Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 17997 Reviews
  1. In and out quickly

    Overall rating

    see details
    Called and had an appointment for the next day. Technician showed up at beginning of appointment time (between 1 - 5) and made the repair in about 30 minutes. He followed COVID protocol completely
    ZEBULON, NC
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  2. Great

    Overall rating

    see details
    On time an
    MONTGOMERY, NY
    November 24, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for sharing your great rating! We thank you for choosing Sears and hope you recommend us to your friends and family.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  3. Perfect service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Arrived on time, and efficiently and effectively diagnosed our issue with needing gas coils replaced in our dryer. Followed COVID guidelines carefully. Perfect job.
    FULLERTON, CA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  4. Awful!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Went to Sears to get a 5 year old Kenmore washer repaired for a leak. Purchased stackable unit from Sears, I am the only owner. First service call, technician walked out because model number was not visible on the unit. Sticker is in side the door where it is exposed to water, detergent, etc. (POOR DESIGN). Model # wore off. Contacted customer service. They were able to locate the original paperwork with MODEL NUMBER/serial number and confirmed the purchase. Dispatched same technician that led with an attitude. I was wasting his time because there was no model#. Explained Model Number was located and in order notes. Recommended he contact customer service. He said he does not contact customer service, there is no one to contact. His attitude got better when he saw the model number in the order. He "fixed" the washer. Said no parts were required, loose clamp, only charging for labor. With diagnosis, $200+. Repair was on Friday. Washer started leaking again on Sunday. Got on customer service chat again. Takes forever by the way. They started again with can't fix because model number is not on the unit. Explained again about original purchase documentation is on file with Sears, which they located for the second time. I asked if technician can't fix/refuses to fix because model number is not legible, will I get my $200+ back. She said I will get a VOUCHER. Want nothing else they are selling. Sears use to be very good to deal with. No more! I so get why they are struggling to stay alive and it has nothing to do with a pandemic.
    BURLINGTON, MA
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  5. Great!

    Overall rating

    see details
    Great Service!
    BROKEN ARROW, OK
    November 23, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Patricia, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2020
  6. Tech great but no parts avail

    Overall rating

    see details
    The tech was great but Sears doesn’t carry the SECOND part we needed. First it was the igniter, but that didn’t do it. Then he said we needed a new panel. But of course Sears doesn’t carry it anymore. Not going back to Sears.
    NORTHVILLE, MI
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Charles, Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our Members and will share your experience with our service team.
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2020
  7. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Very professional, taking care of the dryer vent was over the top for me
    VANCOUVER, WA
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hello Mary, We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS OFFLINE on November 23, 2020
  8. Great services

    Overall rating

    see details
    Works great
    HANALEI, HI
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on November 24, 2020
  9. Knowledgeable and respectful provider

    Overall rating

    see details
    Did excellent work.
    CARY, NC
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
  10. Dryer not heating again

    Overall rating

    see details
    Dryer was not heating. They replaced the thermostat and it was working. Three days later, it’s not heating again.
    SCOTTSDALE, AZ
    November 22, 2020
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on November 23, 2020