears to service this area.
    , JACKSON, TN
    May 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 6 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    This is the last thing we would ever want any of our customers to experience. Cesar, we apologize for the inconvenience this situation has caused both you and your family. We would love to hear about any issues you may have had to see how we can help out. Please be expecting an email shortly requesting the additional information needed to assess the situation. ^LB
    SHS Social Care on May 22, 2018
  3. washer repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great job. Found service repair notice and ordered the correct part. Repaired by third party.
    , GAINESVILLE, FL
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello William, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.I am glad to hear we were able to get the right part ordered and get this fixed for you. Thank you for choosing Sears for your repair needs. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 08, 2018
  4. Service good, estimate way off!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    While the repair was done properly, I came home to a bill that was $100 more than what I was initially told. And, in spite of me asking for a reason, they had none other than telling me that the price was correct. I think if you provide an estimate you should come very close to that price, unless there is an unforeseen reason. The parts were indeed higher, which I am OK with, but for them to charge $70 more for labor is ridiculous. My family was home when the technician performed the work and it took him less than 10 minutes to do everything. How can you justify more for labor, when you already charged hefty for those 10 minutes? The worst part is that their customer service won’t budge, in spite of recognizing the fact that the estimate was way lower than the final cost.
    , CHANDLER, AZ
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Gabe, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our main focus to see how we can improve. I will make sure to forward this to the proper channels to ensure it is changed for the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 11, 2018
  5. Courteous and Prompt Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Excellent support from my technician who serviced my dryer. Really impressed at how friendly and knowledgeable he was in fixing my dryer. I highly recommend.
    , STAFFORD, VA
    May 07, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Hello Todd, I am happy to hear we were able to provide you with an expedient and almost seamless experience. Please be sure to let your friends and family know of this. We can't wait to work with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  6. FAST ~ CARING SERVICE❣

    Overall rating

    see details
    Lee ALWAYS does his job above & beyond any expectation! He has a wonderful work ethic!! You are blessed to have him as an employee‼️
    , SPRINGVILLE, UT
    May 06, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
    Hello Leon, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  7. Great Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was very pleased with the service. The technician was very polite and to the point as to what the problem was with the dryer. He recommended a solution to the problem, and advised us to call back if we still had problems.
    , BUELLTON, CA
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time submit a review. I am glad to see that the technician provided a great experience. Thank you for choosing I know we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 07, 2018
  8. Great professional experience.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Gentleman was respectful, experience, and got the job done!!!
    , BOCA RATON, FL
    May 02, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Carrie, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 02, 2018
  9. Didn't go to well!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Serviceman was a not a repair guy but a salesman. I assume you - as in Sears pressure this guys to sell a service warranty so he was so worried about that service was poor and some the things he could so or couldn't do because I didn't have a warranty. Really!!
    , LEXINGTON, TX
    May 01, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^CS
    SHS Social Care on May 01, 2018
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman was very knowledgeable and helpful. He diagnosed a problem, ordered the necessary part, and returned in 2 days to install it. We are very happy with our dryer now.
    , WEST MONROE, LA
    April 30, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Ivan, I am glad to hear that you have had a great service experience. Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to work with you in the future. ^CS
    SHS Social Care on April 30, 2018