Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 17080 Reviews
  1. NEVER FIXED ISSUE-called another company to get new idler pulley

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called for washer/dryer cleaning special PLUS said dryer making a terrible squeal & would pay additional cost to repair. I told tech internet suggested bad idler pulley or drum roller and would pay to fix. Said found nothing wrong, probably lint dust, ran it 15 seconds and not as noisy. When did laundry the next day, squeal was back & I had to get idler pulley fixed by another company on 3/26. New tech could tell was pulley by putting hand behind drum where felt black rubber and the pulley. Pulled drum & rubber everywhere on motor, floor of dryer from rubbing. Sears tech either did not pull drum or did not want to fix my dryer-just sweep a little lint and leave. I am upset Sears did not repair.
    HILLIARD, OH
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. On time, professional. Jasón went out of his way to make sure my dryer would be fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    Will be using this service again!
    PLANT CITY, FL
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Great customer service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Our technician was friendly, punctual and professional. He was knowledgeable able what the problem was, fixed it right away and even gave me tips on my washer. I will definitely use this service again.
    SAN JOSE, CA
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Drier Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very happy with service and the gentleman was very friendly and helpful.
    WARWICK, RI
    May 29, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great job

    Overall rating

    see details
    He showed up on time and did the job!
    VENTURA, CA
    May 28, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had them come out over a week ago, and they did a great job, professional and gave some helpful tips as well.
    MANCHESTER, NH
    May 27, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Simple fix loved the tech put both our health and his during cov-19 . Had PPE on and kept in distance .
    VISTA, CA
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    After waiting a week, a sensor was replaced and we ran the dryer on air only to fluff out towels that had been dried In the sun. We then attempted to dry a load but the dryer stopped working. We called an independent tech who replaced same sensor and the heating element and the dryer now works.
    AURORA, CO
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Repair was completed in a timely manner. Problem was diagnosed, part was located and installed. Overall great service experience!!
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    May 26, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer is working great
    LOUISVILLE, KY
    May 25, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse