Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 5335 Reviews
  1. suppose to be repair but a maintenance person sent

    Overall rating

    see details
    A maintenance person was sent who saiid he didn't do repairs. I have been without a washing machine going on two weeks and now I'm told I have to wait until 3/6/17 eventhough sears made the mistake and sent the wrong type of service Not a happy customer!!
    , MONTEBELLO, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  2. Refrigerator repair

    Overall rating

    see details
    Technician was knowledgeable and efficient -- also quite personable and even funny. Nice guy -- good job. Thank you.
    , FRANKLIN, WI
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  3. 2nd repair man/salesman

    Overall rating

    see details
    We had our our dryer fixed by first repair man he was great and cudious, the second repair man didn't even look at our trash compactor tried despitely tried to sale us the home warranty so we paid 60.00 dollars for a sales pitch what a joke really.
    , POLLOCK PINE, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived within the time frame scheduled. Very polite and completed the job with no delays.
    , SAN DIEGO, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  5. Great Service

    Overall rating

    see details
    When I call for repair of a appliance I always get quick timely service and no matter which appliance it never cost me a cent having the Sears Insurance program in effect. I love this program.
    , BISHOP, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The technician was courteous and explained, fixed the problem.
    , HICKSVILLE, NY
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  7. Thorough service with a smile

    Overall rating

    see details
    The Sears technician timely and thoroughly fixed my recurring dryer problem. Very satisfied!
    , BERKELEY, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  8. Dryer finally fixed!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Four appointments to fix dryer. First appointment technician did not have work truck, tools or parts. Second visit he had the wrong parts. Did not show up for third visit. Two different technicians fixed dryer on fourth visit. They were professional and very nice.
    , BOWIE, MD
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  9. seamless, excellent

    Overall rating

    see details
    Scheduled appt online, repairman arrived as communicated, diagnosed had parts required for repair and completed repair in just under 2 hours
    , HAYWARD, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. GOOD SERVICE

    Overall rating

    see details
    SHARP TECH. QUICK EFFICENT AND PLEASANT. HAD THE CORRECT PARTS ON HIS TRUCK !
    , RNCHO CORDOV, CA
    February 25, 2017
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse