Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 7561 Reviews
  1. technician William on time

    Overall rating

    see details
    William showed up on time, took care to make sure dryer was working properly and explained dynamics of system very polite and professional.
    , GILBERT, AZ
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for sharing your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great service experience with your technician. We thank you for your business, and we look forward to servicing you again in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  2. Excellent Service!

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am very happy to have my appliances warrantied with Sears. Tech 935 is very knowledgeable and always does great work!
    , WILLISTON, VT
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Preventive Maintenance

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was on time, performed PM well. well satisfied with this service. Have been using for several years.
    , GILBERTSVILL, PA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Very efficient service.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer still not drying after first timed use on most loads. Will keep using to see if another call must be made.
    , HONOLULU, HI
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thanks for the feedback! We thank you for your business!
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  5. Repair of dryer

    Overall rating

    see details
    Had no problems. Would have liked a paper receipt after the service.
    , LAFAYETTE, LA
    November 21, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears! ^ AB
    SHS Social Care on November 21, 2017
  6. Mistake, we have no GE dryer and we never called

    Overall rating

    see details
    poor communications, no way to correct your mistake all calls were mechanical.
    , TACOMA, WA
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Great and timely service

    Overall rating

    see details
    He was quick and did the job in half an hour which surprised us.
    , HONOLULU, HI
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Wonderful! We are happy to hear that you had a great, quick, service experience! We thank you for choosing Sears, and we look forward to servicing you again!
    SHS Social on November 22, 2017
  8. Contractor issues

    Overall rating

    see details
    Ordinarily the work I have had done by Sears has been exemplary with no issues, this time however was not the case. I called the contractor 11, yes 11 times to cancel my appointment and no one ever answered the phone and the mailbox was full. I contacted Sears and they could not get in touch with the contractor. The contractor did not contact me until 2 hours into my service window. If Sears is going to use contractors for their repair services, I suggest they use companies that will not shine a negative light on Sears! I am very dissatisfied with this experience! I would give a zero rating for this company if I could.
    , CHICAGO, IL
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. Very good service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was extremely polite and professional.
    , LUBBOCK, TX
    November 20, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We love to see that you had a great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017
  10. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    We have had Chris as a service person in the past and he is fantastic! Very thorough, pleasant, and quick.
    , CHEHALIS, WA
    November 19, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We love to see this!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent service visit. We are thrilled to see that you had a great experience and that Chris was able to provide you with the quality service we strive for daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to assisting you in the future.
    SHS Social on November 21, 2017