Dryer repair reviews

All Reviews are from verified customers of Sears Home Services.
4.4 out of 5 stars

Sort by:
1–10 of 18342 Reviews
  1. Disappointed with service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Sears now out sources their techs and the quality of service has gone down hill because of it. Tech spent about 5 minutes on our dryer didn't even open it up to clean the lint catcher. When Sears had own techs they checked everything. Really disappointed such a high price for insurance yet quailty is awful.
    NORWALK, CA
    March 28, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 5 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you for taking the time to rate your most recent service with Sears. We are sorry to hear you did not have the service experience expected. We appreciate any and all feedback from our members and will share your experience with our Service team.
    CS Offline on March 30, 2021
  2. He showed up

    Overall rating

    see details
    Heard the dryer sqeeking and said if that don't stop you should call us to fix it
    FOLKSTON, GA
    March 27, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Hi Kathy, We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    CS Offline on March 31, 2021
  3. Not satisfied

    Overall rating

    see details
    I was not satisfied with this service. I call Sears Home Repair for services to my washer and added a dryer servicing for the discount. The phone representative did not tell me that two different technicians would be coming to my home. The dryer technician was supposed to service my dryer. According to my daughter, he did little more than open the dryer, clean the filter and turn on the unit to see if it was working. I do those things myself everyday without being charged!!! Of course it was working, it was for upkeep service call. My expectation was that that included taking the unit apart and cleaning out any buildup. He was at my home for probably about 15 minutes. I also was told by the washer technician a different rate (total for washer and dryer) than was charged to my card.
    ELMENDORF, TX
    March 10, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 4 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    HI YVETTE ,We apologize for the difficulties your recent service has caused. We would like the opportunity to look into this to see how we can better assist. Please email us at HomeServiceReviews@transformco.com and provide us with your full name, service address, and associated phone number. We look forward to hearing from you.
    cs offline on March 13, 2021
  4. Job well done

    Overall rating

    see details
    pleasant & courteous
    STATEN ISLAND, NY
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  5. Knowledgeable repair person

    Overall rating

    see details
    After two reschedules, the third time was a charm. Our repair person was the best.
    ADDISON, IL
    March 02, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so pleased to hear that you had such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We appreciate any and all feedback. Thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 03, 2021
  6. Excellent service

    Overall rating

    see details
    The repairman fixed our 15 year old dryer in less than 30 minutes! [It was a Bad igniter and needed new door latches] He even cleaned the inside as well! Top notch service! Thanks again.
    BELLWOOD, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 1 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  7. excelant

    Overall rating

    see details
    excellenmty anf knowelegable
    LIBERTYVILLE, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  8. Great service

    Overall rating

    see details
    Came quickly
    PERRY, FL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021
  9. Well done.

    Overall rating

    see details
    Friendly, knowledgeable, competent, efficient.
    PALATINE, IL
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    We are so thrilled you had a 5-star experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a rating. We thank you for choosing Sears!
    CS offline Team on March 02, 2021
  10. Excellent job

    Overall rating

    see details
    I am well please
    CHATHAM, LA
    March 01, 2021
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes · 0 | No · 0
    Report abuse
    Dear Kacey, Thank you so much for your 5-star rating! We are happy to see that you had a great experience. Thank you for your business!
    CS Offline on March 02, 2021