Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 13966 Reviews
  1. Overall rating

    see details
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The service was great; however getting it was not easy. The first call I made a lady told me I would have to clean my vent myself. I never mentioned anything abouba vent. I said my dryer wouldn’t heat. I hung up and called back. I got a man who just asked what was wrong and made the appointment. I have the protection agreement and the visit cost nothing. The First Lady said I would have to pay for the visit. The tech arrived on time, was helpful, fixed the dryer (nothing to do with the vent) and was very courteous. Gave good advice about future appointment on covered services. Than you!
    VALENCIA, CA
    December 16, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Overall rating

    see details
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Maintenance service on my Kenmore dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Nice job cleaning and checking operation of my dryer and venting, and provided helpful information.
    MADISON, WI
    December 15, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Job well done!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We were amazed at how quickly Sears responded to our problem. The team came out, and identified and repaired the problem with the dryer. There was a hiccup with scheduling, apparently due to a lag in reporting availability to the scheduler.
    TAYLORS, SC
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Great support

    Overall rating

    see details
    Kris Bussey was great. I appreciate the comment on how long the dryer has lasted and what we can do to make sure that stays for a long time.
    AURORA, IL
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repair persons arrived on time and were very efficient. They even offered suggestions how best to avoid the problem I experienced in the future.
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Overall rating

    see details
    December 14, 2018
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse