Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 14156 Reviews
  1. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Erick was extremely professional and courteous. Very knowledgeable and returned with the needed part in a timely manner.
    LA PUENTE, CA
    March 07, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Excellent Service!!!!!

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had the Sears technician come out last Saturday. He not only was very polite and thorough, but he fixed our dryer and gave us tips on how to keep it clean between services and just went above and beyond! Best technician we’ve had out since purchasing our washer and dryer!
    RENO, NV
    February 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. Dryer not fixed

    Overall rating

    see details
    My dryer turned on before tehcnician worked on it. Now it does nothing. He did not fix it at all!
    SPRINGFIELD, OR
    February 27, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 3 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that your dryer is not working. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information.
    SHS Social Care Team on February 28, 2019
  4. customer service on phone was terrible

    Overall rating

    see details
    repairman did his job fine but customer service did not when I called back when dryer broke again same day on 3rd load. worked fine for 2 loads. the poor rating is for the way i was treated by customer service both fx and sears 800 number not repairman
    LOS ANGELES, CA
    February 20, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the poor customer service. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team.
    SHS Social Care Team on February 27, 2019
  5. Overall rating

    see details
    February 16, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  6. Overall rating

    see details
    February 06, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 3
    Report abuse
  7. Wonder service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came to fix my dryer a week ago, explained what was wrong with it, and fixed the problem.
    WASCO, CA
    January 31, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 2 | No · 2
    Report abuse
  8. dryer put belt on

    Overall rating

    see details
    it takes longer to dry since they come out it noisy than it was i will be calling and get them back out here but not the tech that came out i want someone else that knows what they are doing
    ELYRIA, OH
    January 30, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 1
    Report abuse
    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and will forward your comments to the appropriate team
    SHS Social Care Team on January 31, 2019
  9. Don't know what kind of people you are hiring !

    Overall rating

    see details
    This was not a good checking of my appliances which kinda makes me Extremely MAD!
    MOREHEAD, KY
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We're sorry that you did not receive the service you expected. We have sent you a separate email requesting additional information. Thanks!
    SHS Social Care Team on January 29, 2019
  10. great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The dryer has ben a problem but they persevered and its all fixed now
    HOPLAND, CA
    January 28, 2019
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse